4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A bit worried about booking trip in UK which didn't help when I got to resort and had difficulty contacting operator but that was down to me not understanding the correct number.I arranged pick up to go Quad biking in desert they turned up a bit late but not a problem.The guides were very friendly and I had a great time,I would use Viator again to book my excursions thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

loved it. very enjoyable for adults and children. need to be over 12 years - but they dont really check.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Fantastic trip, safety was a priority. Great guide with lots of info.100%fun.Viator faxed pick up time to Hotel which made life easier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Except for being collected in a taxi that can only take 5 people but we squeezed 6 in it, this trip was really, really good. Was great heading out in the dark to find a good location to watch the sun rise. Although we didnt see it actually rise - we saw the sky go red as the sun was behind a mountain, Then we moved locations and there was the sun. It would have been better had we either stayed where we were to see it come over the mountain, or move locations sooner to see it rise properly. If you take these minor things away, it was a really good trip and will do the sunset next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

What a fantastic experience we had. The tour guides and lead driver were great. This tour was the highlight of our vacation in Egypt, probably even above the pyramids of Giza. We had so much fun my daughter and I so much so, that I believe we were the only ones that bought copies of the DVD they made of our trip. We will definately do this tour again if we come back to Sharm El Sheikh!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic trip, well worth doing and booking before you go. Only the two of us and the guide. He spoke excellent english and was very friendly. Got picked up on time no problems. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great trip, we did the sunrise and was well worth the early start. We were picked up from our hotel and taken out to the quads. Make sure you take a scarf as it is very dusty we didn't but they had them to buy. We left in the dark and rode into the desert our guide then stopped so we could watch the sunrise. ~Great pics and a great experience well recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Quad biking was amazing, unbelievable value would recommend it to anyone, but you should definitely have one bike each.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Absolutely brilliant! Worth every penny. If you are going as a couple it's well worth doing two separate transactions so you get a quad bike each. Also, definitely take the head scarf they offer you (you can take your own or pay 30LE, about £3.50, to buy one of theirs). So much fun! I didn't want it to end!

Stephen C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent trip. well organised and was collected fron the hotel as arranged and on time. There was just our family of 3, a guy from italy and the tour gude who spoke excellent english. We were provided with helmets and my son aged 7 was able to ride with me - no problems, as other places do not allow children. We went at a fair speed but the quads were easy to handle - even for the girls - lol! Would definitely recommend.

Christopher H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Watching the sunrise was amazing, we were a little apprehensive getting driven into the desert in the middle of the night, but the guide was very good, their overall operation was excellent and the quad biking was stunning. I would definitely recommend this activity and I would do it again if I had the opportunity

Kim R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was by far the best trip out of all our holiday. Watching the sun set in the sinai dessert, amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

With my own private driver and tour guide, you couldn't ask for better service. The drive through the desert was amazing and watching the sunrise on top of the mountain was sublime. The bedoin camp was a bit touristy but that is understandable. A very excellent tour and well worth the money.

Kirsten J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Egypt. It's a fun way to see the beautiful desert and the guys that take you along the route thoroughly enjoy themselves and their jobs, and are open to any questions and make you feel very much 'at Home'. Thanks guys!!!

Tracy F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Despite the early start to see the sunrise it was definitely worth every penny paid. Definitely ride your own quad bike and don't be a passenger. Pick up was on time a few minutes earlier actually and tour guide was great fun in the desert. Would highly recommend this excursion

Andrew B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great experience, which catered for all abilities. Overall enjoyable and good value for money.

Stephanie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A brilliant experience that is a must do if you are in Sharm!

Tony P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Again well organised with a superb ride into the desert, not too many in the group so it was even better.

Robert D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent time, this is not a "maybe" it is a "definitely" it is amazing fun for people of age 16 dont forget dress a little warm and scarf & googles

Robert D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent time, this is not a "maybe" it is a "definitely" it is amazing fun for people of age 16 dont forget scarf n googles also they have many other ATV vehicles for hire. "Truly unforgettable"!

Ben N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We did the sunrise trip, it was fantastic although we had a really early start the views and scenery made up for it. I would like to thank guide who took us off on our own tour which made it that little bit extra special.

Dearbhail O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun! Ladies make sure you get your own bike, don't be tempted to sit on the back of your husband, boyfriend,son, brothers, much better to do it yourself. The quads are all automatic so its basically stop and go! Anyone can do it! Make sure you have a head scarf and good sunglasses, goggles may be better, but don't be tempted to go without, you'll regret it!

Amy L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great fun, excellent way to see the Egyptian desert and Bedouin settlements. Seeing the sunrise was picturesque and worth the 4am wake up. The guide was very polite and helpful, and helmets were provided for added safety.

Julia S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was brilliant! Very well organized. Instructors were very helpful and friendly. I was amazed by the safety as well. Other tours I had seen didn't have helmets and bikes seemed of less than standard. I would definitely recommend anyone to have a go at this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Lots of fun in the desert.

From USD $ 36.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message