4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kim R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was by far the best trip out of all our holiday. Watching the sun set in the sinai dessert, amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

With my own private driver and tour guide, you couldn't ask for better service. The drive through the desert was amazing and watching the sunrise on top of the mountain was sublime. The bedoin camp was a bit touristy but that is understandable. A very excellent tour and well worth the money.

Kirsten J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Egypt. It's a fun way to see the beautiful desert and the guys that take you along the route thoroughly enjoy themselves and their jobs, and are open to any questions and make you feel very much 'at Home'. Thanks guys!!!

Tracy F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Despite the early start to see the sunrise it was definitely worth every penny paid. Definitely ride your own quad bike and don't be a passenger. Pick up was on time a few minutes earlier actually and tour guide was great fun in the desert. Would highly recommend this excursion

Andrew B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great experience, which catered for all abilities. Overall enjoyable and good value for money.

Stephanie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A brilliant experience that is a must do if you are in Sharm!

Tony P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Again well organised with a superb ride into the desert, not too many in the group so it was even better.

Robert D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent time, this is not a "maybe" it is a "definitely" it is amazing fun for people of age 16 dont forget dress a little warm and scarf & googles

Robert D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent time, this is not a "maybe" it is a "definitely" it is amazing fun for people of age 16 dont forget scarf n googles also they have many other ATV vehicles for hire. "Truly unforgettable"!

Ben N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We did the sunrise trip, it was fantastic although we had a really early start the views and scenery made up for it. I would like to thank guide who took us off on our own tour which made it that little bit extra special.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun! Ladies make sure you get your own bike, don't be tempted to sit on the back of your husband, boyfriend,son, brothers, much better to do it yourself. The quads are all automatic so its basically stop and go! Anyone can do it! Make sure you have a head scarf and good sunglasses, goggles may be better, but don't be tempted to go without, you'll regret it!

Amy L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great fun, excellent way to see the Egyptian desert and Bedouin settlements. Seeing the sunrise was picturesque and worth the 4am wake up. The guide was very polite and helpful, and helmets were provided for added safety.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was brilliant! Very well organized. Instructors were very helpful and friendly. I was amazed by the safety as well. Other tours I had seen didn't have helmets and bikes seemed of less than standard. I would definitely recommend anyone to have a go at this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Lots of fun in the desert.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour company was excellent, taking very small groups. This made it a much more personal service and meant that we didn't spend all our time in enormous dust clouds. They were also the only one I saw that used crash helmets.

From USD $ 36.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message