4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We did the sunrise quad trip, and it was fantastic. The only thing that let this down was trying to arrange pick up. We called the number provided on voucher, and they said they would call us back. They didn't, and we had to get the hotel staff to call again to arrange pick up as no one spoke English. But the trip is worth it.

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The best fun I've had in years. Our guide was the best guide we could have wished for thanks a lot, we will come back and do the sunset trip once again, many many thanks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Nice but bring a jacket in the mornings and evening it gets very cold. Also lots of flies at a stop point along the trip route.

Mandy N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Loved it, great people.

Charlotte K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an excellent trip, my kids absolutely loved it. Everything was well organized. Eye protection is a must, but sun glasses would have sufficed where we bought goggles.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

AMAZING! The sunset over the desert mountains was picturesque! The instructors were very professional. There were a few stop offs at drink stations which gave us an insight to life for those in the desert. Be sure to wear warm clothing as it does get chilly at sunset and bring your own head scarf and goggles, they charge 60EGP cheaper to buy from the markets! Cheaper to book this same activity over there. We asked other tourist on the tour how much they paid and found they paid 50 less than we had!

Note from Viator: When you book with Viator, you will never pay more online or at your destination. Read our low price guarantee and, if you find a lower price anywhere, let us know about it!

MUBEEN S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

That was a memorable experience for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was very enjoyable and the two tour guides we had on our group of six showed us an enjoyable afternoon

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Viator delivered on all its commitments and more! South Sinai Adventures was prompt in picking me up at 5:15AM and my guide, Hassan, was the sweetest on earth :) I was the only one in the morning slot so that made it all the more focused and exciting. Definitely recommended!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

really good experience. the bus was a little late collecting us (running on Egyptian time!!) but the experience itself was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Even though I have ridden quads at home this is not to be missed, an early start, 5am but what a sunrise !!!!! go through Viator and miss all the Tour Opperator price hikes !!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

EARLY START WAS PICKED UP AT 5.15AM WOULD DO IT AGAIN PHOTOS OF THE SUN RISING SUPERB.

Lindsey B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Very good trip. Picked up by Karim who gave us a private tour. Helmets provided. We had lots of fun and he looked after us well. Visited a tent where you are given drinks (make sure you take some money because you are charged for these) and had the option of a camel ride at an extra charge. The only thing I was concerned about was we had to sign a disclaimer before we did the trip although we thought the trip was suppose to be fully insured. Overall excellent trip.

Sarah B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Had a fantastic time quad biking in the egyptian desert! It was so much fun and the views were amazing. My only negative feedback is that we were picked up from our hotel 40 minutes late and we had been up at half 3 to ensure we were ready for 4.00AM so it was quite annoying when we were not picked up until 4.40AM. We were also the first people on the bus so there was no excuse and the sun was already up by the time we had started. The guy videoing everyone throughout the excursion was also very pushy trying to make us buy a copy. We didnt but it put a bit of a downer on the experiance. Other than that me and my partner had a fab time and recommend the excursion to people of all ages!

From USD $ 36.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH14

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message