4 star rating: Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

very good full day trip

Pat
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Our guide Frank was very informative and the day was very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

gave a good overview about the city so you can go back and visit again. one day is not enough

Mark L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very impressed with tour. Frank our guide was excellent. Would highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Tour guide was nice, good information. didnt love the pearl market and silk factory as they seemed a little high pressure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Tour guide was very pleasant and helpful. Went out of her way to show which subway line to take.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Good day out well worth doing, good guide and good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Enjoyed visiting the French Quarter and the Bund

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great experience and value for money. It is the best for one day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I really enjoyed this tour. Especially the old-city and the yu-garden. The Jade Buddha Tempel is magnificent. The kasmier-shop I didn't like, instead I would have liked to spent more time with the tea ceremony. The tour takes you across the city, and our tourguide Helen knew so much about her city. If you don't feel like exploring the city on your own, this is the tour you should book.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We took this tour on Nov. 05,2010. This was a very nice tour and in my opinion the only one of all the tours that we have taken in Shanghai that is really worth it. We got to see everything that we expected to see and the pace was good, considering all that we had to cover that day.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

guide once again was great, brilliant command of English, only thing was we felt a little rushed from one place to the next. jade buddha temple is amazing, fantastic sites to see. lunch was great, good food in a clean restaurant. we visited a silk factory which was interesting to see how silk is made and there's tons of things to buy. the weather wasn't great on our trip so we had to cut short the walk through the xintandi area and i wished we'd had gone lower down on the bund and seen the historic buildings versus focusing on the waterfront. but great day trip to see a lot of key sights and find your bearings for the next day.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A great day had by all. A good mix of companions along with a full and interesting itinery made it an experience worth having.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Veri good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Having such a short period of time in Shanghai, this tour was so helpful in getting the most out of my time. The guide was great and spoke wonderful English. It was invaluable to have someone organize our tour, especially when there was a thunderstorm in the middle of the afternoon. The lunch was included and was not very good but the rest of the tour made up for it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Our tour guide Burney was great. His english was impecable. He gave us alot of recommendations. As with my other 2 experiences with Viator in China, we had 2 unannounced Pearl factory and Jade factory shopping stops. The sights were great. The Shanghai Museum was a pleasant surprise. Once again, lunch was mediocre. There is so much great food in China, its disappointing that the tours take you to these restaurants that offer a sub par menu. I would recommend this trip if you have a short time to sightsee in Shanghai. Bring your own lunch or snacks.

William W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Tour guide was very informative. We had a private guide as there were no other people on he tour due to the time of year. We were taken for our lunch, & I must say this was the only bad meal we had during our nineteen day trip. Very little choice, & what there was to eat was not very good. We were unable to walk along the Bund area due to the construction work which was going on for Expo 2010.

Raymond W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

We had a great day and the guide was absolutely first class!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

If you only have a short time in Shanghai, this is a great way to get to see the highlights of the city. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We enjoyed our time on this tour. Our guide was well informed.

Irina T
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

I liked it. The guide was very good. Spoke good English. The tour itself is very good, should be a bit longer though.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Nice tour. Guide was friendly and spoke English well. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a quick overview of what Shanghai has to offer.

CHONA S
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

It was fantastic and educational. The tour guide speaks English well and she gave vital information in every destination especially the Yuan Garden and the Jade Buddha Temple. What is boring is the tea preparation which took a long time. We would rather spend some time buying souvenir items outside Yu Garden and Shanghai Museum. The lunch was okay but there were so many dishes, it should be replaced by 1 bottle of mineral water per head instead.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

I ended up being the only one on my tour. The personalized service was great - all the highlights were worth seeing!

Crystal C
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

The tour guide was great and spoke English well. We managed to see most of what Shanghai had to offer in one day, which was incredible! The only thing I would change is that we were not taken to the Oriental Pearl TV Tower, which is a Shanghai must-see.

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message