Insider's Guide to Shanghai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dominique H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our wonderful tour guide was Rita. She put together a great day tour that showed us Shanghai highlights all with the adequate time to enjoy them and and with a stream of information. I felt like I got the flavor of this dynamic city, without the stress of trying to find these places myself.

Nevione C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour and a great guise -RIta, who was very informative. please. Give her credit for a great experience. Crawfords.

VICTOR M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent service, the tour guide was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. Wonderful day!

DONALD C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator was like a private tour for 6 + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 6 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was excellent with lots to eat.

patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great tour for first time visitor to Shanghai. Had a very knowledgeable guide who also spoke very good english. A must do tour

CAROLE JANE H Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was really good lots to see,and also a very good guide.He knows a lot, and give us an idea of shanghai,Recommmend this trip

Steven E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

enjoyed tour very interesting lots to see and the jade buddha was beautiful.

Fortunato I Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great insight into Shanghai and good shopping along the way. Great tour for a first time visitor to Shanghai.

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour, provided insight to old Shanghai mixed with 1930's European buildings on the Bund. The traditional entertainment at the restaurant during lunch was a surprise.Our guide, Fenny, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable which made the tour thoroughly enjoyable.

Audrey M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A lot packed into a single day, but managed to get through without feeling rushed. Guide on this trip, Frank was excellent. Good transportation. Highly recommend.

Andrew Y Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

excellent services. Very very help tourist guide - Excellent job Miss Rita.

Andrew Y Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent Trip.

B M O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We had just two days in Shanghai. We had just three people on the tour which was excellent. Saw so much that we would otherwise have missed. Highly recommended

Durica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was an amazing experience. Since nobody else booked this tour, I was there alone and really had a wonderful time. The guide speaks English very well. I didn't want to have a Chinese lunch because I wasn't feel well, so she proposed me to buy me some fruits. After that she took me to a tea house for free, although this was not included in the price. I really recommend tour.

Leanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Joe was an outstanding guide for this day-long adventure -- and did a wonderful job of sharing the culture, the history and the perspective on modern Shanghai life as we visited the museum, temple, tea-house and a few shopping stops. Plus lunch was quite tasty and the entertainment a nice bonus. A must-do tour!

Jonathan J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour provided an excellent introduction to moving around Shanghai and the fact we had our own tour guide made it al the more satisfying.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

fantastic tour of the city great guide helped us with other ideas for our stay in china ,spoke great english.would really rec this tour

Surapee C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This is a good tour to see all around Shanghai in one day, the food is good we have a chance to buy tropical fruit at the market by the restuarant, we have a good time in the city .

James Y Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

As usual, Viator delivers the best city tours using very good tour operators. Our tour guide was really exceptional! He spoke very good English, was knowledgeable about the places we visited, and made the effort to make us feel special. He is just one very good tour guide! Afterwards, he gave us his business card and offered to help us just in case we needed anything in Shanghai. People like him give the tourism industry a very good name!

Robert S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide, Maggie was friendly, polite and very helpful. Her English was excellent. Lunch at the restaurant was great. The sights were very interesting and well explained. Will definitely recommend this tour to others travelling to Shanghai with a minimal amount of time to explore this city.

Monica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It covered a lot of ground in one day!

Gretel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Very enjoyable, informative and interesting. Lunch was plentiful and very good. Well informed tour guide. Jade Buddha Temple is not to be missed & the Fresh Water Pearl Gallery is a real treat where pearl jewelery can be bought at great bargains. Not enough time at the Shanghai Museum but anyone can revisit at his own leisure if required.

Joey Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was fantastic! She was not only knowledgeable, but helpful and fun as well. The number of sights to see in this tour made it worth it. The food was plenty. The only setback was that we were not able to go inside the Shanghai Museum, since it was recently opened to the public for free, hence the long lines. Maybe the tour can be improved if there is access to the museum without having to line up.

Jennier G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved the tour! Definitely worth it. Our tour guide was very informative, sweet and fun to be around. We got to see so much and learn so much about Shanghai.

Jennifer M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This tour was great. It ended up just being me and my husband, so it was like a private tour. At the end of the day our guide took us to a local spa for a foot massage. It was well worth having after a long day of walking and sight seeing.

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message