4 star rating: Recommended 238 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I've rated this five stars as my late booking was still able to be accommodated, the sights were really beautiful and especially for my guide who was very friendly, informative and had excellent English. Thanks again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved Frank learnt so much about china the day went very quickly

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour to get to know the natural side of China. The water village is like Venice in China, it is a romantic place for a couple or a relaxing place for every one. I highly recommend this your to any one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful tour ...Chris was knowledgeable and friendly and everyone got on really well which made our lunch and journey very pleasant. It was a long day but with every moment and was 1/2 the price of the same hotel tour. Thanks Chirs for a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a great tour. So much packed into one day. Chris was a great guide. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Traveled back in time! Beautiful chinese gardens and village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great trip. We had delightful weather roamed to streets, took a canal boat ride, ate at a lovely place and generally had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Zhouzhuang: The water village was GORGEOUS, cute and the gondola ride was really beautiful, peaceful and fun. Everyone on the trip wished we would have spent much more of our trip in this town instead of the other activities. Highlight of the day and probably some of the best pics from my entire trip to China. Again, wish we had had more time in this town and less time spent in Suzhou.

Suzhou: The Net Master's Garden was beautiful but smaller than I imagined. I think the best part was seeing the old furniture that has held up so beautifully and the lovely wall hangings. Nice place, a bit crowded. Having the guide was key, learned a lot. The silk factory was just like others that we had all visited, although I appreciated that this one I actually got to see people making the silk and the live silk worms. The lunch was also fine but nothing stood out.

All in all, a great trip that I highly recommend to see the beautiful water village and the Net Master's Garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Zhouzhuang: The water village was GORGEOUS, cute and the gondola ride was really beautiful, peaceful and fun. Everyone on the trip wished we would have spent much more of our trip in this town instead of the other activities. Highlight of the day and probably some of the best pics from my entire trip to China. Again, wish we had had more time in this town and less time spent in Suzhou.

Suzhou: The Net Master's Garden was beautiful but smaller than I imagined. I think the best part was seeing the old furniture that has held up so beautifully and the lovely wall hangings. Nice place, a bit crowded. Having the guide was key, learned a lot. The silk factory was just like others that we had all visited, although I appreciated that this one I actually got to see people making the silk and the live silk worms. The lunch was also fine but nothing stood out.

All in all, a great trip that I highly recommend to see the beautiful water village and the Net Master's Garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Chris our guide was very friendly and easy going - the set out of the day was not hurried or overly packed but included a good amount of history, culture and site seeing. This is definitely a tour you should take to see chinese water villages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very good, we highly recommend the water village day trip. Customer service was excellent as was the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide, Frank, was wonderful. There was record-breaking heat in Shanghai this summer and he did his utmost to keep us hydrated and out of the sun as much as possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent tour and operator very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Transport and driver were excellent. The Guide (Frank) was knowledgeable and very helpful. Shared lots of interesting information and was always willing to talk with passengers and answer questions. Particularly enjoyed the visit to Suzhou and the ride along the canals, pretty village and very relaxing. The Master of the Nets Garden was superb and very inspiring!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide, fluent English, good driver. The content of the trip was amazing, particularly the visit to the Silk factory which we give a 10 out of 10 to. Lunch was great and the water village amazing. If you visit Shanghai do not miss this tour, best we have taken in years - great job Viator.
Mini van (very comfortable) with 4 other guests, two from Australia and two from Switzerland, who were so much fun we really enjoyed spending the day together.

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_03

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message