Insider's Guide to Shanghai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ann B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great way to see Shanghai. Enjoyed the cruise. Very good guide.

Dahlia B Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our tour guide, who spoke good English, showed us Shanghai's main city sites at night. The cruise was breathtaking. Thanks to our guide.

James T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The boat trip was great although the evening we were in Shanghai it was actually snowing! Therefore the boat which can hold up to 500 people was carrying approximately 20 of us, so we had lots of room to move around and take many pics of the amazing buildings on both sides of the river.

Alejandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a beautiful tour! We enjoyed seeing all the building on the Pudong side!

wallercj

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

beautiful river cruise - but expect to be on a very crowded boat - tour after river cruise to other sights too quick for international tourists to enjoy.

Michael L Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Margie C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Love it, had a great time.

Ray W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable evening

Yukiko S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was worth trying. I was a solo traveler and it was my first time there. I could spend only a half day for sightseeing so taking this tour was a good idea. The boat was
not a luxurious cruise but it was good enough to understand the city of Shanghai.

Margie C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really good. We received a boat ride on the Hungo River and the lights at night were fantastic. We then went to the Bund. We rode on a train down the Bund and watched the lights. The only issue I had was I thought it was a little unprofessional that the tour guide left the tour before we were dropped off at our hotel. Other than that it was a fun tour.

David T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Skyline is awesome. Boat was nice. So convienient to have pick up and drop off at our hotel. Didn't really appreciate being hit up for other private tours while we were driving tot the cruise, but it wasn't a big deal. Guide was friendly and informative.

Alexis H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

very friendly tour operator and nice boat

MICHELLE D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had a great trip on the river.

Krishnan ...  Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent views - rather brief though.

Neil A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

I thought the tour was excellent and it was great to take my family around Shanghai. The tour guides were fantastic and really enthusiastic about their city. They had also been on a separate trip to Hangzhou that day but despite the long day they were still geared up to show us Shanghai at night.

Jane S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great nite-time activity. However, the ferry or boat we were on was very crowded and no services and the tour operator doesn't accompany you-- so a bit of confusion. There was nothing else to this tour but a ride around picking up people and dropping off people at hotels and even though I thought the river and sights themselves were awesome, I was a bit disappointed in the tour group stuff. Think it should have included a free drink or a stop somewhere for something else other than people's hotels. Just my opinion, but I was in Shanghai for a week and found other tours were more inclusive. This also was not very much money-- so you get what you pay for

Jeremy H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

very pretty view withe a pleasant tour guide

Glynis D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

very enjoyable

May L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Average.

clopeztom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was nice the tour, but the guide Tom was in a rush, walking fast just like trying to get rid of us. He left us in Nanjing road, we ask him if there was no problem taking a taxi back to the hotel, he said yes, no problem, by the end we had to run fast to take the last subway because taxis wanted to charge us 80 yuans, 100 yuans for a short ride.

William J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The cruise was great. We really enjoyed the views. The Peace Hotel and the Nanjing Rd shopping tram were not very good. Our guide, Tom, rushed us every bit of the way. I did not appreciate his being in such a hurry. He made us feel as if we were a burden and he did not want to be there.

Nikki

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was great. They picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel. We were the only one on the tour. It was pretty short duration for the amount of money. The guide dropped us off at the boat. We would have liked her to travel on the boat with us to talk with us about the sites we were seeing which were amazing at night!

Peter T H C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Nice way to spend an evening. Ship was a bit too crowded, otherwise overall a good experience.

Christina W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The view was fantastic, however we chose the wrong day .It was a a festival in Shanghai so our schedule was delayed and the trip was late.the guide could not accompany us on the boat and all the ticket booths busy with so many people we had to go to so many entrances before we could board the boat.
I was expecting the tickets to have been purchased in advance, so not a good start.

Jane P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Local guide was courteous and helpful. A better description on the website would be helpful. Indicate that there are only snacks on board and the length of the cruise. Indicate that being outside is likely. A bit expensive for what it was.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message