• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Clare B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Don't get to tour Changi prison as its still a working prison. Tour guide Helena was great, very personable and full of info on Singapore at the time of invasion and since. Lots of info on Singapore today. Great transport well worth doing.

Alan D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgable. It would have been interesting to see more of the prison if this was possible. The museum was excellent and very informative. Would go to the Museum again as there is so much to read about the people who were a part of this War.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A very interesting and informative tour. The stories the guide told really brought that time period to life.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

this tour was good with a good tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Helena was very informative, learnt a lot. Have recommended to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Carol, was excellent! She was passionate about the history - the commentary was balanced, extensive and interesting with not only relevance to war time Singapore but also modern Singapore.
The only down side, though no fault of the tour itself, was the absence of a visit to Changi Prison because access is not permitted and little remains other than the external wall.
Nevertheless, the tour was worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The highlight of this tour was the Changi Museum. Inside the stories, picture boards, artefacts were interesting, sad, funny.... Joo Ling was our tour guide: what a wonderful lady; knowledgeable, friendly and shared personal experiences with us. Easy to get to Pasir Ris MRT (green line). We arrived a little early and had a maccas breakfast inside shopping centre. Original chapel was relocated to Australia, so what you visit is a replica but this didn't affect my experience at all. Great history told.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tour was very interesting and the guide Jooling was great . Her knowledge was fantastic kept up interested the whole time.It was well organised and gave you plenty of time for photos you never rushed .i would recommend this for anyone interested in the war to see what our POWs had to put up with.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our tour gujde was knowledgable and informative. Her only difficulty was that she is yet to master the use of various types of microphone/pa systems on the bus and on foot (and they are not of sufficient quality). This meant that only those close to her could hear. Since the tour relies very heavily on the commentary, the difficulty hearing the guide was a major drawback to an otherwise very important historical tour.

Allan F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Everything that was promised was delivered.
Very experienced guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

An excellent tour. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Well worth doing to learn more about the situation in Singapore for locals, POWs, and soldiers.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour was very informative. Helena did a wonderful job of answering all of our questions and keeping us informed and entertained.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Informative and good tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My wife and I found the tour a rewarding and sobering experience, and provided sought after information regarding Changi, its histiry, and the events surrounding the Japanese invasion and occupation. Tour guide was excellent - great knowledge/good sense of humour/mature "feel"for the subject matter. She also gave good insight into modern Singapore. Thank you very much! Highlight was the visit to the Changi museum and its shrine.

From USD $ 45.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984CHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message