4 star rating: Recommended 222 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A very nice tour. Enjoyed the Water Village Day Trip. The tour guide spoke excellent English. The Mercedes Van that was used was hard for my wife to climb in to--there were no handles to grab on to to help her pull herself into the van. A box to step on placed on the pavement beside the van may well have helped a lot.
The driver/guide were right on time and were most knowledgeable

Ed Bowen

Ming
China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I chose this tour because of the hotel pick-up and drop-off service. Frank the guide was very polite and responsible. I booked last minute and was late back at my hotel the night before but he made sure he reached me about the pick-up time. The tour was packed with highlights of Suzhou (small garden and silk factory) including a bonus visit to an Embroidery Center where we had an enjoyable lunch (not the buffet from older reviews). Frank also did a very thorough tour of Zhouzhuang after lunch. We visited 2 old residences and did a gondola ride. April was a great time to visit with beautiful blossoms with crowds, though not yet out of control. We did hit a bit of traffic in Shanghai but that's expected. Overall the tour was excellent and I felt safe and taken care of. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Jolene was very professional, dedicated, and very informative. Makes you want to go back for more. Will recommend her to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

=Very very please with your tour.Excellent Tour guide - Good job Miss Rita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Best Trip Ever Excellent and Helpful Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

had a great time. helen our tour guide was ecxellent. she knew everything not only about the tour but about everything else. thank you Helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Beautiful trip, especially the water village was exciting. Thanks to Helen, our tour guide who provided a lot of interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Overall was a good trip. Our Tour Guide had been so helpfull. She has appropriate knowledge on things she explained to us. Total pax 8, plus 1 Driver and 1 Tour Guide, hence 10 pax altogether. The van was bigger compare to the one provided for the Hangzhou Trip.

Amy F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Zhouzhuang Water Village is a beautiful look into traditional China and a nice contrast from the busy and modern Shanghai. I can not recommend this day trip enough. Zhouzhuang is clearly on show for tourists, but I still found it authentic and a joy to wander through. If you do one day trip from Shanghai, make it to here. We also went to lovely traditional ancient house gardens in Suzhou which were peaceful, and our guide was great at explaining the history and way of life of centuries ago. There was also a stop at a silk factory in Suzhou which shows great behind the scenes workings of making silk. There is a chance to stock up on silk productsgifts for friends back home, but I didn't feel pressured to buy which was good. The day our tour group went there were only four of us was 40 degrees -- hot weather -- yet our guide Maggie was patient, and made sure we didn't miss anything, although we were keen to keep out of the sun. She was brilliant. Maggie was enthusiastic, friendly, and very flexible with our requests. She was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A great tour, and the guide was well informed and very helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This is a "must do" trip. Excellent guide spoke good english and outstanding knowledge. A small group and great fun. One comment would be that the van design means that the windows are a little low so that passengers do not get the best view as we drive along. Otherwise - great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The guide was excellent. He truly made it an enjoyable experience and was very knowledgable in several areas related to the tour. I have already recommended your company to friends of mine who will be traveling in China and particularly in Shanghai this year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great time! Our tour guide was very accommodating. Wait to buy your souvenirs until you take this tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I really like this little town, it is very traditional and peaceful. I recommend this activity

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Really a great overall experience!

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message