4 star rating: Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The show was absolutely fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was a really good show and the tour guide was really nice and helpful. Instead of finishing up at Xintiandi, we did this first which was a little disappointing as we would have loved the opportunity to be able to try the cuisine and night life there instead of being sent back to the hotel straight after the show but the show itself was fabulous! Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Best acrobatic show I have ever seen. Better than acrobatic potions of Vegas shows.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

I give it three stars because the show is fabulous and you shouldn't miss it. However, I don't think booking it through the tour added any value. The seats we were given were in the last two rows. We cheated and moved up to the 5th row or so since there were open seats. The evening part of the tour isn't really a tour at all - they just pretty much take you back to your hotel. So definitely see the show but check the prices and see if you can book it directly for cheaper. Also, we saw another group of Chinese acrobats a couple nights later who were also really good, the ones in the round theater - either one is a great experience - don't leave shanghai without doing one of them.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

This was great! I went to the fancier north city arena before and preferred this one. Show was fabulous, low level production values actually added to the experience! Guide was also great. Very pleasant and friendly. Also helped us order food after. One quibble - van was uncomfortable. Very old and no suspension. Fine for short drive but wouldn't fancy a longer stint in it. Not suitable for anyone with back problems!!! Overall a good night and recommend it strongly.

RitaNimfa M
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

We enjoyed the acrobatic show, but we only went to Xin Tian Di. We did not to go to the Bund and Peoples Square after the show. The website mentions these 2 places to see, but I forgot to print the itinerary, so I could show the guide what's next of things to see. But she should know. She seemed in a hurry, and it was in my mind that we are missing these 2 places to see after the show, but she seemed as if Xin Tian Di was the only place to go, so I just let her take us where she wanted for us to see.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

Excellent show.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Something to do in Shanghai - the evening tour was quite informative - but they tried to make us drive for 40 mins back to our hotel (in order to drop off another person). Instead we jumped out and got a taxi back to our hotel which cost about $4!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

The show was nice. The evening tour was rather limited.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The Acrobats are outstanding. It is convenient to have someone pick you up and return you to your hotel, but there is little more to the Evening Tour.

Werner S
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Poor tour guide.

Craige P
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The Acrobats' performance must not be missed. However there was no evening tour of Shanghai aside from the trip from the hotel to the venue and back. A two minute glance at Xintiandi was all that was offered.

Tim S
New Zealand

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

Only got to see the Acrobat show. Don't know what happened to the evening tour. No bund or peoples square at all but we were dropped off at end of evening at French Concession District.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

The Chinese acrobats were good. But I didn't enjoy the Shanghai evening tour as much as I had hoped.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2007

I have taken this tour with your company before and it was so much better the last time. The theater on this occasion did not appear to be a very professional establishment. The show itself was OK, the 'motorcycle wall of death' was amazing. Our guide was charming and the tour of Shanghai very good.

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message