4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun! Ladies make sure you get your own bike, don't be tempted to sit on the back of your husband, boyfriend,son, brothers, much better to do it yourself. The quads are all automatic so its basically stop and go! Anyone can do it! Make sure you have a head scarf and good sunglasses, goggles may be better, but don't be tempted to go without, you'll regret it!

Amy L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great fun, excellent way to see the Egyptian desert and Bedouin settlements. Seeing the sunrise was picturesque and worth the 4am wake up. The guide was very polite and helpful, and helmets were provided for added safety.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was brilliant! Very well organized. Instructors were very helpful and friendly. I was amazed by the safety as well. Other tours I had seen didn't have helmets and bikes seemed of less than standard. I would definitely recommend anyone to have a go at this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Lots of fun in the desert.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour company was excellent, taking very small groups. This made it a much more personal service and meant that we didn't spend all our time in enormous dust clouds. They were also the only one I saw that used crash helmets.

Sandra B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We did the sunrise quad trip, and it was fantastic. The only thing that let this down was trying to arrange pick up. We called the number provided on voucher, and they said they would call us back. They didn't, and we had to get the hotel staff to call again to arrange pick up as no one spoke English. But the trip is worth it.

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The best fun I've had in years. Our guide was the best guide we could have wished for thanks a lot, we will come back and do the sunset trip once again, many many thanks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Nice but bring a jacket in the mornings and evening it gets very cold. Also lots of flies at a stop point along the trip route.

Mandy N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Loved it, great people.

Charlotte K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an excellent trip, my kids absolutely loved it. Everything was well organized. Eye protection is a must, but sun glasses would have sufficed where we bought goggles.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

AMAZING! The sunset over the desert mountains was picturesque! The instructors were very professional. There were a few stop offs at drink stations which gave us an insight to life for those in the desert. Be sure to wear warm clothing as it does get chilly at sunset and bring your own head scarf and goggles, they charge 60EGP cheaper to buy from the markets! Cheaper to book this same activity over there. We asked other tourist on the tour how much they paid and found they paid 50 less than we had!

Note from Viator: When you book with Viator, you will never pay more online or at your destination. Read our low price guarantee and, if you find a lower price anywhere, let us know about it!

MUBEEN S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

That was a memorable experience for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was very enjoyable and the two tour guides we had on our group of six showed us an enjoyable afternoon

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Viator delivered on all its commitments and more! South Sinai Adventures was prompt in picking me up at 5:15AM and my guide, Hassan, was the sweetest on earth :) I was the only one in the morning slot so that made it all the more focused and exciting. Definitely recommended!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

really good experience. the bus was a little late collecting us (running on Egyptian time!!) but the experience itself was very good

From USD $ 36.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message