• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Glass Bottom Boat Cruise and Coral Reef Viewing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Prompt pick up by staff. Lovely views of the fish and corals, with friedly staff. We were offered complimentry drink on the top deck of the boat, beautiful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Pick up was very efficeient and on time. The boat trip was good and saw some amazing fish. Coral colours a little disappointing. Overall though value for money.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Good views of the reef and some very beautiful fish.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

This was a lovely trip - a little over an hour with option of a dvd to purchase as a souvenir. Great trip, and good fun!

Kim R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

This trip was good value for money, as we booked in advance from the UK. But I wasn't that impressed to be honest, I think the Red sea cruise would have been better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

We where picked up from hotel
Had to wait in mini bus for 12 mins
While he went to find out where we
Should go .we think he had to get someone we to go with a bit of a Mish mash. Not very happy with trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Glade we paid what we did.n Not worth a more mores! ( £11pp) Payed £5 epounds to phone compay to find out what time we were to be picked up! 20 mins looking at fish 20 mins wasting time sat on the boat looking at the shore!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Was supposed to be in English as well but I didn't understand a word the guide was saying. We didn't travel too far in the boat so didn't see alot of fish or coral which was quite disappointing.

Lateefah J
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Don't know wether the fish just decided to hide on that day or what, but I didn't really get a good look at many fish or coral. At one point water was trapped between the panes of glass, which made viewing hard.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2009

Men on the boat were a bit seedy and just stared the whole time. Commentary was only done in Italian, so we couldn't hear what the different fish were. When we arrived back, our van was not there to collect us and we had to get someone at the hotel to phone, and they took ages to get there.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

I had great difficulty in contacting anyone to arrange a pickup time. Eventually the hotel managed to get through and sort this out. The trip was basically what we paid for, not enough seats on the boat, no commentary to identify the fish we were seeing, a bit disappointed. Would not use this company again.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

I do not recommend this to anyone. The boat travelled over the reef next to the beach for about half hour then on top of the boat. for the other half hour in the sun. The whole point of the trip was to sell a DVD set of egypt at extortional cost. The money for the trip would be better spent buying a snorkle set and seeing the fish for yourself for more than the half hour.

From USD $ 22.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message