Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was excellent. Went a bit longer than expected and was starving by the end of it. Could have had more time on your own to explore and read parts of the museum

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was great. She had great knowledge and was very interesting to listen to. Could have been a bit dry tour but was far from it. Would recommend highly. Had a great day

Warwick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I were so impressed with our tour with Carol. We were so lucky to only have 6 in our group 4 Aussies and 2 Kiwis and so she tailored the tour to what we wanted to hear and do. We could have spent almost 1 day listening to her and browsing through the museum, instead of the 3 hour visit. My husbands father was a POW in Changi prison so being able to visit these areas, see the chapel although not the original,wander through the museum, listen to the stories was a very moving and quite emotional experience. Being able to pay our respects also was so very important. The staff even printed out my husbands fathers war history and details whilst he was imprisoned. There was so much to appreciate and we could have stayed longeras it was we didnt return back to Pasir Ris station till almost 6pm. It is an easy MRT trip to the meeting place and dont be anxious if you wondering if you are at the right point for meeting your tour guideliterally stand at the steps at Exit B and she/he will be there around 2.00pm. Thank you Carol for an unforgettable experience.

Geoff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very professionally conducted our guide was Sha who was excellent, a tour not to be missed.

Laurence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide on this trip Joo Ling was very interesting and informative. She seemed to work with the museum and had met many POW's who had returned to Changi at various times. Knew a lot about the museum and guided the group through and told lots of stories about the background of various items. On this tour you also get out to see the Battery gun. It is such a shame the actual prison was torn down and only a wall with two guard towers remain and you can see it driving by on the bus. Although the tour does not pick up from hotels it is very easy to get to the meeting point at Pasir Ris on the MRT, and was no problem at all.

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well conducted and informative. guide was very knowledgeable, and provided an excellent insight into what happened during the Japanese occupation.

WILLIAM N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative, moving, excellent guide! Would recommend this tour.

mr c m c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very comprehensive tour by an experienced / knowledgable guide- recommended

Gregory J E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour, revealing all the suffering of war at Changi and surrounding areas! Our guide Wina was first class giving us insights into the cruelty, suffering and even some of the humour of the POWs while in captivity. She presented with some humour and had a vast knowledge of the tragedies that occurred , with a little personal history of her own families involvement! I would highly recommend this tour, our only wish was to have spent more time in the museum!

Cookie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour - the tour guide Wui Wui was fantastic, very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour, yet ensured the tour was very professional and very respectful.
Quite an emotional tour, really great value for money - highly recommend.

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.It was quite emotional for me as my step father had been captured in Singapore in WW2 and had been a P.O.W in Changi and Railway for 3 years! Our tour guide Wui Wui was excellent and her knowledge of Changi history was excellent !! Would highly recommend this tour !!!

Gaye F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thankyou for such a wonderful tour. Special thanks to our guide Sharul. Very rewarding tour.

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was good and my husband was able to find his Aunts record of imprisonment in Changi during the war.
Also went to a beach where a lot of locals were killed and visited the edge of the airstrip and a big gun emplacement.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour with a highly informative and friendly guide.

velma m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour a must for everyone great tour guide

ghousbey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Planning this tour, was a no brainer. Having a family member survive the Changi prison and the infamous death railway made the tour even more poignant. Just listenening to the guide, and trying to imagine how it was, brought tears to my eyes. I also learnt a lot form the experience that I didn't know as well, so for me, it was a very moving and humbling experience...

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour, guide was very informative and helpful. A very moving experience.

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a wonderful tour conducted by a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and entertaining guide. It was one of the highlights of our visit to Singapore. I would highly recommend this tour.

Dan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I took my 26 year old son Tom on this tour.

The tour was very interesting and well done.
The tour guide told several stories about people during and after the war.

This made the tour easier to relate to.
I highly recommend

Dan Moore
Melbourne
Australia

Maureen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing trip. Informative and enjoyable. Wina was a fabulous guide. Have told other guests in hotel that it is a must do!

Sophia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very emotional and memorable. Tour guide told us so much that we did not know and entertained us as well

Hayley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. It was the right length in the heat. The museum was fabulous as well as the coach tour past the prison and various old bases. The guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable. Was clearly interested in the subject and happy to answer questions. Well worth a few hours for this!!

Kathleen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

wonderful experience guide very knowledgeable and presented in a manner you remember

Jan & Daz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about Changi and its history. We learnt so much more that we already knew.

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984CHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message