4 star rating: Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Lights Evening Tour of Shanghai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

fantastic sights. good tour guide.

Michael P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great way to see the city lit up. We were extremely fortunate to be the only two on this tour so had a very personal tour by our wonderful and informative guide - Maggie Michal & Ann Prior Sydney

TERESA C.
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed the tour very much. Bad luck, it rained that night. In Shanghai its extremly difficult to get tickets for tours on a boat etc. So the second time we travelled to Shanghai I booked all tours already at home. I recommand that to all. Its really much easier this way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great way to see Shanghai. Enjoyed the cruise. Very good guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our tour guide, who spoke good English, showed us Shanghai's main city sites at night. The cruise was breathtaking. Thanks to our guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Skyline is awesome. Boat was nice. So convienient to have pick up and drop off at our hotel. Didn't really appreciate being hit up for other private tours while we were driving tot the cruise, but it wasn't a big deal. Guide was friendly and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

very friendly tour operator and nice boat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had a great trip on the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent views - rather brief though.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

I thought the tour was excellent and it was great to take my family around Shanghai. The tour guides were fantastic and really enthusiastic about their city. They had also been on a separate trip to Hangzhou that day but despite the long day they were still geared up to show us Shanghai at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great nite-time activity. However, the ferry or boat we were on was very crowded and no services and the tour operator doesn't accompany you-- so a bit of confusion. There was nothing else to this tour but a ride around picking up people and dropping off people at hotels and even though I thought the river and sights themselves were awesome, I was a bit disappointed in the tour group stuff. Think it should have included a free drink or a stop somewhere for something else other than people's hotels. Just my opinion, but I was in Shanghai for a week and found other tours were more inclusive. This also was not very much money-- so you get what you pay for

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

very pretty view withe a pleasant tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

very enjoyable

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Local guide was courteous and helpful. A better description on the website would be helpful. Indicate that there are only snacks on board and the length of the cruise. Indicate that being outside is likely. A bit expensive for what it was.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

An evening cruise on a Mississippi style paddle steamer. The views were impressive - the loud music accompanying them not so. Cruise lasted about 75 minutes - the last 20 minutes enduring an interminable announcement on a loop from a lady telling me the tour was about to end.
Our guide remained on the shore for this part and then accompanied us to the Peace Hotel for a quick look at the impressive ground floor interior and then a ride in a trolley bus thing on the main shopping street.

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message