• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hangzhou - Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great day out

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

While is tour is great, it is not as breathtaking as the Suzhou/Zhouzhuang tour.
Not much to see during the boat ride, but the rest of the tour was quite enjoyable. You get to see a pond with 5000 gold fishes!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It takes 2.5hrs to get to Hangzhou by car from Shanghai so there is a lot of time spent on the road on this tour. If you only have time for 1 day tour in Shanghai, l would recommend the Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village day trip. However, if you have extra time and enjoy gardens, tea and nature, this is still worth the time. My friend and l both enjoyed our time here. To make this tour more attractive, l would suggest that lunch should be arranged at one of the local home/teahouses around the tea plantations so you get more of a local culinary experience. Also, though West Lake is the main attraction in Hangzhou, l would recommend that some more time be allocated to have a free wonder at Nine Creeks as it was quite a beautiful park, and cooler! Note that the tour does not cover a walk inside the Pagoda.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Rita was a charming guide and the visits were interesting, in particular the tea village. In contrast to the water village trip the meal was OK and the driver did not drive too fast.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

very beautiful

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

An enjoyable day with an informative tour guide. Thank you.

Steve F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Awesome tour, so much to see here , very nice part of china, and close to Shanghai, Great tour guide very helpful and informitive. well worth doing if you have a day to spare the lake and boat trip was great and the gardens and tea house good .. Recomend this

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Worth its while

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour was fantastic. Please cater for tourist who have special dietary requirements.

Pat
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The drive time was very long in a small minibus which was a bit of a drawback. Otherwise a very enjoyable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Hangzhou is worth visiting. The bus ride is a little long and bumpy depending on the van or bus you get. Since we visited on the May Day holiday, the traffic conditions weren't ideal. We had a friendly tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Overall the trip was good, One thing need to be improved is the type of car/van. Total pax : 9. Plus 1 Driver + 1 Tour Guide, Hence 11 altogether. The van was considerable too small & cramped for this more than 3 hours / trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Hangzhou is a beautiful city, and I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the 13-tiered pagoda and gardens, as well as West Lake and the tea farm. We had a fun tour guide who led us through some memorable sites-

Melissa C
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

An easy and enjoyable trip. Our tour guide Maggie took good care of us and she speaks excellent English. A suggestion for the trip, perhaps the lunch can be more authentic i.e. at least give the guests a taste of Hangzhou cuisine e.g. Dong Pou meat

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very interesting and an enjoyable day. Only drawback is the long drive back if the traffic is heavy. Definitely worth doing.

From USD $ 168.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message