4 star rating: Recommended 256 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Really a great overall experience!

Mat S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

A great day without too much of a "tourist trap" feel to it - we weren't forced into too many shops where the guide gets a commission. Our guide had great English and a deep knowledge of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was amazing! Great trip - well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, great guide and great organization! Everything was perfect! We learnt a lot of new things about the Chinese culture, we saw incredible places and we enjoy the trip, a perfect combination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great trip! The guide was very good and the sights we visited were absolutely beautiful! Even the scenery we passed in the van was interesting as it was very different from that in Shanghai. Highly recommended!

Diana K
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Was a great eye opener. Though Zhouzhuang Water Village was rather commercial, the entire atmosphere was great. Would love to have slightly more time to spend in Zhouzhang.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Bellissimo!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Only one word: perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

I could have spent more time in Zhouzhuang Water Village. Maybe we saw all that there was to see but it was an interesting place for just hanging out.

Garry E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

I was in a group of about 7 or 8 and the tour guide was very entertaining. A very enjoyable day.

Paul H
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This was a very nice day. The tour was very interesting, especially the silk factory and Zhouzhuang. I had no problem with the timing of any of the stops except possibly about 15 minutes too long shopping at the silk factory outlet. Very enjoyable.

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The same as the Hagzhou tour -- just wonderful. The Water Village was just amazing. We would highly recommend this tour, too!

Margot S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great day tour with excellent guide and fantastic lunch. This was the best lunch in a 14 day tour of China.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide gave interesting talks that were not just about the history of a particular incident or area. She was helpful at the end of the tour as the traffic jams getting back to Shanghai made us late.

JEAN A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour .guide very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although a long day, lovely site to visit with so much history.
Frank, our guide, is excellent and we would highly recommend him and this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Guide was a lovely man called Shine of all things. The Master's Garden was very old. The Lunch was good and a first for me was that I really enjoyed the factory tour. It really was a working silk production place. Very interesting. Best place though was the boat canal ride and the village there.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Wish we could have spent more time in Zhouzhang, would have liked to be there later in the day into the evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Rita was very knowledgeable about the area. She talked to us about Chinese culture in general as well as provided information about the water villages. I did feel a bit rushed towards the end in Zhouzhuang, as did some of the other tourists on our trip and shop : All in all it was a good, informative experience and nice getaway from the big city.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A fabulous day out, Joy the tour guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgable about the areas on the visit.
We found the driver a bit scary at times a bit like a terror taxi ride at a fair !
Lunch was very mediocre although the potatoes were tasy.
Thanks for a good trip. Nina

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, although I had to listen closely as she spoke "Chinglish". Our lunch was very good and the silk factory was pretty amazing. Overall, I can tell you it was a great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was certainly an interesting trip, a lot of History and culture

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this trip, our Guide Frank was fantastic very funny and provided us with great local information, would highly recommend this day trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, gardens were lovely and silk museum interesting. The water village was the best, would have liked more time there to explore. The lunch was very average.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great guide who met us at our hotel. Both sites interesting, Zhouzhuang especially attractive and we enjoyed the gondola ride. Excellent lunch and tour of silk factory. Driver was good too. Good value.

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message