Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I recommend this trip to anyone that has an interest WW2 history. It was great to actually go where history was made. The museum was well set out and all the exhibits were easy to follow. Finally our guide Helena made this trip with her bubbly personality and knowledge of the history of the war in Singapore

michy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Well worth going.

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour. Guide was experienced and sensitive to our needs.

Tom Burkman

Noel H T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour - Carol was a wonderful guide, wonderful stories. Well paced

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Tour leader was a wealth of information and delivered info with enthusiasm and passion.

GRAHAM T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

our guide was fantastic and certainly knew her topic.easy to find at pasir ris station.

Leigh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very touching and informative tour. Our tour guide was well informed.
A must to do when in Singapore

Lynne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to give a very comprehensive overview of the Changi prison and an overview of the Japanese occupation following the fall of Singapore.

Herbert T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very Good

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was my absolute favourite tour we did in Singapore. Our guide was knowledgeable and lovely. It was a great tour.

HELGA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very informative . ..we learned to ride the MRT to get there for our 10am start, all the guides are lovely on all the trips

Carla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A really great tour - the guide Helena was very knowledgeable and its a side of Singapore and history that you wouldn't normally see. Highly recommended. Tour meets at the local MRT station so its very easy to get to.

Adrian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A truly moving and inspiring tour, our guide Julie was not only very knowledgeable of the history of this sad period of the WW2, but she was passionate in her commentary, which she did in such a balanced way, we believed we truly understood what the men and women of the time endured. We highly recommend this tour; it was certainly the highlight of our holiday to Singapore.

Alan Edward P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a very well conducted tour. The tour guide was excellent - her commentary and passion for what she did made the tour both memorableand meaningful. As the daughter of a former Australian POW who spent time in Changi, the Burma-Thailand Railway and in Japan I would recommend that all Australians discover this part of their history. The trip to Changi, despite the horrors and all that happened to the POW's was inspiring and challenging.

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Powerful, sorrowful, meaningful. Excellent overview of the Fall of Singapore and the subsequent barbarism.

PETER M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A very moving experience with a great well informed guide to tell the plight of the POW's

Eric M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Jill Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent! Easy to find and get to the meeting point. Our tour guide was fabulous, very knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour!

LUCYNA H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My husband and I recently did this tour and found it excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and requires a special mention for her friendliness, and making people feel welcome.

Marc R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

This tour was amazing and our guide was so knowledgeable. A must for any visit to Singapore. Well worth the money.

Helen P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The most moving experience. Our tour guide was fantastic.

Dennis C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I have travelled extensively over the past 18 years, and this tour was one of the most interesting and informative I have ever taken, thanks to our guide, who was the best, as all our group agreed. Thanks.

LYNETTE D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We learned so much, we all have heard the stories about the Death Railway and the Bridge on the River Kwai, but little is taught about Changi. I would highly recommend it to anyone. We had a lovely guide with great knowledge.

Peter B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

informative and interesting, tour guide was very good and a genuinely nice lady.
would recommend it to anyone with a personal link to Changi or anyone with an interest in military history.

Roland B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Worth the time very interesting

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 43.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984CHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message