Insider's Guide to Shanghai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The same as the Hagzhou tour -- just wonderful. The Water Village was just amazing. We would highly recommend this tour, too!

Margot S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great day tour with excellent guide and fantastic lunch. This was the best lunch in a 14 day tour of China.

Robin D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent. Pity about the weather. Lots of good photo opportunities.

mcewanjj

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Interesting

agnestan16

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good day out with Joy, the guide, who spoke perfect English. She was very informative and attentive to all of us. A good recommendation if you want to experience the old charm of the oriental world.

wallercj

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

this tour takes you to some beautiful places - needs to be slowed down and extra time taken to enjoy the sights better for international travelers

Heather Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great time!

Mark E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good day out - too bad about the weather - but would recommend it to other Shanghai visitors. Pick up was on time, lunch was excellent, and guide very helpful. Drive was a little more than exciting, however, particularly on the wet roads.

Michail K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very Professional, Fluent English tour Guide, small group. Tour with the traditional boat at Zhouzhuang water village was a plus!

Giovacchino G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great group pf peope. Very interesting locations and competent guides

Bevan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide gave interesting talks that were not just about the history of a particular incident or area. She was helpful at the end of the tour as the traffic jams getting back to Shanghai made us late.

JEAN A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour .guide very informative.

Walter Ted G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although a long day, lovely site to visit with so much history.
Frank, our guide, is excellent and we would highly recommend him and this tour.

shirley.tebbey

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Guide was a lovely man called Shine of all things. The Master's Garden was very old. The Lunch was good and a first for me was that I really enjoyed the factory tour. It really was a working silk production place. Very interesting. Best place though was the boat canal ride and the village there.

Julia C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Both Suzhou and Zouzhuang were picturesque and enjoyable. The drive was not too far for a day trip and the sightseeing not at all strenuous. Very different to Shanghai. Joy, our guide, was well informed and able to answer all our questions.

Megan S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

adamthrelfall

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour with great local knowledge via Rita, our tour guide. Suggestions for improvement include more commentary on the transit in relation to local towns and also to make dedicated time in the water town for shopping (20 mins). Great driving!

maryanne

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Wish we could have spent more time in Zhouzhang, would have liked to be there later in the day into the evening.

Nakisha J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Rita was very knowledgeable about the area. She talked to us about Chinese culture in general as well as provided information about the water villages. I did feel a bit rushed towards the end in Zhouzhuang, as did some of the other tourists on our trip and shop : All in all it was a good, informative experience and nice getaway from the big city.

N E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A fabulous day out, Joy the tour guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgable about the areas on the visit.
We found the driver a bit scary at times a bit like a terror taxi ride at a fair !
Lunch was very mediocre although the potatoes were tasy.
Thanks for a good trip. Nina

Joseph H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, although I had to listen closely as she spoke "Chinglish". Our lunch was very good and the silk factory was pretty amazing. Overall, I can tell you it was a great tour!

Nitin G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was certainly an interesting trip, a lot of History and culture

Gregory S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this trip, our Guide Frank was fantastic very funny and provided us with great local information, would highly recommend this day trip.

Leiza L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, gardens were lovely and silk museum interesting. The water village was the best, would have liked more time there to explore. The lunch was very average.

Susan Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great guide who met us at our hotel. Both sites interesting, Zhouzhuang especially attractive and we enjoyed the gondola ride. Excellent lunch and tour of silk factory. Driver was good too. Good value.

Viewing 5 of 12

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message