3.5 star rating: Worth doing 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

the coach we travelled on was the best i have ever been on, just crossing the border into malaysia was enjoyable, the silk art was wonderfull and the home that we visited and took a walk walk around the garden was very intresting, the down side was the dancers looked as though they were thinking " here we go again" all in all a good short glimpse of the malay way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

the tour was short but educational .folks out there this is a very importannt message for all travelers.do not lose your arrivaldeparture immigration papers.Driver was so patient to wait for clearance from the immigration.I salute to them. He was more than helpful and very considerate of waiting.

Brian G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very friendly Malaysian guide. Local goods were a bit overpriced but ok to haggle. Local morning tea was lovely and different to taste. Great trip. The border changes were a bit tedious but that was all part of the trip!

Amanda J
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good tour, the guide was very professional and the information about Malaysia and the way of life was extremely interesting. Given the time constraint the places we visited were excellent. Also loved the coach driver. Will do more trips soon. Thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Although the border formalities are time consuming, the visit to Johore Bahru was most interesting. I had a great and knowledgeable tour guide with a lot of great information to share, and a lot of pride in her country. It was a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Enjoyed this tour best of all. Great tour reps on this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a very smooth experience from Singapore to Malaysia. Excellent narrator. A wonderful trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great tour guide.

Skipper
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a good trip but it could have been a little bit longer so that I could appreciate the City more.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is a short tour but that is what it is designed for. A few quick places and a chance to get to a new country. I think I would like a full day tour since you do spend a fair amount of time getting through the border. The driver was very careful. The guide very informative and his English was very good. If you want a quick and fast tour this is good for you. If you can spend more time see about a full day tour. In general we really had a good time. It was also nice to be able to discus briefly the some of the cultural and religious aspects of Malaysia and how they differ from our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

i love the trip, start from booking the tour to pick-up and drop off to your hotel . no hassle, everything is organize. all the staff is friendly and fluent in english.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Short visit to Malaysia and what a comparison to the clean well laid out Singapore city. Too rushed to see much but a very knowledge Guide and the visit to the outside of the Mosque with the view back to Singapore Island worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide was really knowledgeable. I like the idea that you make us taste the culture of Malaysia. Hope you can include Legoland next time since it is located in Johore Bahru.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was very educational. We have a very capable tour guide and tour captain. I just wish we saw more of JB. Given the time constraint, it is really understandable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A simple, short, no fuss tour with professional tour guides. great value for money

From USD $ 24.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MYRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message