4.5 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sharm el Sheikh Airport Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gail B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A rep of the company met us as soon as we got off the plane. He had our immigration forms ready for us and guided us quickly through all the red tape. Introduced us to our taxi driver who made sure we were settled at our hotel before leaving us. Excellent service. Would recommend and definitely use again.

Clive S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

We were through customs very quickly and it took a while to be met. No problems after that though the reception was friendly and informative.

Tracie F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Great for piece of mind to know that there is someone there at the other end to get you out of the airport safely, and remove the need for haggling with the taxi drivers. Worth noting that the cost is well over double that of a taxi if you're on a budget though.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Definitely worth organising in advance rather than haggling with the local taxi drivers. It was nice to have a friendly face on our first time to Egypt to tell us about it and give us some handy tips.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Russian speaking tour guide was excellent but the restaurant by the pyramids was a disgrace. Horrible food, overpriced drinks and unprofessional, even rude service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

Not as good as the departure. Person was waiting but just pointed to a line and spent more time talking with a colleague. Ride to hotel they got the wrong one and had to turn around and go back, even after confirming before we left airport.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Okay.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Having read so many excellent reviews on how people were assisted with visas and sped through passport control - well I must have just picked the wrong driver! When I asked advice as to whether I needed a visa he shrugged his shoulder and pointed me towards passport control as I waited with everyone else to have my passport stamped. The whole time my driver was in the distance deep in conversation on his mobile phone My star rating would be no more than 2/3

Gail
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

The operator had not recieved the booking from Viator and were therefore not expecting us. Their rep at the airport was very good and helped us sort this glitch so it wasn't the excellent service that we have had in the past but was sorted eventually.

Adele L
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

This was the second time we had used your transfer service. We felt a little disappointed as your rep felt the need to keep going on about how much we need to tip everyone. That's not what you want to hear when you arrive at a new destination.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Waste of our time and money, period. Our flight changed and 30 minutes were added to our layover at the connecting airport plus having to find our luggage resulted in a very unhappy greeter. We had to find him (no, he wasn't standing there with our name on a sign and a warm smile). He "fast walked" us to the vehicle (we have a three year old and a five year old who were exhausted). He kept mentioning, several times, how long he had to wait for us...which was NOT our fault although we apologized repeatedly. We do understand his frustration and his need to hurry for another pick-up, but shouldn't there have been a back-up plan? Why do they require the flight information if they don't check periodically for changes and make the proper adjustments? We were escorted into the hotel but we missed the red carpet treatment we were expecting from other travelers reviews. Also, please note that if you fly into another airport in Egypt first, all the passport headaches and long waiting lines are there and not Sharm el Sheikh where the greeter could help. Again another disappointment.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

In a word RUBBISH!
I was met at arrivals and I was very pleased, then it all went downhill.My courier did not give me VIP treatment just pointed to a line of 200 people at passport control I had to find my own luggage and drag it behind my courier. The private transfer was a rusty dirty yellow bus!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

TERRIBLE, the other reviews state no waiting at Immigration (not true) you are picked up in a mini bus.
You may as well get a taxi for half the cost. I will never use again

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

It was only 15 minutes to the hotel, so we should have taken a cab. On the other hand, it was nice to be met at the airport by friendly people. Unfortunately, they dropped us at the Melia Sinai rather than the Melia Sharm. Big mistake for a simple job. Fortunately the hotels are close to each other so we could drag our luggage up the hill.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2009

Take a cab. They are much cheaper. The hotels are only 10 minutes away, and you can see them from the airport. We also had a guide with us just along for the ride and he reminded us to tip him too.

Nairana O
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2008

The transfer guide who collected us from the airport, had attitude galore and didn't seem to appear to like tourists. It was as though it was very hard for him to do his job and we would have been better off just getting a taxi. The guide needs a major attitude adjustment as well as being helpful and needs to do an intensive course in customer service. A bit disappointing considering that all of our other transfer points were met with happy helpful guides.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2008

Car did not turn up! Unable to contact agency after 17.30 and no answer from emergency number. Lucky to get on coach belonging to another tour company. Disastrous start.

From USD $ 12.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSHAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message