Insider's Guide to Sharm el Sheikh

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Craig T United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We had an amazing time!! I am 5 months pregnant and have never snorkeled before. We stopped off at 3 different points on the trip. At the 1st stop I panicked and wouldnt even get in the water and told Craig to go without me! After they all came back onboard one of the organisers pulled me aside and said that on the next stop he would take me in and stay with me so that i would be ok. He geared me up with a life jacket and a life saving ring to hold onto. I finally got in the water and started to panick, but the man was so patient with me and just eased me in and encouraged me to put my face in the water with my mask and snorkel on!. Once i did this I instantly calmed down!! The sights were amazing!! We then went sailing for a wee bit and had our lunch which was great! Lots to choose from - salads, potatoes, spicy beef, fish, rice & pasta and then we stopped off for our third spot of snorkelling. I was brave this time and ditched the man and my life saving ring no way in hell was i getting rid of the jacket though! and I was happy enough to wander off on my own to look at all the fishies! Overall, Craig and I really enjoyed this trip and were really happy that we did it! Also, I was a bit anxious because I am pregnant, but I had nothing to worry about although, I have to note here that this will not be the same for every pregnant woman - so far I have had a very easy pregnancy with minimal morning sickness..... the only giveaway is really the bump

Catherine S Kuwait

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

This was about the same as Tiran Island, but I was disappointed in the video I bought. Although I realize the film maker was trying to be fair, there seemed to be several minutes of some people, and very few minutes of others myself included. I doubt I was in the video more than 1 minute in total. Very disappointing. I wouldn't purchase it again.

Anthony B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

We had a lovely day. Saw lots of different fish. We were well looked after. The lunch was very good.

Leonardo Garcia O USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The staff were great; they picked me up, and everything was taken care of. They cooked up a great meal for us too, and I would do this again. And I would book with Viator in the future.

Victoria K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Lovely boat, great crew and tour. Well worth it. However our tour rep was Danish and so were many of the other members of the tour. Although he did speak English he didn't make as much of an effort with us as the others. Happily the Egyptian boat crew made us feel very welcome & spoke great English.

Shaon

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

3 Stars

Debbie

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The trip itself was ok. But firstly, because the website hasn't been updated for some reason or other, it is not actually a trip to Ras Mohamed when we went in Jan 2011. We were told by the tour company that Ras Mohamed was closed to snorkellers and the trip would be to Tiran Island itself. I personally did not have a problem with that, though others expecting to go to Ras Mohamed specifically might.

Also, where the minibus first drops everyone off to conduct administrative work (cannot remember, it wasn't where the boats departed and there was a beach there for suntanning). Located there is a snorkel gear hire booth, who will tell you that you there is no gear for hire on the boat once you get on. Where the boats leave (short drive away round the block where you will be dropped off later), there are in fact 2 shops that hire out snorkelling gear for 30-40% less. Not that big a deal, given snorkel gear hire is relatively cheap, just pointing the fact out.

The only thing that was a slight annoyance, is that we sat around for far too long at the pier where they were sorting out admin work. We were there for close to an hour, and then slight wait again for boarding at the docking pier.

Anil Krishna B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

It was not very clear that tourist can't land on the Island. Anyway, I did not touch water, so I was only an spectator on the boat.

Barbara F USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Unfortunately it was windy and rough. Snorkeling was not very good. We barely got into the water at the first stop when we were herded back into the boat. Snorkeling at the second stop was better but still just mediocre. Lunch was OK. Then they moved the boat about 50 yards for our third stop. When asked, they said we were at a brand new spot. However, we weren't.

Robert E United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

The transportation to and from the hotel was excellent. A small amount of time spent waiting around, but we expected that, the boat was changed twice. The first stop was excellent, couldn't have been better, the second not so bad, lots of fishes, but the last location was very poor and the light was fading. I would have liked more time around the reefs by the first location. Overall, the crew and guides were very helpful and the food was excellent. The atmosphere on board was very pleasent and relaxing, spoilt by the last location.

Lisa M United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

This trip was rather disorganised. Very long wait at the hire shop, and no real organisation whilst waiting to board one of the many boats. Nice amount of people on boat; however, as someone who enjoys boat travel and has been aboard boats and ships on the sea in various weather conditions, I would say that for some reason this was a very rough trip - even though the sea wasn't that choppy. Most of the people on board was feeling ill by the end of the day. The snorkeling was fantastic, but perhaps the length of this trip could be reduced.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message