Insider's Guide to Shanghai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MEI LING Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Worth to travel here

bryan f

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour, a little long

Galina G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The national park is breathtaking, the scenery is beautiful
Our guide Jackie was pleasant and well informed.
We had lunch in a hotel, the food was bland and boring. I suggested to Jackie that he should find another restaurant with more authentic cuisine.
On the way back the road was extremely uneven and bumpy. These were minor details compared to the overall wonderful experience

kritz

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide Frank was very articulate and knowledgeable. The sights were worth the cost.

Suzfeeney

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A trip well worth doing, a very good day out beautiful scenery right up into the mountains stunning views of the lake and tea plantation, Chris our guide was very informative of local knowledge and history he made the trip even better, the lunch stop was good in a local hotel, your take loads of photos.

Riva B L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Really enjoyed this beautiful area. It truly was "heaven on earth" Enjoyed guide, Chris. Such a beautiful area. Great lunch also.

Judith H M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

A wonderful excursion. Very small group, great guide, The most beautiful place we saw while in China.

Daniel D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour was good but the excellent tour guide (Frank) really made it. The drive was a bit long but the conversation was good.

Marion S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Lovely day! Transport and driver excellent. The guide (Frank) was helpful, knowledgeable and very organised; he spoke good English and made the day very enjoyable. The tea factory and learning about green tea was really interesting. Particularly liked the gardens and lake area.

Irena P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very nice and relaxing tour, nice views

geogen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Hangzhou is a beautiful city,the lake is fabulous.It turned out to be a private tour, the car was luxurious, the guide and driver ok (nothing special). It is a long journey from Shanghai. I would prefer if the Felai Peak could be part of the tour,since it takes so much time to go in Hangzhou. The lunch was poor with no variety (the worst meal we had in China).The tea plantation is interesting, but too expensive (40 euros for a few gramars) and the employers a little 'pushy'.

Dominique H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A lovely place, worthy to be visited, my only caveat is the crazy traffick to and from Hangzhou. However it was my first day in China, so even that was an adventure!

kc

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We had a pleasant and hustle-free day trip tour to Hangzhou. If you can climb to the top of the Liuhe Pogoda (beware of its steep steps), you'll be rewarded with a good view of the West Lake and Hangzhou city. Lucky to have a pleasurable and patience tour guide like Tracy, who's from Guilin.

Mrs C L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great day out

Marie S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

While is tour is great, it is not as breathtaking as the Suzhou/Zhouzhuang tour.
Not much to see during the boat ride, but the rest of the tour was quite enjoyable. You get to see a pond with 5000 gold fishes!

Lien K L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It takes 2.5hrs to get to Hangzhou by car from Shanghai so there is a lot of time spent on the road on this tour. If you only have time for 1 day tour in Shanghai, l would recommend the Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village day trip. However, if you have extra time and enjoy gardens, tea and nature, this is still worth the time. My friend and l both enjoyed our time here. To make this tour more attractive, l would suggest that lunch should be arranged at one of the local home/teahouses around the tea plantations so you get more of a local culinary experience. Also, though West Lake is the main attraction in Hangzhou, l would recommend that some more time be allocated to have a free wonder at Nine Creeks as it was quite a beautiful park, and cooler! Note that the tour does not cover a walk inside the Pagoda.

Mogens T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Rita was a charming guide and the visits were interesting, in particular the tea village. In contrast to the water village trip the meal was OK and the driver did not drive too fast.

Lilly

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

very beautiful

KEANE JOHN B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

An enjoyable day with an informative tour guide. Thank you.

Steve F New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Awesome tour, so much to see here , very nice part of china, and close to Shanghai, Great tour guide very helpful and informitive. well worth doing if you have a day to spare the lake and boat trip was great and the gardens and tea house good .. Recomend this

Vadim D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Worth its while

Aditi

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour was fantastic. Please cater for tourist who have special dietary requirements.

Pat Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The drive time was very long in a small minibus which was a bit of a drawback. Otherwise a very enjoyable day.

Chan Kong F Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Hangzhou is worth visiting. The bus ride is a little long and bumpy depending on the van or bus you get. Since we visited on the May Day holiday, the traffic conditions weren't ideal. We had a friendly tour guide.

ANTHONIA A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Overall the trip was good, One thing need to be improved is the type of car/van. Total pax : 9. Plus 1 Driver + 1 Tour Guide, Hence 11 altogether. The van was considerable too small & cramped for this more than 3 hours / trip.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 168.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message