4.5 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

absoutely enjoyed this tour. we had the most fantastic guide. this is a museum that is very close to our hearts.my family member was imprisoned here.it is somewhere where everyone should visit too see how others suffered for our freedom. thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Helena our tour guide was awesome. She oozed passion and knowledge. The tour was well planned and cover some great historical spots. Bonus I was able to find my grandfather's name on the POW list and got a copy. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Singapore history or have links to Changi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was excellent. We had a marvelous time and I learned a lot. The only problem we had was the bus being late for our pick-up. I had to be a bit rushed at the end cause I had to meet my next trip. I would use this company again as I hear they have many other tours as well and the people on our trip who had taken some of them spoke highly of them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic tour recommend to anyone including families, tour guide very knowledgeable and personal connection to the WWII story made this tour very moving and eye opening.

Robert S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A moving experience not to be missed. We had a very informative tour guide who explained everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing. Every Australian should do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We found the tour guide (Carol) to be extremely knowledgeable and catered well to all our needs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic. A very moving tour. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable. Would recommend the tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very moving. Our wonderful tour guide Juling realised most participants on our tour were Australian so she gave an abundance of information relating to our diggers mixed in with a very concise overview of the fall of Singapore during WWII and life in Changi.
I would recommend every Aussie visitor to Singapore sign up for a tour of Changi Prison.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the best tours ever. The informative guide (Helena) really made this tour. She had an insight into the feelings and understanding of the times. Look forward to another tour with Helena.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour guide, Helena, was extremely informative, friendly and funny. While parts are sobering, the tour overall was a great educational experience and debunked some long standing myths.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide was great. She was well versed in all the sites, she also had little stories to tell us which were very interesting. She was only too pleased to answer any questions we asked. The bus was comfortable air conditioned which was good on such a hot day. The whole tour was interesting and well worth the trip. Looking forward to booking more holidays with viator on our next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A really moving experience - the lady tour guide was incredibly knowlegable about all aspect of Singapore history - could have listened to her all day. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting and informative we would definitely recommend this tour to other travellers.Many thanks to Carol our tour guide,what a wealth of information she has and we loved the way that all of her information comes from her heart.Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

very good tour the guide was exellant and could answer any question we both enjoyed the trip
and knew all the sad history of changi

From USD $ 43.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984CHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message