5 star rating: Highly Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sharm el Sheikh Airport Private Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rebecca P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Prompt, spacious and helpful. The driver and guide couldn't do enough for us, even coming into the airport and helping with the departure visa process and getting the bags on the conveyor belt at check-in. More expensive than some but worth the extra.

Moira P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

First Class service!

Enid B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

On the return journey we were collected from our hotel and we weren't left at the airport until we had been put in the correct queue for our flight and were given instructions as to what to do next. Very impressed with the service and will certainly use you again when we come back to Egypt next year.

VINITA W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Collected us on time with plenty time to spare for checking in.

Stephen D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The driver picked us up on time from our hotel and whisked us off to the airport. There were two lines of people waiting to check into our flight, and the one next to it was a Thomson flight but to somewhere else. There was no one in that queue. Our guide/driver went straight up to the desk, had a word with the man, and he got the tickets from his colleague next to him and we were through. From pick up point to actually going through took around 20 minutes. Excellent service!

Victoria R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

When you are a westerner you need to know that you can have a reliable company getting you from the airport to your hotel in countries like Egypt. Cannot recommend using this service highly enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent service

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

They arrived punctually at our hotel, were very friendly, drove us to the airport, transported our bags into the airport and showed us where we should queue for our flight. I would recommend this transfer and will probably use them again.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The arrival pick up was in a mini bus but from hotel to airport had a private car, however one thing we as the UK residents been enjoying for sometime is smoking free enviornment, where as in Egypt smoking is permitted everywhere therefore the down side of the transfer vehicle is that just smell of a secondray smoking.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Met and greeted and taken to our transport. Both driver and guide were coureteous and helpful and provided some useful information. The transport was comfortable and value for money very good. We had a change ofhotels which we commynicated to Viator and the guide was aware of our revised arrangements Would certainly recommend to others

Ian I
France

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Our pickup service was early and got us to the airport with plenty of time to spare. Made sure that we checked in and got through security before leaving. Good service!

Lynne P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

We were extremely impressed with the efficient and friendly service, and will be happy to recommend your company to others travelling to Egypt.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Convenient.

Mohamed Q
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Excellent service. We were collected at the allotted time, and whisked over to the airport. As we were very early for our flight, the rep came into the check-in area with us, showed us where to stay and what to do, plus he told us which check-in desks would process our flight 1 hour before check-in started. He even offered to stay with us longer, but we didn't want to drag him away from other customers, so we let him go with our thanks. I think this is a must for anyone who has never been to Egypt before.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

On time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Depending on the location of your hotel, a taxi may be cheaper as it would've been for us. But otherwise the service was prompt and efficient.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Okay.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

Good, but MUCH cheaper by taxi.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2008

Similar to our arrival transfer unpleasant and very strange experience. Again, two lone female travellers were picked up by 2 workers, one of whom was an Arabic speaking driver and the other was English speaking. We chose to make very minimal conversation keeping responses to a bare minimum. We arrived at the airport and the English speaking worker for some unknown reason decided to charge ahead of us in the airport and take us to our departure gate. This was completely unnecessary as we had already said our goodbyes on leaving the transfer vehicle. The worker continued to blag his way past security to accompany us to the check in desk. Again, a terrible experience, never to be repeated. These transfers were very reasonably priced and you're better off paying more for someone else to take you!

From USD $ 12.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSHHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message