4 star rating: Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shanghai Half Day Morning or Afternoon Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a good day and our guide Jackie was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Had a great day and the tour guide Frank was nice and friendly, he made me feel welcome and answered any questions. Frank had a hugh amount of knowledge that he shares along with some wisdome.
Should sign up for this tour it's fun and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The Shanghai Museum is really worth the trip - very well arranged and a beautiful collection. Chris was a pleasant and knowledgeable guide. HIs commentary on the Jade Buddha Temple made for a richer experience. The Pearl Gallery is just a store and lunch was so so but overall the tour was definitely a good value and we all enjoyed ourselves.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Transport and driver excellent. Enjoyed seeing the selected sites and especially the museum. Our Guide's English was quite good, but she tended to talk to the driver when on the road, and then lecture us when at a location.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was a nice tour, the guide was great as he spoke English and provided a lot of information. Spent a little time at a pearl demostration which wasn't really worth it. I got a couple of items but I could have done without it. When I booked with Viator for my Italy tours these type of stops weren't a part of the trip which is why I booked via Viator again.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent guide and driver. Would use again when in Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

I enjoyed my trip. My tour guide - Fenny - was very knowledgeable the place she has taken me to. She had both historical and contemporary knowledge of areas visited! It was worth every cent!.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Good tour but we could have done without going to the pearl market.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I'll give 5 stars if the program was not change. One of the reason that I bought this trip is because I am interested in Fresh Water Pearl . But I had to go to Silk Factory. Anyway the Guide is polite and sweet.

Kevin D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was very good to see different parts of the city, and with a friendly guide!

Chris S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Great experience. Tour guide and transportation was great--really enjoyed it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The half-day tour was the ideal length. We wandered through the French Concession, toured the elaborate garden mentioned, and strolled the Bund. If you're shopping for silk, you'll love the Silk Factory stop, but it was a bit out of the way from the other sites and time-consuming. Our Chinese guide spoke very good English and stayed cheerful, despite the hundred-degree heat. The tour size, seven people, was perfect. Note that the order of sites listed on the Viator description doesn't necessarily correlate to reality if you're making plans following the tour.

David C
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This tour was relaxed. I was a sole tourist and the tour guide was helpful, informative and friendly. This tour is so worth doing if you are strapped for time and can't do the full day tour!

PATRICIA R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Tour guides were friendly, knowledgeable and on time - in fact too early in one case. As a lone tourist I felt very comfortable in the group.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Organized tour guide, but limited selection of venues on half day tour.

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_02

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message