• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

You are the best company I have ever dealt with! The trip was very very good. I'll go with you again next summer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Well organized, many fishes.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fabulous day trip - well organised and we were really looked after by crew. Fab boat. Well done, Viator!!

Mandy N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

My daughter and I loved it. The snorkeling was brill and I would def recommend this as one to do. Everyone was very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

A superb coral reef.

John W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great trip. Superb locations to swim with the fishes just off the reef. Great tour guides, and crew. Excellent lunch provided on board. Only small criticism would be that the third stop was right after a lovely lunch. Better to have all 3 stops before lunch! The guides in the water were excellent pointing out new species, etc. Also they catered for, and looked after less able swimmers so they too could enjoy all the sites. Both my wife and i would love to do the trip again some time.

Diane P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The boat trip and meal and people were fantastic. We loved it! Snorkeling is very impressive.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great tour to introduce family and kids to snorkeling in the ocean. Personnel/Tour Guides friendly and always helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This tour was fun, cheap, and relaxing. The entire day was spent going to three snorkeling\scuba diving sites and going with a guide through the water. The photographer on our boat was amazing, and we ended up buying his pictures. There was only one good spot, the other 2 were a waste.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice trip, beautiful beautiful beautiful. Snorkeling was fantastic, very nice staff at the boat, well trained and was looking after us all the time. Food reasonable, drinks just a few bottles of coke and water in the fridge. But this experience is not about the food at the end. A bit dissapointed with picking up from the hotel, we were picked up first and had to travel all around while they pick up other people. And once we arrived the guy who picked us up just jumped from the car and we never saw him again. I was expecting some instructions from him like where I have to wait or who will pick us up, but no, you have to go and find it our for yourself. So for the money payed I would expect a bit more attention to the customer from a different country.

Bernice N
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

There was a lot of waiting around to board the boat, however, we have done this trip 4 times now, and, never really been disappointed. We have never had to wait for so long to board a boat before or on the trip we booked via the rep since. Otherwise, this trip is a delight and I would use Viatour to book again, without question. Plus Viatour was 12 pound per person cheaper than the resort. reps.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The trip was good overall. The guides were very friendly and courteous unlike some of the guides on other trips operated by other agencies. Was definitely worth it

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

it was excellent and the points chosen by the guides were the best. The only negative point is the wait as we were the first ones to be picked up at the hotel in the morning and some of the other people travelling with us were at least 35 minutes late and we had to wait.... not fun. The guides were very good but very busy as the groups are big. The boat was brand new, the trip was smooth and the sites chosen were excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Really nice team, from the pick up guy to the boat cook, no hassling for tipping which is really rare in Egypt. Great day, sunbathing on the boat and snorkling...the snorkling spots were amazing. Only regret not to have more time alone on the water for the first and second snorkling spots around Tiran Island.

Sue M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Rather a long wait to get on to boat as loads of different tour operators using same marina. But once on board the trip went very smoothly. Only down side was the snorkeling waters were also being used by other boats so rather congested.

Special Offer

From USD $ 44.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124SSH01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message