4.5 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sharm el Sheikh Airport Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rebecca P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent service. Plenty of room in the minibus. The driver and guide could not have been more helpful. I don't kno how he did it but the guide just took us to the front of the queue as passport control and we went straight through without having to wait in line - fantastic with two small children! He even came into the hotel reception with us and made sure everything was ok before he left. A little more expensive than some others but you get what you pay for.

Moira P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

First Class service! Also gave good facts about Sharm on the way to the hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Easy and hassle-free.

Kenneth K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Have always booked transfer through Viator. However this collection surpassed all others. We met the local rep as soon as we had got off the bus from the aircraft. He assisted with visas and passport control, speeding up the process so much so we were out of the airport and on our way to the hotel within 30 minutes of landing

Enid B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

When we arrived at Sharm El Sheikh 3 planes had landed at the same time. We were met by Viator and whisked through passport control without having to queue and they speeded up the luggage coming through and we were at our Hotel within an hour of landing. Very impressed with the service and will certainly use you again next year when we return to Egypt.

VINITA W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very efficient. Transfer was all sorted out, and our guide was ready and waiting for us. He sorted out our visa's and we were seen very quickly. Safe transfer to hotel, and given his name and mobile number. Thank you.

Paul M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our rep met us at the airport and stayed with us until we were booked in at reception, and gave us lots of good advice on our way to the hotel, where to eat, and where to pick up at bargain!

Stephen D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We were met at Sharm el Sheikh airport by the driver. He rushed us straight to the top of the queue and got us through immigration within minutes. The people in line must have thought we were royalty. If we hadn't had to wait for our cases, we would have been out of the airport within 10 minutes. An excellent service, and the driver was extremely helpful.

Robyn M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The driver was excellent- got us through passport control very quickly and gave us loads of useful information.

Victoria R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Cannot recommend this service highly enough! We were treated first class from beginning to end and would not hesitate to use it again.

Paul L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

From getting off the plane we were at our hotel within 15 mins.

Mrs A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Very efficient fast easy transfer from airport to hotel. We were met at the terminal and fast tracked to our transport. On the journey we were given lots of useful information about the area. Will certainly use Viator again in other parts of the world for transfers and various excursions. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Very helpful staff without being inconvenient or pushy, provided numerous suggestions and gave good tips.

John W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Arrived Sharm. Driver waiting for us with the usual placard. Off to the hotel. great service.

Paul L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent service.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Agent waiting for us in arrivals very polite did the business as advertised and much cheaper and quicker than tour operator would have been, only down side our vehicle was a rather old mini bus torn and rather tattered when we expected a car.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Service unquestionable. Viator waiting in arrivals, checking if we needed assistance with visas, waited in baggage reclaim, escorted us to awaiting car, drove us directly to hotel. Only negative would be the cost was much higher than what should be paid for a taxi, but worth it to be hassle free.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The transfer from Sharm to Dahab was excellent although I did not expect a 30 seat bus for 2 of us.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Equally as good as the departure transfer.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We were met at the airport on time and escorted through passport control courteosly with the help of the Viator member of staff. The driver was waiting for us outside. The bus was very roomy and comfortable, and we we re given some useful information about the localarea on route. The transfer itself was efficient. The staff were friendly throughout. My only negative comment would be that when we reached our hotel the Diator rep took a photo copy of our return flight details without asking us. He also seamed to hang around at the hotel desk with us for a bit too long. Overall I was pleased and would rate the experince as 8/10. Regards David

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The representative was not waiting for us when we arrived. Just as I was pulling out our confirmation sheet to call for assistance, he came up to us. Not the best start. The guide took us to the van and we were driven to the hotel. The private drive made it quicker than if we'd had to wait for others to be included. That was good. This representative did not appear to be particularly focused and did not help us with our luggage. Because I've had only good experiences with Viator in the past, I still recommend using this company.

Ian I
France

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Our guide got us through the visa process and security in less than 10 minutes! Felt like we had special treatment. Got us to our hotel and made sure we didn't have any problems at the desk. Good service!

Fiona J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Absolutely delighted with welcome from Viator rep as Sharm airport can be intimidating and confusing, even though I have been before. This was first time without my husband, however, and was travelling with a female friend. Viator rep was professional, and I would highly recommend. Not so sure about our escort on the transport, however, perhaps a communication problem, but what bit of no did he not understand? We had no wish to meet him later or go anywhere with him.

Mohamed Q
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Hadn't been to Egypt before, so despite hearing that taxis were very cheap and easy to haggle with, decided to arrange transport between the hotel and airport before we left. Glad that we did, as it provided a very hassle-free arrival and departure. We were met by the rep while we were still queuing at immigration. He said he would wait by the luggage carousel for us. Luckily, our queue was inching forward very slowly towards the counter, so he ended up coming back to see if there were any problems. When I got to the desk, I was given a "Spanish Inquisition" because I have a Muslim name, yet I have a British passport - I was asked about my parents names, family history etc etc and all the while, this was holding up the queue. Our Viator rep, seeing what was happening, stepped in and explained everything to the immigration officer, who then stamped my passport and sent us on our way.

Andrew R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Very fast and efficient service. The company were waiting in the airport. Not the cheapest way to do it, but definitely worth while.

From USD $ 12.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSHAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message