• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 221 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mat S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

A great day without too much of a "tourist trap" feel to it - we weren't forced into too many shops where the guide gets a commission. Our guide had great English and a deep knowledge of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was amazing! Great trip - well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, great guide and great organization! Everything was perfect! We learnt a lot of new things about the Chinese culture, we saw incredible places and we enjoy the trip, a perfect combination.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great trip! The guide was very good and the sights we visited were absolutely beautiful! Even the scenery we passed in the van was interesting as it was very different from that in Shanghai. Highly recommended!

Diana K
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Was a great eye opener. Though Zhouzhuang Water Village was rather commercial, the entire atmosphere was great. Would love to have slightly more time to spend in Zhouzhang.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Bellissimo!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Only one word: perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

I could have spent more time in Zhouzhuang Water Village. Maybe we saw all that there was to see but it was an interesting place for just hanging out.

Garry E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

I was in a group of about 7 or 8 and the tour guide was very entertaining. A very enjoyable day.

Paul H
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This was a very nice day. The tour was very interesting, especially the silk factory and Zhouzhuang. I had no problem with the timing of any of the stops except possibly about 15 minutes too long shopping at the silk factory outlet. Very enjoyable.

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The same as the Hagzhou tour -- just wonderful. The Water Village was just amazing. We would highly recommend this tour, too!

Margot S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great day tour with excellent guide and fantastic lunch. This was the best lunch in a 14 day tour of China.

Layla MH
Saudi Arabia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Positive: Loved the tour! it covers different attractions in both destinations! We had a great walk in the village and a little bit of time to discover some of the local shops there.

Negative: even though we were a small group, myself and my friend, and another lady in the tour, the tour guide wasn't cooperative much, and asking us to rush here and there.

Been in 2 tours with the same tour company, 2 different tour guides. We noticed that they are not really good in communication. Their English is understandable, but their explanation lacks the touch that a tour guide should have! They should improve their communication skills and understand how to deal with different cultures, how to say things, how not to be rude ... etc .. We noticed a gap between our tour guides and some other tour guides that were in the same attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved Zhouzhuang, wished we could have seen more of Suzhou, even just a driving tour. The meal was only fair. We enjoyed our tour guide and the driver did a good job navigating the streets and highways.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent way to see an old water village. Guide way very knowledgeable and helpful. Recommend this trip.

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message