• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Powerful, sorrowful, meaningful. Excellent overview of the Fall of Singapore and the subsequent barbarism.

PETER M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A very moving experience with a great well informed guide to tell the plight of the POW's

Eric M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent! Easy to find and get to the meeting point. Our tour guide was fabulous, very knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour!

LUCYNA H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My husband and I recently did this tour and found it excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and requires a special mention for her friendliness, and making people feel welcome.

Marc R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

This tour was amazing and our guide was so knowledgeable. A must for any visit to Singapore. Well worth the money.

Helen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The most moving experience. Our tour guide was fantastic.

Dennis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I have travelled extensively over the past 18 years, and this tour was one of the most interesting and informative I have ever taken, thanks to our guide, who was the best, as all our group agreed. Thanks.

LYNETTE D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We learned so much, we all have heard the stories about the Death Railway and the Bridge on the River Kwai, but little is taught about Changi. I would highly recommend it to anyone. We had a lovely guide with great knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A very interesting and informative tour. The stories the guide told really brought that time period to life.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

this tour was good with a good tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Helena was very informative, learnt a lot. Have recommended to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Carol, was excellent! She was passionate about the history - the commentary was balanced, extensive and interesting with not only relevance to war time Singapore but also modern Singapore.
The only down side, though no fault of the tour itself, was the absence of a visit to Changi Prison because access is not permitted and little remains other than the external wall.
Nevertheless, the tour was worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The highlight of this tour was the Changi Museum. Inside the stories, picture boards, artefacts were interesting, sad, funny.... Joo Ling was our tour guide: what a wonderful lady; knowledgeable, friendly and shared personal experiences with us. Easy to get to Pasir Ris MRT (green line). We arrived a little early and had a maccas breakfast inside shopping centre. Original chapel was relocated to Australia, so what you visit is a replica but this didn't affect my experience at all. Great history told.

From USD $ 45.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984CHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message