Insider's Guide to Shanghai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Francis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. However, the pick-up and drop off time was way too long. We were told to be in the lobby at 7:15 AM, was not picked up until 8:45AM and did not return back to our hotel until 8:00PM.

Judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The water cities and the countryside outside Beijing are amazing. Great way to see it.

Galina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour. Beautiful water town. Our guide Jackie was well informed.
I think shopping stops in government controlled, expensive shops should be optional and only occur if the majority on the bus wants them. For some of us this was a third silk factory demonstration.
I have no hesitation in recommending this trip

Peter v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide providing a fsacinating insight into aspects of ancient China s well as its fascinating water ways, particularly in ZhouZhuang. A long day but well worth the trip and the small group made the experience even more enjoyable.

MRS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommended this tour. This is Chinees Venez we had a very good time.
Our tour guide Friend was very knowledgeable.

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide excellent. Well organised tour

Dennis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although it was along day, the trip to 'old' China was really worthwhile and the guide and driver did an excellent job

Leonie J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best way to visit the water towns...excellent!

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great tour guide. no too pushing on sales.

Scott E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I've rated this five stars as my late booking was still able to be accommodated, the sights were really beautiful and especially for my guide who was very friendly, informative and had excellent English. Thanks again!

Delwen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved Frank learnt so much about china the day went very quickly

Chris Hord Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour to get to know the natural side of China. The water village is like Venice in China, it is a romantic place for a couple or a relaxing place for every one. I highly recommend this your to any one.

Viv A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful tour ...Chris was knowledgeable and friendly and everyone got on really well which made our lunch and journey very pleasant. It was a long day but with every moment and was 1/2 the price of the same hotel tour. Thanks Chirs for a great experience.

SUSAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a great tour. So much packed into one day. Chris was a great guide. Thank you

Tien T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Traveled back in time! Beautiful chinese gardens and village.

Judith H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great trip. We had delightful weather roamed to streets, took a canal boat ride, ate at a lovely place and generally had a great time.

Deana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Zhouzhuang: The water village was GORGEOUS, cute and the gondola ride was really beautiful, peaceful and fun. Everyone on the trip wished we would have spent much more of our trip in this town instead of the other activities. Highlight of the day and probably some of the best pics from my entire trip to China. Again, wish we had had more time in this town and less time spent in Suzhou.

Suzhou: The Net Master's Garden was beautiful but smaller than I imagined. I think the best part was seeing the old furniture that has held up so beautifully and the lovely wall hangings. Nice place, a bit crowded. Having the guide was key, learned a lot. The silk factory was just like others that we had all visited, although I appreciated that this one I actually got to see people making the silk and the live silk worms. The lunch was also fine but nothing stood out.

All in all, a great trip that I highly recommend to see the beautiful water village and the Net Master's Garden.

Jacqualin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Chris our guide was very friendly and easy going - the set out of the day was not hurried or overly packed but included a good amount of history, culture and site seeing. This is definitely a tour you should take to see chinese water villages.

Benjamin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very good, we highly recommend the water village day trip. Customer service was excellent as was the guide.

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide, Frank, was wonderful. There was record-breaking heat in Shanghai this summer and he did his utmost to keep us hydrated and out of the sun as much as possible!

Alexis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent tour and operator very good

Marion S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Transport and driver were excellent. The Guide (Frank) was knowledgeable and very helpful. Shared lots of interesting information and was always willing to talk with passengers and answer questions. Particularly enjoyed the visit to Suzhou and the ride along the canals, pretty village and very relaxing. The Master of the Nets Garden was superb and very inspiring!

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide, fluent English, good driver. The content of the trip was amazing, particularly the visit to the Silk factory which we give a 10 out of 10 to. Lunch was great and the water village amazing. If you visit Shanghai do not miss this tour, best we have taken in years - great job Viator.
Mini van (very comfortable) with 4 other guests, two from Australia and two from Switzerland, who were so much fun we really enjoyed spending the day together.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great value. Great guide. Amazing tour. Highly recommend.

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Friendly and knowledgeable local guide, fellow passengers were very friendly as well. Great trip and scenery overall - definately recommended for anyone visiting Shanghai for the first time

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message