4 star rating: Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It covered a lot of ground in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Very enjoyable, informative and interesting. Lunch was plentiful and very good. Well informed tour guide. Jade Buddha Temple is not to be missed & the Fresh Water Pearl Gallery is a real treat where pearl jewelery can be bought at great bargains. Not enough time at the Shanghai Museum but anyone can revisit at his own leisure if required.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was fantastic! She was not only knowledgeable, but helpful and fun as well. The number of sights to see in this tour made it worth it. The food was plenty. The only setback was that we were not able to go inside the Shanghai Museum, since it was recently opened to the public for free, hence the long lines. Maybe the tour can be improved if there is access to the museum without having to line up.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved the tour! Definitely worth it. Our tour guide was very informative, sweet and fun to be around. We got to see so much and learn so much about Shanghai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This tour was great. It ended up just being me and my husband, so it was like a private tour. At the end of the day our guide took us to a local spa for a foot massage. It was well worth having after a long day of walking and sight seeing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Just 3 words, IT WAS AWESOME. Our guide could not have been better.

Melissa L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Our tour leader was intelligent, knowledgeable and had perfect English. He was a great ambassador for Chinese culture and we learned so much about Shanghai and China. We didn't feel rushed at all and he let the group dictate how long we wanted to spend in each place. We were so impressed we want to come back and do a longer tour of China.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The trip was great and the guide was wonderful. Learned a lot about the city and the people. Highly recommend.

Zbigniew B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great day out, tour guides are fantastic, great value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a good tour, but we did seem to be going back and forwards across the city instead of doing it in a logical order. A good way to see the city's high lights

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

All in all a good tour, I found the museum a little dull but I am not a big fan of them anyway. Jackie our tour guide was very knowledgeable but sometimes he spoke too quickly and it was hard to follow what he was saying. The river front overlooking the bund was amazing and I loved the French concession area. I would certainly recommend this tour for an overview of shanghai.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Felt like I go to see the highlights and my tour guide was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable abouth the history of China and all the places we visited. Will recommend to others. Just wished we had a little more time at some locations (like the museum).

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the city highlights if you are pressed for time or as a good introduction to decide where you like to return to to spend more later. Our guide Fran was great and knowledgeable. Only downside was the lunch, this was the worst meal I had in my week in Shanghai, clearly aimed at tourists to get people moving through quickly, luke warm and unappetising which was a pity as there are some fantastic restaurants - even the food courts at the shopping entre beat this.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent and easy going, but it is a long day. Also, there is somewhat of a sales component in the Pearl Exchange and the silk factory, but the prices are good and many people were interested in making purchases. I would recommend this tour.

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message