4 star rating: Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was really good lots to see,and also a very good guide.He knows a lot, and give us an idea of shanghai,Recommmend this trip

Steven E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

enjoyed tour very interesting lots to see and the jade buddha was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great insight into Shanghai and good shopping along the way. Great tour for a first time visitor to Shanghai.

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour, provided insight to old Shanghai mixed with 1930's European buildings on the Bund. The traditional entertainment at the restaurant during lunch was a surprise.Our guide, Fenny, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable which made the tour thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A lot packed into a single day, but managed to get through without feeling rushed. Guide on this trip, Frank was excellent. Good transportation. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

excellent services. Very very help tourist guide - Excellent job Miss Rita.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent Trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We had just two days in Shanghai. We had just three people on the tour which was excellent. Saw so much that we would otherwise have missed. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was an amazing experience. Since nobody else booked this tour, I was there alone and really had a wonderful time. The guide speaks English very well. I didn't want to have a Chinese lunch because I wasn't feel well, so she proposed me to buy me some fruits. After that she took me to a tea house for free, although this was not included in the price. I really recommend tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Joe was an outstanding guide for this day-long adventure -- and did a wonderful job of sharing the culture, the history and the perspective on modern Shanghai life as we visited the museum, temple, tea-house and a few shopping stops. Plus lunch was quite tasty and the entertainment a nice bonus. A must-do tour!

Jonathan J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour provided an excellent introduction to moving around Shanghai and the fact we had our own tour guide made it al the more satisfying.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

fantastic tour of the city great guide helped us with other ideas for our stay in china ,spoke great english.would really rec this tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This is a good tour to see all around Shanghai in one day, the food is good we have a chance to buy tropical fruit at the market by the restuarant, we have a good time in the city .

James Y
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

As usual, Viator delivers the best city tours using very good tour operators. Our tour guide was really exceptional! He spoke very good English, was knowledgeable about the places we visited, and made the effort to make us feel special. He is just one very good tour guide! Afterwards, he gave us his business card and offered to help us just in case we needed anything in Shanghai. People like him give the tourism industry a very good name!

Robert S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide, Maggie was friendly, polite and very helpful. Her English was excellent. Lunch at the restaurant was great. The sights were very interesting and well explained. Will definitely recommend this tour to others travelling to Shanghai with a minimal amount of time to explore this city.

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message