• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I recommend using this Company. The guide took my daughter with him for safety and I was glad he did, as I have not driven a quad bike before. I saw other excursions while in Sharm el Sheikh and they looked really dangerous and out of control. We were given helmets and enjoyed a terrific experience with minimized risks.

Anthony K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Great value for money. It was nice being in a small group too.

Veronica S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

The experience was really good. The view of the sunrise was absolutely beautiful. Our guide was also very good. The only downside was that we were the only 2 people taking part, and it would probably have been a bit more fun with a few more people.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Great trip, nice staff, good instructions, can get a bit boring as you always have to drive in single line, but definitely worth it when you are interested to see the sunset in the Egyptian desert!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The best thing about it was the sunrise, it was amazing!! Quad biking was good but a bit slow, I was hoping it was going to be a bit faster.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The private transfer from the hotel to the desert location was good but there was a lot of confusion when we arrived there as there were a lot of people and different groups and no-one seemed to know what was happening. Finally we were guided to a quad bike and shown how to use it before following the guide along the road towards the desert. We had to follow him in a row without coming out of the line which meant that we had to go quite slowly if the person in front was also going slowly. The ride itself was enjoyable and we stopped to take photos of the desert and listen to the echo and then again so people could have camel rides and drink some tea. I think it would have been more enjoyable if we had more freedom on the bikes but for the best time, this was very interesting and fun.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Enjoyed the Quad biking but weren't advised about the extra charges. Felt everything should have been provided.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

We enjoyed the quad biking but felt it was left too late in the day. We went at sunset and half way through the tour became completely dark. I felt this was a safety issue plus it's not that enjoyable if all you can see are brake lights!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Very rushed, no information passed on.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

"Explore the the sands and crags as you ride the sands on a desert escape," the advert says. I was a bit disappointed as the "desert" was the wasteland between Sharm and the mountains, most of which has been tuned into a builders' dumping ground. Lots of piles of rubble from the Sharm building projects. Sunrise was seen through a row of electric pylons and cables. The guide only said a few words to us once out on the ride, which included "Do you want to buy some drinks?" and "The shop is open". We went in low season, so it was relatively quiet, but I would imagine in high season the area would be swamped with dozens of quads all vying for the same views. Viator is only 1 company selling this product, so the "desert" will be very busy. Not the magical trip into the desert I was hoping for.

Wendy B
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2009

We did enjoy this trip, it was a nice, enjoyable experience, however it must be noted that if you are used to bikes this may not be for you. We set off in a line of about 50 quads in a straight line! We kept getting told off for "going too fast" and "swerving out of line" the things I expect to do on a quad trip in the desert. Didn't venture as far into the desert as I imagined or get driving for as long as I would have liked. We had paid for the trip in full prior to departing the UK, however when we stopped in the desert the guys organising the trip attempted to get another 75 sterling from us. Luckily I had the invoice receipt from Viator so we stood our ground and did not pay it. If you choose the sunset option be sure to get a quad which has lights for the journey back and don't expect to see the actual sun setting!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Terrible. The trip was comprehensively mis-represented on the Viator website. You advertise a trip duration of 2.5 hours, and in reality it was 1 hour on the quad bike, 20 minutes sitting on a rock to watch the sunset, and another 10 minutes in a dusty Bedouin tent being encouraged to buy cold tea. You also advertise a 7pm trip, whereas in fact it starts at 5:00pm at this time of year. For me, this conflicted with other commitments, so I had to pull out and change to a sunrise option. Pick up 3:30am, which was not much fun, particularly as the pick up bus did not arrive until 4:05, then drove back right past the hotel again at 4:35 after other pickups. Shoddy, and very misleading on the Viator website.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

worst excursion ever the people are rude and have no respect for women
i paid for 2 quadbikes and only got given 1 to share!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2010

Absolutely not worth it. I had taken several quad tours in different part of the planet and this one waf, by far, the worst one. So called video operator were very insistent and stressfull, driving their car too close to our quad to make a video for selling. We drove through some nice desert locations but never stopped once! No taking picture was possible! We stopped, for a long 45 min. in a dirty area overcrowded by quads and cars just to be bothered again by the video operators and soft drink sellers. The desert sunset spirit was not there at all. Forget it!

Diane T
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

After being picked up an hour late i was given a quad that kept breaking so after stopping and starting i was finally given a replacement. after are shortened 2half trip we stood in the desert waiting for the bus to take us back to hotel after it still hadn't arrived after 45mins we my friend and i got a taxi, which the guide did pay for. a farce from start to finish.

Special Offer

From USD $ 36.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message