3.5 star rating: Worth doing 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Skipper
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a good trip but it could have been a little bit longer so that I could appreciate the City more.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is a short tour but that is what it is designed for. A few quick places and a chance to get to a new country. I think I would like a full day tour since you do spend a fair amount of time getting through the border. The driver was very careful. The guide very informative and his English was very good. If you want a quick and fast tour this is good for you. If you can spend more time see about a full day tour. In general we really had a good time. It was also nice to be able to discus briefly the some of the cultural and religious aspects of Malaysia and how they differ from our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

i love the trip, start from booking the tour to pick-up and drop off to your hotel . no hassle, everything is organize. all the staff is friendly and fluent in english.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Short visit to Malaysia and what a comparison to the clean well laid out Singapore city. Too rushed to see much but a very knowledge Guide and the visit to the outside of the Mosque with the view back to Singapore Island worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide was really knowledgeable. I like the idea that you make us taste the culture of Malaysia. Hope you can include Legoland next time since it is located in Johore Bahru.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was very educational. We have a very capable tour guide and tour captain. I just wish we saw more of JB. Given the time constraint, it is really understandable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A simple, short, no fuss tour with professional tour guides. great value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great experience - time included clearing customs etc - but this is expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

really enjoyed this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Very nice experience! Nice experience countryside and handmades from Malaysia. Also very informative tour guide.

Graziella M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyed the half day tour to JB, the Colonial mosque was interesting.

Tony S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

very informative, the wax art was pretty cool, the vegetable garden was colourful and the malaysian dance was different

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Enjoyable excursion with friendly and knowledgeable guide. Bit of a hassle to and fro with border/customs both ways but quite efficient.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This is a quick tour and quite some time is taken getting over the border into Malaysia. However it is very worth while doing to give you a brief look into Malaysia and also the process getting over there on the causeway. You also get a few more stamps in your passport if you are into collecting passport stamps :-)

Great tour guide, excellent bus transport, highly recommend...

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

it was very informational. Although to much time in immigration but the whole trip was quite an experience.

Raymond W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

A very enjoyable half day trip to get an insight into another part of Malaysia. Our tour guide and coach driver were thoughtful and knowledgeable and spoke very good english.
The trip was good value for money and is recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Ease of booking online: 1 star
Tour Bus Operator: 1 star
Tour Guide: 1 star
Tour Highlights: 1 star
Singapore Tour Confirmation Service and Procedure: ZERO

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great tour guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A good trip. In a half day, there`s a large portion of time spent with immigration authorities, but we got a taste of Malaysia.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This trip gives a quick view of Malasia. Nothing exceptional, but suitable if you have little time to spare. What is annoying is that we had to call to verify whether this tour was going or not; better customer service would have been for the tour operator to call us / send an e-mail to confirm.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Overall, it was an informative trip. There is only one thing I disliked, the driver who picked us up had a very short temper and he was mumbling when we were late 10min in coming down from the hotel room. I hope these drivers should understand that we are traveling with kids that it is difficult to handle them and extend their patience to us.

Maureen N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I thought this was a great tour, despite the hassle of entering another country and all that it entails, customs, immigration etc. The guide was excellent, very informative and had a good sense of humour. It was stark contrast to Singapopre which made the whole experience that more enjoyable, highly recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good Tour.

Tobbie
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Most enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time answering questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Interesting. Soman, the your guide was very informative. Too many security checks at the border- took too much time. Should only do it one way. Overall impressive

From USD $ 30.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MYRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message