4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great trip, we did the sunrise and was well worth the early start. We were picked up from our hotel and taken out to the quads. Make sure you take a scarf as it is very dusty we didn't but they had them to buy. We left in the dark and rode into the desert our guide then stopped so we could watch the sunrise. ~Great pics and a great experience well recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Quad biking was amazing, unbelievable value would recommend it to anyone, but you should definitely have one bike each.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Absolutely brilliant! Worth every penny. If you are going as a couple it's well worth doing two separate transactions so you get a quad bike each. Also, definitely take the head scarf they offer you (you can take your own or pay 30LE, about £3.50, to buy one of theirs). So much fun! I didn't want it to end!

Stephen C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent trip. well organised and was collected fron the hotel as arranged and on time. There was just our family of 3, a guy from italy and the tour gude who spoke excellent english. We were provided with helmets and my son aged 7 was able to ride with me - no problems, as other places do not allow children. We went at a fair speed but the quads were easy to handle - even for the girls - lol! Would definitely recommend.

Christopher H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Watching the sunrise was amazing, we were a little apprehensive getting driven into the desert in the middle of the night, but the guide was very good, their overall operation was excellent and the quad biking was stunning. I would definitely recommend this activity and I would do it again if I had the opportunity

Kim R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was by far the best trip out of all our holiday. Watching the sun set in the sinai dessert, amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

With my own private driver and tour guide, you couldn't ask for better service. The drive through the desert was amazing and watching the sunrise on top of the mountain was sublime. The bedoin camp was a bit touristy but that is understandable. A very excellent tour and well worth the money.

Kirsten J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Egypt. It's a fun way to see the beautiful desert and the guys that take you along the route thoroughly enjoy themselves and their jobs, and are open to any questions and make you feel very much 'at Home'. Thanks guys!!!

Tracy F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Despite the early start to see the sunrise it was definitely worth every penny paid. Definitely ride your own quad bike and don't be a passenger. Pick up was on time a few minutes earlier actually and tour guide was great fun in the desert. Would highly recommend this excursion

Andrew B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great experience, which catered for all abilities. Overall enjoyable and good value for money.

Stephanie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A brilliant experience that is a must do if you are in Sharm!

Tony P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Again well organised with a superb ride into the desert, not too many in the group so it was even better.

Robert D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent time, this is not a "maybe" it is a "definitely" it is amazing fun for people of age 16 dont forget dress a little warm and scarf & googles

Robert D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent time, this is not a "maybe" it is a "definitely" it is amazing fun for people of age 16 dont forget scarf n googles also they have many other ATV vehicles for hire. "Truly unforgettable"!

Ben N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We did the sunrise trip, it was fantastic although we had a really early start the views and scenery made up for it. I would like to thank guide who took us off on our own tour which made it that little bit extra special.

From USD $ 36.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message