• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The highlight of this tour was the Changi Museum. Inside the stories, picture boards, artefacts were interesting, sad, funny.... Joo Ling was our tour guide: what a wonderful lady; knowledgeable, friendly and shared personal experiences with us. Easy to get to Pasir Ris MRT (green line). We arrived a little early and had a maccas breakfast inside shopping centre. Original chapel was relocated to Australia, so what you visit is a replica but this didn't affect my experience at all. Great history told.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tour was very interesting and the guide Jooling was great . Her knowledge was fantastic kept up interested the whole time.It was well organised and gave you plenty of time for photos you never rushed .i would recommend this for anyone interested in the war to see what our POWs had to put up with.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our tour gujde was knowledgable and informative. Her only difficulty was that she is yet to master the use of various types of microphone/pa systems on the bus and on foot (and they are not of sufficient quality). This meant that only those close to her could hear. Since the tour relies very heavily on the commentary, the difficulty hearing the guide was a major drawback to an otherwise very important historical tour.

Allan F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Everything that was promised was delivered.
Very experienced guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

An excellent tour. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Well worth doing to learn more about the situation in Singapore for locals, POWs, and soldiers.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour was very informative. Helena did a wonderful job of answering all of our questions and keeping us informed and entertained.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Informative and good tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My wife and I found the tour a rewarding and sobering experience, and provided sought after information regarding Changi, its histiry, and the events surrounding the Japanese invasion and occupation. Tour guide was excellent - great knowledge/good sense of humour/mature "feel"for the subject matter. She also gave good insight into modern Singapore. Thank you very much! Highlight was the visit to the Changi museum and its shrine.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Overall i would rate the tour as ok, our guide was excellent, but disapointed not be able to view the old wall and gate in Changi prison.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was a interesting tour. Our guide, Helena, was very knowledgeable and informative and explained much of the backgound to the Fall of Singapore and life in Changi for POWs in WW2. The chapel and museum were very moving - well laid out and gave a picture of what life was like as a POW. It was disappoining that we could not actually visit the site of the WW2 prison because that is still on the site on the present day Changi prison, but apart from that, the tour was well worth doing and gave us an insight into that period of our Australian/Singaporean history.

Sam H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We very much enjoyed the tour to the Changi museum. Our guide was very passionate about her tour and gave us an insight into the times we had not thought of. The Jo Hore gun replica needs a lot of work on the site as it was overgrown. The masacare on the beach has been forgotten but showed how close the mainland is for the invasion of Singapore. The ease of getting to each site was well worth taking the tour as public transport would not be easy.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very good guide, would have liked to see more of the prison complex.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This tour was good value for money, and provided a basis from which I can now do further travel myself. Timimg was good, and bus used was in very good order. All round good experience as guide was knowledgeable and spoke well.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Well worth doing and the tour guide we had had a very good grasp of her history facts. It is a shame some of the things you see are not the originals but all the same a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed this tour. It was informative and well balanced (between the sites). I'm not sure it is worthwhile going to the replica gun (particularly given what the restaurateur has done in terms of covering it up). Perhaps you could consider leaving this out and giving your tour group 20-30 minutes to themselves in the museum to read the panels and do some self-discovery?

From USD $ 45.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984CHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message