4.5 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The guy in the bus actually turned up 15 mins early which was awesome + there was only my 16 year old son and I and the guide going into the mountains. We certainly motored and he was extremely skilled and pushed us which was great fun. They would work to your level though. There is a touristy trap piece in the middle but you should expect that wherever you go. One of the quad bikes failed with a mile or so to go so I had to bump the guide back but it didn't ruin our trip. The sunrise was superb. I'd recommend and go again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing experience that i'll never forget. The guides were very friendly, very knowledgable about the Bedouin and great at sorting out sore thumbs!! The bottoms of my legs got very hot from the bike and heat of the desert, so 3/4 length trousers were a must. 100% recommend this trip for something a little more adventurous and different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Extremely fun. The guides put safety first. Did it during sunset but I believe it would have been a better view at sunrise. Either way I would do it again; it's a good deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

A must do for anyone who likes looking beyond the hotels, clubs and beaches, it was so good we did it twice. Sunrise over the Red Sea was breathtaking and the trip further into the mountains the following day was even better. Karim our guide ensured we were always well looked after and knew some fascinating locations to stop and take in the scenery. Never a dull moment and the whole team were great so many thanks to everyone; Tim, Janet ,and the boys who provide the support, it was a great experience. We have been Quad Biking before in Luxor and this time it was even better.

Leonard
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Brilliant. I purchased this as a suprise for my girlfriends birthday whilst we were on holiday. Apart from the pick up time being earlier than expected everything went exactly as advertised. Due to the time of year there were only the two of us and the guide who was really good. Very chatty, polite and friendly. Pick up from our hotel was easily arranged and was bang on time. I was initially a bit dubious about making a booking in the uk for an excursion in Egypt and expected all sorts of issues. I was very pleasantly suprised. Very well organised and professional outfit. I will
definitely use Viator again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A fantastic experience with our guide Karim, well worth getting up early to see the sunrise. Loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Prompt pick up by staff. The staff were really friendly and guided us through the safety procedures. The quads were big enough for myself and teenage son. Just the best laugh I had in ages, would recommend this trip to all who visit Sharm el Sheikh!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a really good and very enjoyable experience, even with a little child with me. The locals (when we stopped for a break) were extremely friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great, good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A bit worried about booking trip in UK which didn't help when I got to resort and had difficulty contacting operator but that was down to me not understanding the correct number.I arranged pick up to go Quad biking in desert they turned up a bit late but not a problem.The guides were very friendly and I had a great time,I would use Viator again to book my excursions thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

loved it. very enjoyable for adults and children. need to be over 12 years - but they dont really check.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Fantastic trip, safety was a priority. Great guide with lots of info.100%fun.Viator faxed pick up time to Hotel which made life easier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Except for being collected in a taxi that can only take 5 people but we squeezed 6 in it, this trip was really, really good. Was great heading out in the dark to find a good location to watch the sun rise. Although we didnt see it actually rise - we saw the sky go red as the sun was behind a mountain, Then we moved locations and there was the sun. It would have been better had we either stayed where we were to see it come over the mountain, or move locations sooner to see it rise properly. If you take these minor things away, it was a really good trip and will do the sunset next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

What a fantastic experience we had. The tour guides and lead driver were great. This tour was the highlight of our vacation in Egypt, probably even above the pyramids of Giza. We had so much fun my daughter and I so much so, that I believe we were the only ones that bought copies of the DVD they made of our trip. We will definately do this tour again if we come back to Sharm El Sheikh!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic trip, well worth doing and booking before you go. Only the two of us and the guide. He spoke excellent english and was very friendly. Got picked up on time no problems. Worth every penny.

From USD $ 36.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message