4.5 star rating: Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private One-Way or Round-Trip Transfer: Shanghai Pudong International Airport (PVG). What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic service. The guide was waiting at the airport exit gate with my name sign clearly visible. During the drive to the hotel he gave me some interesting facts and history of Shanghai. He spoke english very well. Much less stressful than a taxi as none of them speak english. I would definitely recommend using this service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was great. I had someone who spoke English there to pick me up so this was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Most impressed with assistance given by both driver and colleague Frank on transfers to hotel on Monday 20 Aug 2012 and return to airport on Thursday 23 Aug 2012.
Frank was able to advise of locations of sights from the hotel and also assisted me with checking-in at the airport on return.

Cheers
Leo Coghlan
Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Verry good service thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic! i highly recommend it to anyone travelling to shanghai! How nice to have an english guide take you directly to your hotel! The last time I went I was on my own for everything, this was so much easier!!

Bruce W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Faultless. Very efficient and friendly staff. Return pick up helpfully brought forward due to heavy traffic to ensure we met our flight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Perfect. The flight arrived later but the guide was there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Efficient and on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Efficient and on time

Linda L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Straight out of customs, saw my name, and a young gentleman escorted me to a waiting people mover. He was well-spoken, informative but also sensitive to my very tired state, Then he made sure I was registered at my hotel before he left. Excellent service. Similarly on leaving was picked up on time. Had a pleasant drive to PVG and caught my flight at leisure without delays or inconvenience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This service is great. My flight arrived one hour late and the guide was still waiting for me outside of the customs area in the airport. It was very convenient having a driver waiting for me when I arrived. The guide also spoke very good English so communicating was not a problem. Thank you very much.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent service with friendly and well informed staff. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The transfer was very satisfactory and the attendants were very courteous. My only complaints is that the booking voucher only included the pick-up details but did not show our destination. It would have been much more reassuring if the name of our hotel was also shown.
Regards, Allan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Everything went very smoothly.
A very pleasant helpful driver met us and pushed our luggage to the waiting car.
I would highly recommend this service to my friends.
Regards,
Eileen Duron

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Viator representative met me at the airport on time, escorted me to the driver who both accompanied me immediately to my note.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were very pleased to walk out of the Arrivals area at Pudong Airport to spy a sign with my name written on it. Viator provided us with 2 vans to transport us to our hotel and all went very smoothly. We have no hesitation recommending Viator to any traveller headed to Shanghai.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Frank was a very friendly and helpful escort. The driver was also excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

very prompt and courteous

Ole N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was very nice to see a driver waiting for us at the airport and knowing we didn't have to worry about how to get to our hotel.

NOAMI N
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Driver had a comfortable vehicle and kindly dropped me off at the airport gate. Most convenient and efficient.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

this was good on the whole, especially as it tied in with our private tour, so they took us straight to the airport from out and about sightseeing... were late picking us up from the airport, so a few minutes of stressing that we had already paid for this transfer and no-one had arrived yet (especially as we were running to catch a train in time) ....arrived after quite a few minutes with apologies for being late. turned out okay, and for a bit extra money we got help with buying train tickets and finding our way round the station too.

Anthony S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

A delay at pick up from airport, called the contact number 24 times in 40 mins without answer untill I jumped on the train then I get a phone call saying we are here to pick you up.so I had to get off the train and wait an a train station for them to pick me up (bad start ont what you need after a 6 hour flight)
The pick up was fine they were on time and meet me at hotel loby.
Overall it was good but could of been worse.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Driver was an hour late but his assistant met us and waited with us at Burger King. He apparently had a breakdown and a second driver was dispatched. Guide knew little English so we didn't know what we saw on ride to hotel.

Melissa L
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Our driver was punctual and helped us eagerly, but didn't actually speak English, which we understood he would have from the description on the site.

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052PVGAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message