4.5 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Shanghai, China
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I was the only person, which was disappointing, as a business traveller I was looking forward to meeting new people. The tour operator was later due to traffic, no problem I understand, but this made the driver mad and the fought oin the car the whole time. The Evening Tour conisisted in driving in traffic past things with one word comments in english "peoples square" with no explaination or other interesting facts. I got the impression that she was bored as she just texted the whole time. The Show was excellent!!! but I had no driver waiting when it was over. Had to wait 1 hour to get a ride only after I kept calling her. This is garbage!!!!

Werner S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Poor tour guide.

Craige P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The Acrobats' performance must not be missed. However there was no evening tour of Shanghai aside from the trip from the hotel to the venue and back. A two minute glance at Xintiandi was all that was offered.

Tim S
New Zealand

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

Only got to see the Acrobat show. Don't know what happened to the evening tour. No bund or peoples square at all but we were dropped off at end of evening at French Concession District.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

The Chinese acrobats were good. But I didn't enjoy the Shanghai evening tour as much as I had hoped.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2007

I have taken this tour with your company before and it was so much better the last time. The theater on this occasion did not appear to be a very professional establishment. The show itself was OK, the 'motorcycle wall of death' was amazing. Our guide was charming and the tour of Shanghai very good.

United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

We will not recommend this tour.
Based on the reviews, I had purchased this tour, however we were extremely disappointed with the tour. It was poorly organized and managed. We feel cheated as we trusted Viator to make our two days in Shaghai memorable. Due to poorly managed and unreliable travel agency Viator hired, Our vacation was ruined.
Acrobat Show is average- good effort by the performers but could have been held in a better theater. We reached the show 20 minutes late which was almost missing half the show. After the show, we were to go for the drive and see Shanghai in the evening. Unfortunately our guide really did not have much knowledge about the city. We would have been okay with that but to make the evening worse, Our guide and the driver got into an argument at the first stop and we ended up waiting in rain, getting drenched in our evening clothes while the driver refused to come pick us up . We walked in circles with the guide to find him. What a nightmare!
I will not recommend Viator after this experience and for ruining our vacation in Shanghai.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The tour was composed by the show and an "evening tour. We went to the show (a good one), and then ten minutes (!) to walk in the French Concession. After that, back to the hotels. No view of People
Square, and no view of the Bund, that is, no "evening tour". It is true that the weather was not the best, but he guide (Mrs.Jennifer) did not provide any information about the city , but kept all the time offering her cell private phone to make another tours and send massages to the hotels. In summay, a disappointing experience. We have made several tours with Viator and the experience was always very good. This particular one was a bad surprise.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

The show was good; however the rest of the tour was quite disappointing. The guide, Frank, spent more time chatting with the driver than being an informative tour guide. We were only allowed to get off the bus once and walk around briefly otherwise the remainder of the time was spent in the van driving around. This tour was definitely NOT worth the money paid.

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_05


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message