4 star rating: Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was what it purposed to be: a well balanced mixture of sightseeing and shopping opportunities. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable, eager and energetic. BRAVO

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour and I recommend it if you want to get an insiders view of the city. The guide was great and met me in the hotel right on time. There were 5 of us on the tour and it was very convenient to have the driver drop us off, the guide would explain what we were seeing and when it was time to go to the next location the car would just appear and we would hop in and be on our way.

Note that after you see an attraction you will have the opportunity to purchase the goods. For example, after learning about pearls we went to the store where they sell pearls, same thing with the silk, tea, etc. However, I had some shopping to do, and having the guide around made me more comfortable that the items were as represented, etc.

Go and enjoy!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was a lovely, helpful person but hard to understand sometimes.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I liked the Tour. However, day tours is more enjoyable in an open bus. I was alone in a minivan which was not cool. However, the guide was helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

our tour was very good and complete - a good introduction to the city. Our guide was a bit soft spoken we got to see many things we might have otherwise missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A+

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good way to see the city quickly, although would recommend skipping the pearl factory.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, with a good tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tour, though there seems to be a lot of driving around the city that isn't necessary. I think I'd recommend just doing a half-day tour, seeing the Jade Buddha Temple, maybe the museum, and the oyster pearl factory. Things like the Bund, Yu Gardens, and the French Concession are easy enough to see on your own on your trip if you've got time to sight-see.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Thorough tour of Shanghai highlights. The typical stops to see pearls and silk made - shopping opportunity

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was quite charming and knowledgeable and the tour itself was fine, the Jade Buddha Temple, the Bund, the Gardens, even the pearl and silk stores I didn't mind. Starting at the Shanghai Museum was also good - even if racing through it in an hour hardly did it justice, but a good intro nonetheless.
HOWEVER, the lunch was worse than Chinese food in America, just touristy and nothing particularly good, interesting or special. After hearing from the local guide about the yummy breakfast items he savored at street stands, it would've been lovely to have some really good Shanghai treats. The young couple in our small group opted to lunch at a nearby Haagen Dazs. They made a wise choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Overall, the tour was worth the money especially in the August summer heat. I ended up being the only person on the tour so it was more of a private tour. The tour hit all the major sites of Shanghai and wasn't rushed. The only thing I didn't like as with most tours are the shops they stop at to try and get you to buy things. After a couple I told them don't take me to any more and they listened! Anyway, beats trying to find these sites by yourself on the subway. Recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The trip was excellent, the tourist guide was very knowlegable and organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide Mr. Ding took us to these amazing places in Shanghai. The tour guide is very knowledgeable and can tell a lot of things about shanghai in great detail. It really made my stay in shanghai special. He also left a note in the front desk reminding me of the tour. Excellent service!

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message