4.5 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour was very informative. Helena did a wonderful job of answering all of our questions and keeping us informed and entertained.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Informative and good tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My wife and I found the tour a rewarding and sobering experience, and provided sought after information regarding Changi, its histiry, and the events surrounding the Japanese invasion and occupation. Tour guide was excellent - great knowledge/good sense of humour/mature "feel"for the subject matter. She also gave good insight into modern Singapore. Thank you very much! Highlight was the visit to the Changi museum and its shrine.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Overall i would rate the tour as ok, our guide was excellent, but disapointed not be able to view the old wall and gate in Changi prison.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was a interesting tour. Our guide, Helena, was very knowledgeable and informative and explained much of the backgound to the Fall of Singapore and life in Changi for POWs in WW2. The chapel and museum were very moving - well laid out and gave a picture of what life was like as a POW. It was disappoining that we could not actually visit the site of the WW2 prison because that is still on the site on the present day Changi prison, but apart from that, the tour was well worth doing and gave us an insight into that period of our Australian/Singaporean history.

Sam H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We very much enjoyed the tour to the Changi museum. Our guide was very passionate about her tour and gave us an insight into the times we had not thought of. The Jo Hore gun replica needs a lot of work on the site as it was overgrown. The masacare on the beach has been forgotten but showed how close the mainland is for the invasion of Singapore. The ease of getting to each site was well worth taking the tour as public transport would not be easy.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very good guide, would have liked to see more of the prison complex.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This tour was good value for money, and provided a basis from which I can now do further travel myself. Timimg was good, and bus used was in very good order. All round good experience as guide was knowledgeable and spoke well.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Well worth doing and the tour guide we had had a very good grasp of her history facts. It is a shame some of the things you see are not the originals but all the same a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed this tour. It was informative and well balanced (between the sites). I'm not sure it is worthwhile going to the replica gun (particularly given what the restaurateur has done in terms of covering it up). Perhaps you could consider leaving this out and giving your tour group 20-30 minutes to themselves in the museum to read the panels and do some self-discovery?

Vaughan P
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Interesting and informative

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very emotional! Very informative! Could have had more time after at the museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

This was very emotional for me. Our guide was very informed and professional. Thoroughly enjoyed!

Nadine F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The tour was well organised. The guide was knowledgable and communicated well.

Deborah J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

A shame the old Changi Prison is still not there to see - tour guide very knowledgable

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very enjoyable trip - good guide.

Meredith S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

We thought the tour guide was great-but would have liked more time at Changi Memorial itself. Her knowledge was definitely good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Made extra special by the passion shown by the tour guide.

Paul W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

Our tour guide was a fountain of knowledge and made the trip very personal and memorable for us. It's really worth the trip to Changi. We took the MRT our there, which was really easy.

Lindsay M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

A most informative and moving tour. We now understand the ordeals that the prisoners had to endure to just stay alive. The tour leader was most informative with extra snippets of information that clearly painted the picture of the reality of the situation at that time.

Andrew G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

Well presented. Interesting. Full of history. It's hard to imagine what those people went through, and reinforces why we never want another war. Very moving.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Tour guide was lovely, very informative and passionate about the history of Singapore.
On the negative, felt that the time spent at Changi Chapel and Museum was a little short. (e.g. time to read the
messages left on the notice board at the chapel, appreciate the message in the displays on show)

Carol T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Very interesting tour with knowledgable tour guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Good trip. Interesting information. Interesting at museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Julie was great and retold history with passion and feeling.

From USD $ 43.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984CHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message