Insider's Guide to Shanghai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ramon M Dominican Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Just 3 words, IT WAS AWESOME. Our guide could not have been better.

Melissa L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Our tour leader was intelligent, knowledgeable and had perfect English. He was a great ambassador for Chinese culture and we learned so much about Shanghai and China. We didn't feel rushed at all and he let the group dictate how long we wanted to spend in each place. We were so impressed we want to come back and do a longer tour of China.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The trip was great and the guide was wonderful. Learned a lot about the city and the people. Highly recommend.

Zbigniew B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great day out, tour guides are fantastic, great value for money.

James G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good intro to Shanghai. The tour guide and driver were great. Good stops but the one at the Shanghai Museum was very short. Nice lunch but we also had a shopping stop for an hour at a pearl shop at the Bund. I could have done without that.

Inna S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

thanks for Tom, he was good guide

Bettina J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with very informative guide. Would have linked to spend a bit more time walking around the Bund, but we had a very tights schedule to fit everything in.

Craig R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Shanghai Day Tour was a very good way to see many of the sites in Shanghai in a short period of time.

luke.szarafinski

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very knowledgeable and polite guide, great must see spots are included in the itinerary beautiful Yu Garden, Shanghai Museum are especially worth seeing. The lunch is included - simple but very homely.
The only issue I had with the tour was the minivan we were driven in - it was not the newest nor the cleanest one - but the driver was very polite and drove carefully in mad Shanghai traffic.

Alejandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed the Yu Garden and the Jade Buddha temple! Only wished we would have had more time to shop a little at the market outside the Garden but you can always go back after the tour.

Bev United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide, Tong,was AOK. Might have been nice to have a little more history lesson on Shanghai as we drove. Not enough time at the Shanghai Museum only one hour.....I got to 2 floors out of 7!!! It is free so you can always go back. Gives you a brief overview on how to get around.....I also did the Big Bus a few days later that provided much more info than this tour provided.

Hugues L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide and the drivers were very nice and places where we went very acceptable... except for the restorant. You should take people to a better restorant I let your costomer pay for the lunch.

Shipra B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well planned, Joy was a great guide. It started and finished on time.
A good expedite tour for seeing main spots in Shanghai. Just wish, they had chosen a better restaurant for lunch. Lunch was not good.

Rajiv

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour stared with a pick-up from the Hotel Holiday Inn Express in Zhabei for four of us at the right time given. the tour guide was knowledgeable courteous and answered all questions that we had. He was also good in English and could communicate well and explain the details of the places we visited. The lunch in a restaurant around the Bund area was also very good as the tour guide took care of ordering dishes we wanted to have. Enough time was spent at each of the venue listed and it attended in time with a drop-off at the hotel. I would strongly recommend the use of Vitaor.com website for booking the tours as it is safe and secure as well as prompt in providing services.

Yoan R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good little sight seeing of Shanghai

Nitin G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good trip... tho One can do this on their own with local subway

bryan f

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was to long

Martin G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a good tour, but we did seem to be going back and forwards across the city instead of doing it in a logical order. A good way to see the city's high lights

Venkatram K M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great

Allison L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

All in all a good tour, I found the museum a little dull but I am not a big fan of them anyway. Jackie our tour guide was very knowledgeable but sometimes he spoke too quickly and it was hard to follow what he was saying. The river front overlooking the bund was amazing and I loved the French concession area. I would certainly recommend this tour for an overview of shanghai.

Evon R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Felt like I go to see the highlights and my tour guide was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable abouth the history of China and all the places we visited. Will recommend to others. Just wished we had a little more time at some locations (like the museum).

Jane C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the city highlights if you are pressed for time or as a good introduction to decide where you like to return to to spend more later. Our guide Fran was great and knowledgeable. Only downside was the lunch, this was the worst meal I had in my week in Shanghai, clearly aimed at tourists to get people moving through quickly, luke warm and unappetising which was a pity as there are some fantastic restaurants - even the food courts at the shopping entre beat this.

Douglas A M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent and easy going, but it is a long day. Also, there is somewhat of a sales component in the Pearl Exchange and the silk factory, but the prices are good and many people were interested in making purchases. I would recommend this tour.

Louis P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was what it purposed to be: a well balanced mixture of sightseeing and shopping opportunities. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable, eager and energetic. BRAVO

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message