• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shanghai Half Day Morning or Afternoon Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was a nice tour, the guide was great as he spoke English and provided a lot of information. Spent a little time at a pearl demostration which wasn't really worth it. I got a couple of items but I could have done without it. When I booked with Viator for my Italy tours these type of stops weren't a part of the trip which is why I booked via Viator again.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent guide and driver. Would use again when in Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

I enjoyed my trip. My tour guide - Fenny - was very knowledgeable the place she has taken me to. She had both historical and contemporary knowledge of areas visited! It was worth every cent!.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Good tour but we could have done without going to the pearl market.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I'll give 5 stars if the program was not change. One of the reason that I bought this trip is because I am interested in Fresh Water Pearl . But I had to go to Silk Factory. Anyway the Guide is polite and sweet.

Kevin D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was very good to see different parts of the city, and with a friendly guide!

Chris S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Great experience. Tour guide and transportation was great--really enjoyed it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The half-day tour was the ideal length. We wandered through the French Concession, toured the elaborate garden mentioned, and strolled the Bund. If you're shopping for silk, you'll love the Silk Factory stop, but it was a bit out of the way from the other sites and time-consuming. Our Chinese guide spoke very good English and stayed cheerful, despite the hundred-degree heat. The tour size, seven people, was perfect. Note that the order of sites listed on the Viator description doesn't necessarily correlate to reality if you're making plans following the tour.

David C
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This tour was relaxed. I was a sole tourist and the tour guide was helpful, informative and friendly. This tour is so worth doing if you are strapped for time and can't do the full day tour!

PATRICIA R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Tour guides were friendly, knowledgeable and on time - in fact too early in one case. As a lone tourist I felt very comfortable in the group.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Tour was personal and gave us better appreciation of shanghai.
Be prepared for up sell at each location.
Lots of pressure to buy.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This tour takes you to some great places. The Shanghai museum has some very interesting exhibits. We had 1.5 hours in there, which was fine for me, but if you are a bit more of a musuem buff then this maybe too short. I would recommend you go there yourself outside of this tour. The rest of this places are interesting but watch out for the hard sell. At the Pearl Museum and the Jade Budda Temple charity shop they will follow you around and push hard for sales. The tour guide will probably offer to take you to the silk factory too. Again, very interesting demonstration, but then its straight in to the hard sell.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

the Guide was quite helpful and knew a lot about the sites. Even though we were a group of two she was not flexible (eg more time where we wanted), we had to go to the shops etc. And we only had 1 hour at the Museum not 1 1/2 as advertised, and we could have had half a day there happily. But it is a good way to get around easily if you are short of time.

Steve F
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Good tour o fill in your morning, The temple was awesome not so fussed on the Jade factory but a good tour thanks

Werner S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

good tour

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message