4 star rating: Recommended 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was to long

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a good tour, but we did seem to be going back and forwards across the city instead of doing it in a logical order. A good way to see the city's high lights

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

All in all a good tour, I found the museum a little dull but I am not a big fan of them anyway. Jackie our tour guide was very knowledgeable but sometimes he spoke too quickly and it was hard to follow what he was saying. The river front overlooking the bund was amazing and I loved the French concession area. I would certainly recommend this tour for an overview of shanghai.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Felt like I go to see the highlights and my tour guide was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable abouth the history of China and all the places we visited. Will recommend to others. Just wished we had a little more time at some locations (like the museum).

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the city highlights if you are pressed for time or as a good introduction to decide where you like to return to to spend more later. Our guide Fran was great and knowledgeable. Only downside was the lunch, this was the worst meal I had in my week in Shanghai, clearly aimed at tourists to get people moving through quickly, luke warm and unappetising which was a pity as there are some fantastic restaurants - even the food courts at the shopping entre beat this.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent and easy going, but it is a long day. Also, there is somewhat of a sales component in the Pearl Exchange and the silk factory, but the prices are good and many people were interested in making purchases. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was what it purposed to be: a well balanced mixture of sightseeing and shopping opportunities. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable, eager and energetic. BRAVO

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour and I recommend it if you want to get an insiders view of the city. The guide was great and met me in the hotel right on time. There were 5 of us on the tour and it was very convenient to have the driver drop us off, the guide would explain what we were seeing and when it was time to go to the next location the car would just appear and we would hop in and be on our way.

Note that after you see an attraction you will have the opportunity to purchase the goods. For example, after learning about pearls we went to the store where they sell pearls, same thing with the silk, tea, etc. However, I had some shopping to do, and having the guide around made me more comfortable that the items were as represented, etc.

Go and enjoy!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was a lovely, helpful person but hard to understand sometimes.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I liked the Tour. However, day tours is more enjoyable in an open bus. I was alone in a minivan which was not cool. However, the guide was helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

our tour was very good and complete - a good introduction to the city. Our guide was a bit soft spoken we got to see many things we might have otherwise missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good way to see the city quickly, although would recommend skipping the pearl factory.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, with a good tour guide

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message