• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great day trip around Shanghai! Frank our tour guide was amazing with excellent knowledge of the local attractions. The Jade Buddha temple is excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This is a great tour and the size of the group was small (total of 6) in air condition van. Got a lot of history from tour guide and saw many sites in Shanghai. Had a great tasty Shanghai lunch ordered by the guide. Loved the museum, learning about pearls, silk, and jade, history and sites of the Bund, beautiful Jade Buddha Temple, and the beauty of Yuyaun Garden. Tour was timely and didn't feel rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great day tour. There is a lot to see in Shanghai and they work in a good selection of sites into this tour. The couple of shopping stops were not excessively long nor high pressure sells. Our tour guide Frank was super nice but spoke in a very soft voice that made it difficult to hear at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We went to alot of nice places in Shanghai, such as a museum and the Jade Bhudda temple. It was a good mixture of old and new things to see. For the price it was well worth it.

Anthony W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Again traffic was a problem But the driver and Guide where great. Wow what an experience on the road scooters everywhere, all worth while doing that's what travel is about

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Joe the guide was excellent with his knowledge of the tourist sights. He gave detailed information and his command of English was excellent. Overall tour was a good way to travel around Shanghai. Museum was particularly interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

i liked it very much

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed a comprehensive day out which was well organized. We would have liked more time at the museum and less at shopping spots. Lunch was delicious .
Karen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a very good one day trip. I would recommend this day trip to first time visitors to Shanghai.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We could discover Shanghai in one day. And it was a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

very good full day trip

Pat
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Our guide Frank was very informative and the day was very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

gave a good overview about the city so you can go back and visit again. one day is not enough

Mark L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very impressed with tour. Frank our guide was excellent. Would highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Tour guide was nice, good information. didnt love the pearl market and silk factory as they seemed a little high pressure

Special Offer
$110.99 Save $32.00

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message