• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hangzhou - Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Rita was a charming guide and the visits were interesting, in particular the tea village. In contrast to the water village trip the meal was OK and the driver did not drive too fast.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

very beautiful

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

An enjoyable day with an informative tour guide. Thank you.

Steve F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Awesome tour, so much to see here , very nice part of china, and close to Shanghai, Great tour guide very helpful and informitive. well worth doing if you have a day to spare the lake and boat trip was great and the gardens and tea house good .. Recomend this

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Worth its while

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour was fantastic. Please cater for tourist who have special dietary requirements.

Pat
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The drive time was very long in a small minibus which was a bit of a drawback. Otherwise a very enjoyable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Hangzhou is worth visiting. The bus ride is a little long and bumpy depending on the van or bus you get. Since we visited on the May Day holiday, the traffic conditions weren't ideal. We had a friendly tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Overall the trip was good, One thing need to be improved is the type of car/van. Total pax : 9. Plus 1 Driver + 1 Tour Guide, Hence 11 altogether. The van was considerable too small & cramped for this more than 3 hours / trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Hangzhou is a beautiful city, and I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the 13-tiered pagoda and gardens, as well as West Lake and the tea farm. We had a fun tour guide who led us through some memorable sites-

Melissa C
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

An easy and enjoyable trip. Our tour guide Maggie took good care of us and she speaks excellent English. A suggestion for the trip, perhaps the lunch can be more authentic i.e. at least give the guests a taste of Hangzhou cuisine e.g. Dong Pou meat

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very interesting and an enjoyable day. Only drawback is the long drive back if the traffic is heavy. Definitely worth doing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

If you visit Shanghai, you must visit Hangzhou. Although it is a long trip, it is worth it but I could see how some might think otherwise due to the fact that you're spending almost half of the time driving. The main reason I decided on this trip is the visit to the Meijiawu tea village where they specialize in dragonwell green tea. The tea from this region is not only difficult to find but extremely expensive outside of China it is still relatively expensive from the village as well. If you rented a car to visit, it would have cost more and you're probably going to get lost or into a car accident with the crazy driving going on in Shanghai.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

In my opinion, we spent too much time on the lake and not enough to visit the pagoda. The guide was very good.

Apple K
Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Everything was good.

From USD $ 168.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message