Insider's Guide to Shanghai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Amy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Easy stress-free way to get to the airport from downtown Shanghai. We were delivered to our boarding area and the guide even came inside to be sure we found our way inside the airport. A great service.

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Our guide was waiting for us as we came out of customs and was easy to find. Took us promptly out to driver and we were on our way. When we got to our hotel he waited to make sure we got checked in okay. Everything went very smoothly and I would highly recommend Viator for a transfer!

Stephen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great service. They were there waiting for us after the plane arrived very late and the service was waiting for us on the return. I have always had great experiences with this company.

Deanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic service. The guide was waiting at the airport exit gate with my name sign clearly visible. During the drive to the hotel he gave me some interesting facts and history of Shanghai. He spoke english very well. Much less stressful than a taxi as none of them speak english. I would definitely recommend using this service!

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was great. I had someone who spoke English there to pick me up so this was great.

Leo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Most impressed with assistance given by both driver and colleague Frank on transfers to hotel on Monday 20 Aug 2012 and return to airport on Thursday 23 Aug 2012.
Frank was able to advise of locations of sights from the hotel and also assisted me with checking-in at the airport on return.

Cheers
Leo Coghlan
Melbourne, Australia

Jason E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Verry good service thanks

sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic! i highly recommend it to anyone travelling to shanghai! How nice to have an english guide take you directly to your hotel! The last time I went I was on my own for everything, this was so much easier!!

Bruce W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Faultless. Very efficient and friendly staff. Return pick up helpfully brought forward due to heavy traffic to ensure we met our flight.

Luiz D de C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Perfect. The flight arrived later but the guide was there.

Eric U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Efficient and on time

Eric U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Efficient and on time

Linda L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Straight out of customs, saw my name, and a young gentleman escorted me to a waiting people mover. He was well-spoken, informative but also sensitive to my very tired state, Then he made sure I was registered at my hotel before he left. Excellent service. Similarly on leaving was picked up on time. Had a pleasant drive to PVG and caught my flight at leisure without delays or inconvenience.

Michael J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This service is great. My flight arrived one hour late and the guide was still waiting for me outside of the customs area in the airport. It was very convenient having a driver waiting for me when I arrived. The guide also spoke very good English so communicating was not a problem. Thank you very much.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent service with friendly and well informed staff. Highly recommended.

JT

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Pick-up was right on time and the trip to Pudong quick if unhurried. Operator's representative was courteous and helpful at the airport end. His vehicle was a little on the rough side but, as we heard many times on this trip, This is China, you know!

JT

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Pick-up was right on time and the trip to Pudong quick if unhurried. Operator's representative was courteous and helpful at the airport end. His vehicle was a little on the rough side but, as we heard many times on this trip, This is China, you know!

ALLAN R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The transfer was very satisfactory and the attendants were very courteous. My only complaints is that the booking voucher only included the pick-up details but did not show our destination. It would have been much more reassuring if the name of our hotel was also shown.
Regards, Allan

Eileen F D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Everything went very smoothly.
A very pleasant helpful driver met us and pushed our luggage to the waiting car.
I would highly recommend this service to my friends.
Regards,
Eileen Duron

Marco P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Viator representative met me at the airport on time, escorted me to the driver who both accompanied me immediately to my note.

annabelsyd

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were very pleased to walk out of the Arrivals area at Pudong Airport to spy a sign with my name written on it. Viator provided us with 2 vans to transport us to our hotel and all went very smoothly. We have no hesitation recommending Viator to any traveller headed to Shanghai.

Andrew K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Frank was a very friendly and helpful escort. The driver was also excellent!

patricia O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Highly recommend.

Angela M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

very prompt and courteous

Ole N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was very nice to see a driver waiting for us at the airport and knowing we didn't have to worry about how to get to our hotel.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052PVGAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message