4 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Melissa L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Our tour leader was intelligent, knowledgeable and had perfect English. He was a great ambassador for Chinese culture and we learned so much about Shanghai and China. We didn't feel rushed at all and he let the group dictate how long we wanted to spend in each place. We were so impressed we want to come back and do a longer tour of China.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The trip was great and the guide was wonderful. Learned a lot about the city and the people. Highly recommend.

Zbigniew B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great day out, tour guides are fantastic, great value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent and easy going, but it is a long day. Also, there is somewhat of a sales component in the Pearl Exchange and the silk factory, but the prices are good and many people were interested in making purchases. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was what it purposed to be: a well balanced mixture of sightseeing and shopping opportunities. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable, eager and energetic. BRAVO

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour and I recommend it if you want to get an insiders view of the city. The guide was great and met me in the hotel right on time. There were 5 of us on the tour and it was very convenient to have the driver drop us off, the guide would explain what we were seeing and when it was time to go to the next location the car would just appear and we would hop in and be on our way.

Note that after you see an attraction you will have the opportunity to purchase the goods. For example, after learning about pearls we went to the store where they sell pearls, same thing with the silk, tea, etc. However, I had some shopping to do, and having the guide around made me more comfortable that the items were as represented, etc.

Go and enjoy!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was a lovely, helpful person but hard to understand sometimes.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I liked the Tour. However, day tours is more enjoyable in an open bus. I was alone in a minivan which was not cool. However, the guide was helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

our tour was very good and complete - a good introduction to the city. Our guide was a bit soft spoken we got to see many things we might have otherwise missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A+

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good way to see the city quickly, although would recommend skipping the pearl factory.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, with a good tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tour, though there seems to be a lot of driving around the city that isn't necessary. I think I'd recommend just doing a half-day tour, seeing the Jade Buddha Temple, maybe the museum, and the oyster pearl factory. Things like the Bund, Yu Gardens, and the French Concession are easy enough to see on your own on your trip if you've got time to sight-see.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Thorough tour of Shanghai highlights. The typical stops to see pearls and silk made - shopping opportunity

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message