5 star rating: Highly Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Siem Reap, Cambodia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our guide and driver were good, but it was a lot shorter than 10 hours. We were picked up at 8:30am and we were back at our hotel by 2pm... I do not think this tour is priced correctly, very overpriced for what you receive. Our lunch was a preset menu, no choices for us, take it or leave it. I would not suggest to anyone to book this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matched the description perfectly. I am not a good tourist and this fit me perfectly, not drawn out and as much detail as I wanted. Great tour guide (Chet) could answer every question in very good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mr. Kunthea was the best. Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and went by our own schedule although the tour was pricey compared to the 30 or 40 dollar local private tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and responsive to every question asked a very worthwhile trip

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

wonderful day trip in Angkor wat. very well organised and very professional guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Chet the tour guid was great!

Rachel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Added an additional USD20 for 2 to go for the sunrise. It was beautiful!! Love the private tour and our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly!

Ian H
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent private your with very knowledgeable English speaking guide. Only issue was my wife and I went down with very severe 24hr gastro following the lunch at the Blue Pumpkin @ Anghor Wat. Hardly Buffalo tours fault and certianly didnt ruin our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guide was the easiest guy to spend the day with. Very informative, enthusiastic about sharing the tour with us and was patient and caring the entire day. We feel gratitude. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My guide, Sear, picked me up from my hotel at 0830. From there he took me to the Angkor Wat temple complex. The pace of the tour was great. Sear is certainly very knowledgeable of the history, not just of the temples but also the history of the country. A must do/see in Siem Reap.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My guide was great and the driver was extremely friendly and helpful as well. Our guide knew not only a lot about Angkor Wat but also the history of Cambodia which was extremely interesting to learn about. I would recommend him to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area and all the temples he spoke english very well and made the days touring enjoyable with his personal insights.

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514REP_SIEM2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message