Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 188 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Suzette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was excellent. We had a marvelous time and I learned a lot. The only problem we had was the bus being late for our pick-up. I had to be a bit rushed at the end cause I had to meet my next trip. I would use this company again as I hear they have many other tours as well and the people on our trip who had taken some of them spoke highly of them.

KARLA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic tour recommend to anyone including families, tour guide very knowledgeable and personal connection to the WWII story made this tour very moving and eye opening.

Robert S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A moving experience not to be missed. We had a very informative tour guide who explained everything.

vanessa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing. Every Australian should do this tour.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We found the tour guide (Carol) to be extremely knowledgeable and catered well to all our needs.

Joey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic. A very moving tour. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable. Would recommend the tour to friends.

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very moving. Our wonderful tour guide Juling realised most participants on our tour were Australian so she gave an abundance of information relating to our diggers mixed in with a very concise overview of the fall of Singapore during WWII and life in Changi.
I would recommend every Aussie visitor to Singapore sign up for a tour of Changi Prison.

Lawrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the best tours ever. The informative guide (Helena) really made this tour. She had an insight into the feelings and understanding of the times. Look forward to another tour with Helena.

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour guide, Helena, was extremely informative, friendly and funny. While parts are sobering, the tour overall was a great educational experience and debunked some long standing myths.

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide was great. She was well versed in all the sites, she also had little stories to tell us which were very interesting. She was only too pleased to answer any questions we asked. The bus was comfortable air conditioned which was good on such a hot day. The whole tour was interesting and well worth the trip. Looking forward to booking more holidays with viator on our next trip.

M C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A really moving experience - the lady tour guide was incredibly knowlegable about all aspect of Singapore history - could have listened to her all day. Well worth the money

Brent C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting and informative we would definitely recommend this tour to other travellers.Many thanks to Carol our tour guide,what a wealth of information she has and we loved the way that all of her information comes from her heart.Thank you

glenise v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

very good tour the guide was exellant and could answer any question we both enjoyed the trip
and knew all the sad history of changi

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very informative and a must when travelling to Singapore. Guide well experienced and easy to understand and knowledgable and enthusiastic.

godfrey l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best tour ever- guide really knew her stuff and left us at the end of the tour very well versed re the jail, Japanese occupation and the short history of Singapore. Thoroughly recommend this tour to all ( our 11 year old joined us an d he learned so much he did a project on it when he returned to school)

Narisa Carla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We picked this tour as both our children are very interested in history. We found it to be a very informative and moving experience largely due to our passionate tour guide Carol who shared with us some personal family experiences during WWII. Thankfully there are people like her who are fighting for the history in Singapore to be recognised and recorded properly as it is so important for us and future generations to honour those who served and those who have fallen and remember the sacrifices that have been made for us all. Thank you to both Carol and our coach driver.

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the best tours we have been on thanks to our great guide Carol, who gave us an excellent insight into a very sad time in Singapore's history by revealing her own family experiences to the group.

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Pouring rain did not dull this wonderful moving experience that no Aussie should miss.
Our guide was clear, knowledgeable and paced the day beautifully. Her insights into the Singaporean Chinese perspective of the events of 1942 - 45 were moving and informative.

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

one of the best tours we have done the guide was most knowlegable and really enthusiastic

Kirsten S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

FANTASTIC! Our guide was passionate, dedicated and enthusiastic. A must do tour to understand a part of Singapore's history.

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing journey through terrible times, our tour guide was a fabulous historian with a lovely natural way of communicating the horror of war in a way that can be understood/tolerated by generations, particularly those who remain unaware of Changi. I feel much better informed of the men/women and children who had to endure the horror of Changi War camps, I felt closer to those who were tortured to death and those who survived beyond the horror. Thanks to our tour guide we emerged from the event remembering lots of information because of her ability to care and share information with us. A must see tour, worthy of much more than a couple of hours.

Fiona T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very informative, great guide

Larraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Last minute booking. we cancelled the original tour booked with you because we had to find our own way there and that is unsatisfactory in a strange city. The tour was terrific. Joyce was terrific guide.

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was very well conducted, and was very informative. I had gone on this tour as my father was a soldier in the British Army in Singapore when it was taken by the Japanese in WW2. He was taken prisoner and worked on the Railway until the end of the war. The tour guide was excellent and I found out much information about the fall of Singapore of which I had previously been unaware. I can highly recommend this tour.

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an excellent tour, moving and informative. It was great to learn first hand how life was in Changi and how many people endured a tragic time in their lives. Highly recommended.

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 43.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984CHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message