4 star rating: Recommended 230 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A great tour, and the guide was well informed and very helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This is a "must do" trip. Excellent guide spoke good english and outstanding knowledge. A small group and great fun. One comment would be that the van design means that the windows are a little low so that passengers do not get the best view as we drive along. Otherwise - great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The guide was excellent. He truly made it an enjoyable experience and was very knowledgable in several areas related to the tour. I have already recommended your company to friends of mine who will be traveling in China and particularly in Shanghai this year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great time! Our tour guide was very accommodating. Wait to buy your souvenirs until you take this tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I really like this little town, it is very traditional and peaceful. I recommend this activity

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Really a great overall experience!

Mat S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

A great day without too much of a "tourist trap" feel to it - we weren't forced into too many shops where the guide gets a commission. Our guide had great English and a deep knowledge of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was amazing! Great trip - well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, great guide and great organization! Everything was perfect! We learnt a lot of new things about the Chinese culture, we saw incredible places and we enjoy the trip, a perfect combination.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great trip! The guide was very good and the sights we visited were absolutely beautiful! Even the scenery we passed in the van was interesting as it was very different from that in Shanghai. Highly recommended!

Diana K
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Was a great eye opener. Though Zhouzhuang Water Village was rather commercial, the entire atmosphere was great. Would love to have slightly more time to spend in Zhouzhang.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Bellissimo!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Only one word: perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

I could have spent more time in Zhouzhuang Water Village. Maybe we saw all that there was to see but it was an interesting place for just hanging out.

Garry E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

I was in a group of about 7 or 8 and the tour guide was very entertaining. A very enjoyable day.

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message