4.5 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour - Carol was a wonderful guide, wonderful stories. Well paced

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Tour leader was a wealth of information and delivered info with enthusiasm and passion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

our guide was fantastic and certainly knew her topic.easy to find at pasir ris station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very touching and informative tour. Our tour guide was well informed.
A must to do when in Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to give a very comprehensive overview of the Changi prison and an overview of the Japanese occupation following the fall of Singapore.

Herbert T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was my absolute favourite tour we did in Singapore. Our guide was knowledgeable and lovely. It was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very informative . ..we learned to ride the MRT to get there for our 10am start, all the guides are lovely on all the trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A really great tour - the guide Helena was very knowledgeable and its a side of Singapore and history that you wouldn't normally see. Highly recommended. Tour meets at the local MRT station so its very easy to get to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A truly moving and inspiring tour, our guide Julie was not only very knowledgeable of the history of this sad period of the WW2, but she was passionate in her commentary, which she did in such a balanced way, we believed we truly understood what the men and women of the time endured. We highly recommend this tour; it was certainly the highlight of our holiday to Singapore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a very well conducted tour. The tour guide was excellent - her commentary and passion for what she did made the tour both memorableand meaningful. As the daughter of a former Australian POW who spent time in Changi, the Burma-Thailand Railway and in Japan I would recommend that all Australians discover this part of their history. The trip to Changi, despite the horrors and all that happened to the POW's was inspiring and challenging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Powerful, sorrowful, meaningful. Excellent overview of the Fall of Singapore and the subsequent barbarism.

PETER M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A very moving experience with a great well informed guide to tell the plight of the POW's

Eric M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent! Easy to find and get to the meeting point. Our tour guide was fabulous, very knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour!

From USD $ 43.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984CHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message