4.5 star rating: Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

This was about the same as Tiran Island, but I was disappointed in the video I bought. Although I realize the film maker was trying to be fair, there seemed to be several minutes of some people, and very few minutes of others myself included. I doubt I was in the video more than 1 minute in total. Very disappointing. I wouldn't purchase it again.

Anthony B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

We had a lovely day. Saw lots of different fish. We were well looked after. The lunch was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The staff were great; they picked me up, and everything was taken care of. They cooked up a great meal for us too, and I would do this again. And I would book with Viator in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Lovely boat, great crew and tour. Well worth it. However our tour rep was Danish and so were many of the other members of the tour. Although he did speak English he didn't make as much of an effort with us as the others. Happily the Egyptian boat crew made us feel very welcome & spoke great English.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

3 Stars

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The trip itself was ok. But firstly, because the website hasn't been updated for some reason or other, it is not actually a trip to Ras Mohamed when we went in Jan 2011. We were told by the tour company that Ras Mohamed was closed to snorkellers and the trip would be to Tiran Island itself. I personally did not have a problem with that, though others expecting to go to Ras Mohamed specifically might.

Also, where the minibus first drops everyone off to conduct administrative work (cannot remember, it wasn't where the boats departed and there was a beach there for suntanning). Located there is a snorkel gear hire booth, who will tell you that you there is no gear for hire on the boat once you get on. Where the boats leave (short drive away round the block where you will be dropped off later), there are in fact 2 shops that hire out snorkelling gear for 30-40% less. Not that big a deal, given snorkel gear hire is relatively cheap, just pointing the fact out.

The only thing that was a slight annoyance, is that we sat around for far too long at the pier where they were sorting out admin work. We were there for close to an hour, and then slight wait again for boarding at the docking pier.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

It was not very clear that tourist can't land on the Island. Anyway, I did not touch water, so I was only an spectator on the boat.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Unfortunately it was windy and rough. Snorkeling was not very good. We barely got into the water at the first stop when we were herded back into the boat. Snorkeling at the second stop was better but still just mediocre. Lunch was OK. Then they moved the boat about 50 yards for our third stop. When asked, they said we were at a brand new spot. However, we weren't.

Robert E
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

The transportation to and from the hotel was excellent. A small amount of time spent waiting around, but we expected that, the boat was changed twice. The first stop was excellent, couldn't have been better, the second not so bad, lots of fishes, but the last location was very poor and the light was fading. I would have liked more time around the reefs by the first location. Overall, the crew and guides were very helpful and the food was excellent. The atmosphere on board was very pleasent and relaxing, spoilt by the last location.

Lisa M
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

This trip was rather disorganised. Very long wait at the hire shop, and no real organisation whilst waiting to board one of the many boats. Nice amount of people on boat; however, as someone who enjoys boat travel and has been aboard boats and ships on the sea in various weather conditions, I would say that for some reason this was a very rough trip - even though the sea wasn't that choppy. Most of the people on board was feeling ill by the end of the day. The snorkeling was fantastic, but perhaps the length of this trip could be reduced.

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message