4 star rating: Recommended 184 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 184 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was an amazing experience. Since nobody else booked this tour, I was there alone and really had a wonderful time. The guide speaks English very well. I didn't want to have a Chinese lunch because I wasn't feel well, so she proposed me to buy me some fruits. After that she took me to a tea house for free, although this was not included in the price. I really recommend tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Joe was an outstanding guide for this day-long adventure -- and did a wonderful job of sharing the culture, the history and the perspective on modern Shanghai life as we visited the museum, temple, tea-house and a few shopping stops. Plus lunch was quite tasty and the entertainment a nice bonus. A must-do tour!

Jonathan J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour provided an excellent introduction to moving around Shanghai and the fact we had our own tour guide made it al the more satisfying.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

fantastic tour of the city great guide helped us with other ideas for our stay in china ,spoke great english.would really rec this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This is a good tour to see all around Shanghai in one day, the food is good we have a chance to buy tropical fruit at the market by the restuarant, we have a good time in the city .

James Y
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

As usual, Viator delivers the best city tours using very good tour operators. Our tour guide was really exceptional! He spoke very good English, was knowledgeable about the places we visited, and made the effort to make us feel special. He is just one very good tour guide! Afterwards, he gave us his business card and offered to help us just in case we needed anything in Shanghai. People like him give the tourism industry a very good name!

Robert S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide, Maggie was friendly, polite and very helpful. Her English was excellent. Lunch at the restaurant was great. The sights were very interesting and well explained. Will definitely recommend this tour to others travelling to Shanghai with a minimal amount of time to explore this city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It covered a lot of ground in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Very enjoyable, informative and interesting. Lunch was plentiful and very good. Well informed tour guide. Jade Buddha Temple is not to be missed & the Fresh Water Pearl Gallery is a real treat where pearl jewelery can be bought at great bargains. Not enough time at the Shanghai Museum but anyone can revisit at his own leisure if required.

Joey
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was fantastic! She was not only knowledgeable, but helpful and fun as well. The number of sights to see in this tour made it worth it. The food was plenty. The only setback was that we were not able to go inside the Shanghai Museum, since it was recently opened to the public for free, hence the long lines. Maybe the tour can be improved if there is access to the museum without having to line up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved the tour! Definitely worth it. Our tour guide was very informative, sweet and fun to be around. We got to see so much and learn so much about Shanghai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This tour was great. It ended up just being me and my husband, so it was like a private tour. At the end of the day our guide took us to a local spa for a foot massage. It was well worth having after a long day of walking and sight seeing.

Ramon M
Dominican Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Just 3 words, IT WAS AWESOME. Our guide could not have been better.

Melissa L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Our tour leader was intelligent, knowledgeable and had perfect English. He was a great ambassador for Chinese culture and we learned so much about Shanghai and China. We didn't feel rushed at all and he let the group dictate how long we wanted to spend in each place. We were so impressed we want to come back and do a longer tour of China.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The trip was great and the guide was wonderful. Learned a lot about the city and the people. Highly recommend.

Zbigniew B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great day out, tour guides are fantastic, great value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well planned, Joy was a great guide. It started and finished on time.
A good expedite tour for seeing main spots in Shanghai. Just wish, they had chosen a better restaurant for lunch. Lunch was not good.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour stared with a pick-up from the Hotel Holiday Inn Express in Zhabei for four of us at the right time given. the tour guide was knowledgeable courteous and answered all questions that we had. He was also good in English and could communicate well and explain the details of the places we visited. The lunch in a restaurant around the Bund area was also very good as the tour guide took care of ordering dishes we wanted to have. Enough time was spent at each of the venue listed and it attended in time with a drop-off at the hotel. I would strongly recommend the use of Vitaor.com website for booking the tours as it is safe and secure as well as prompt in providing services.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good little sight seeing of Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good trip... tho One can do this on their own with local subway

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was to long

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a good tour, but we did seem to be going back and forwards across the city instead of doing it in a logical order. A good way to see the city's high lights

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

All in all a good tour, I found the museum a little dull but I am not a big fan of them anyway. Jackie our tour guide was very knowledgeable but sometimes he spoke too quickly and it was hard to follow what he was saying. The river front overlooking the bund was amazing and I loved the French concession area. I would certainly recommend this tour for an overview of shanghai.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Felt like I go to see the highlights and my tour guide was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable abouth the history of China and all the places we visited. Will recommend to others. Just wished we had a little more time at some locations (like the museum).

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message