4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sharm el Sheikh Airport Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Our guide got us through the visa process and security in less than 10 minutes! Felt like we had special treatment. Got us to our hotel and made sure we didn't have any problems at the desk. Good service!

Fiona J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Absolutely delighted with welcome from Viator rep as Sharm airport can be intimidating and confusing, even though I have been before. This was first time without my husband, however, and was travelling with a female friend. Viator rep was professional, and I would highly recommend. Not so sure about our escort on the transport, however, perhaps a communication problem, but what bit of no did he not understand? We had no wish to meet him later or go anywhere with him.

Mohamed Q
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Hadn't been to Egypt before, so despite hearing that taxis were very cheap and easy to haggle with, decided to arrange transport between the hotel and airport before we left. Glad that we did, as it provided a very hassle-free arrival and departure. We were met by the rep while we were still queuing at immigration. He said he would wait by the luggage carousel for us. Luckily, our queue was inching forward very slowly towards the counter, so he ended up coming back to see if there were any problems. When I got to the desk, I was given a "Spanish Inquisition" because I have a Muslim name, yet I have a British passport - I was asked about my parents names, family history etc etc and all the while, this was holding up the queue. Our Viator rep, seeing what was happening, stepped in and explained everything to the immigration officer, who then stamped my passport and sent us on our way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Very fast and efficient service. The company were waiting in the airport. Not the cheapest way to do it, but definitely worth while.

Gail B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A rep of the company met us as soon as we got off the plane. He had our immigration forms ready for us and guided us quickly through all the red tape. Introduced us to our taxi driver who made sure we were settled at our hotel before leaving us. Excellent service. Would recommend and definitely use again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

We were through customs very quickly and it took a while to be met. No problems after that though the reception was friendly and informative.

Tracie F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Great for piece of mind to know that there is someone there at the other end to get you out of the airport safely, and remove the need for haggling with the taxi drivers. Worth noting that the cost is well over double that of a taxi if you're on a budget though.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Definitely worth organising in advance rather than haggling with the local taxi drivers. It was nice to have a friendly face on our first time to Egypt to tell us about it and give us some handy tips.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

Not as good as the departure. Person was waiting but just pointed to a line and spent more time talking with a colleague. Ride to hotel they got the wrong one and had to turn around and go back, even after confirming before we left airport.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Okay.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Having read so many excellent reviews on how people were assisted with visas and sped through passport control - well I must have just picked the wrong driver! When I asked advice as to whether I needed a visa he shrugged his shoulder and pointed me towards passport control as I waited with everyone else to have my passport stamped. The whole time my driver was in the distance deep in conversation on his mobile phone My star rating would be no more than 2/3

Gail
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

The operator had not recieved the booking from Viator and were therefore not expecting us. Their rep at the airport was very good and helped us sort this glitch so it wasn't the excellent service that we have had in the past but was sorted eventually.

Adele L
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

This was the second time we had used your transfer service. We felt a little disappointed as your rep felt the need to keep going on about how much we need to tip everyone. That's not what you want to hear when you arrive at a new destination.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Waste of our time and money, period. Our flight changed and 30 minutes were added to our layover at the connecting airport plus having to find our luggage resulted in a very unhappy greeter. We had to find him (no, he wasn't standing there with our name on a sign and a warm smile). He "fast walked" us to the vehicle (we have a three year old and a five year old who were exhausted). He kept mentioning, several times, how long he had to wait for us...which was NOT our fault although we apologized repeatedly. We do understand his frustration and his need to hurry for another pick-up, but shouldn't there have been a back-up plan? Why do they require the flight information if they don't check periodically for changes and make the proper adjustments? We were escorted into the hotel but we missed the red carpet treatment we were expecting from other travelers reviews. Also, please note that if you fly into another airport in Egypt first, all the passport headaches and long waiting lines are there and not Sharm el Sheikh where the greeter could help. Again another disappointment.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

In a word RUBBISH!
I was met at arrivals and I was very pleased, then it all went downhill.My courier did not give me VIP treatment just pointed to a line of 200 people at passport control I had to find my own luggage and drag it behind my courier. The private transfer was a rusty dirty yellow bus!

From USD $ 12.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSHAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message