4 star rating: Recommended 222 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent tour and operator very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Transport and driver were excellent. The Guide (Frank) was knowledgeable and very helpful. Shared lots of interesting information and was always willing to talk with passengers and answer questions. Particularly enjoyed the visit to Suzhou and the ride along the canals, pretty village and very relaxing. The Master of the Nets Garden was superb and very inspiring!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide, fluent English, good driver. The content of the trip was amazing, particularly the visit to the Silk factory which we give a 10 out of 10 to. Lunch was great and the water village amazing. If you visit Shanghai do not miss this tour, best we have taken in years - great job Viator.
Mini van (very comfortable) with 4 other guests, two from Australia and two from Switzerland, who were so much fun we really enjoyed spending the day together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great value. Great guide. Amazing tour. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Friendly and knowledgeable local guide, fellow passengers were very friendly as well. Great trip and scenery overall - definately recommended for anyone visiting Shanghai for the first time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour. Excellent arrangements. Own private vehicle and excellent tour guide. Suzhou and its museum was wonderful and Zhouzhuang was like heaven. Excellent lunch. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I thought this was a beautiful setting outside of Shanghai. It takes awhile to get there, due to the traffic. But, the tour and the lunch were terrific. We enjoyed every aspect of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

fantastic tour, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Day Trip from Shanghai provided an excellent opportunity to economically and efficiently explore some different parts of China. We chose this trip because we wanted to visit a silk factory, but the tour provided so much more of interest. The silk factory tour was most comprehensive. We also appreciated the fact that this trip transversed many different areas: cities, urban developments, rural countryside, canals, historic gardens and traditional houses. The guide was most informative and helpful. We were pleased with the flexibility that was available so that special interests could be accommodated. In summary, a most worth-while experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

guide was knowledgeable, the city of Zhouzhuang was definitely the highlight of this tour-- highly recommended- the food provided for lunch was OK but not particularly great.... it was nice to get out of the big city, though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I could not have been happier. It was a small group, bordering on a private tour. The guide was not only knowledgable, but also caring in respect of the tour participants. I've used Viator a few times now, and never been dissapointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing experience in the Zhouzhaung water village. Venice of the orient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great guide. This day-trip is amazing. You see the silk factory and a nice museum and the Zhouzhuang Water village is AMAZING. This is a really great espace from busy Shanghai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip to the Water Village was a highlight of our trip to China. Something everyone should due. Transportation by van was smooth considering traffic. The tour guide was well informed.
Our visit to the silk factory and lunch was interesting even as we had seen another silk factory tour during our travels. A full day tour that wenr by quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My tour guide had exceptional knowledge of both areas. I was very fortunate to have received a private tour - I felt like a queen for the day! The driver was polite and courteous. The food was fine, pretty much what I expected from these types of tours. Without a doubt it would be great, if time allowed, to spend a full day per place as there appeared to be a lot to explore. Both areas are beautiful and well worth a visit!

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message