3.5 star rating: Worth doing 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Although the border formalities are time consuming, the visit to Johore Bahru was most interesting. I had a great and knowledgeable tour guide with a lot of great information to share, and a lot of pride in her country. It was a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Enjoyed this tour best of all. Great tour reps on this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a very smooth experience from Singapore to Malaysia. Excellent narrator. A wonderful trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Short visit to Malaysia and what a comparison to the clean well laid out Singapore city. Too rushed to see much but a very knowledge Guide and the visit to the outside of the Mosque with the view back to Singapore Island worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide was really knowledgeable. I like the idea that you make us taste the culture of Malaysia. Hope you can include Legoland next time since it is located in Johore Bahru.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was very educational. We have a very capable tour guide and tour captain. I just wish we saw more of JB. Given the time constraint, it is really understandable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A simple, short, no fuss tour with professional tour guides. great value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great experience - time included clearing customs etc - but this is expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

really enjoyed this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Very nice experience! Nice experience countryside and handmades from Malaysia. Also very informative tour guide.

Graziella M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyed the half day tour to JB, the Colonial mosque was interesting.

Tony S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

very informative, the wax art was pretty cool, the vegetable garden was colourful and the malaysian dance was different

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Enjoyable excursion with friendly and knowledgeable guide. Bit of a hassle to and fro with border/customs both ways but quite efficient.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This is a quick tour and quite some time is taken getting over the border into Malaysia. However it is very worth while doing to give you a brief look into Malaysia and also the process getting over there on the causeway. You also get a few more stamps in your passport if you are into collecting passport stamps :-)

Great tour guide, excellent bus transport, highly recommend...

From USD $ 25.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MYRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message