• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great tour guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A good trip. In a half day, there`s a large portion of time spent with immigration authorities, but we got a taste of Malaysia.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This trip gives a quick view of Malasia. Nothing exceptional, but suitable if you have little time to spare. What is annoying is that we had to call to verify whether this tour was going or not; better customer service would have been for the tour operator to call us / send an e-mail to confirm.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Overall, it was an informative trip. There is only one thing I disliked, the driver who picked us up had a very short temper and he was mumbling when we were late 10min in coming down from the hotel room. I hope these drivers should understand that we are traveling with kids that it is difficult to handle them and extend their patience to us.

Maureen N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I thought this was a great tour, despite the hassle of entering another country and all that it entails, customs, immigration etc. The guide was excellent, very informative and had a good sense of humour. It was stark contrast to Singapopre which made the whole experience that more enjoyable, highly recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good Tour.

Tobbie
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Most enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time answering questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Interesting. Soman, the your guide was very informative. Too many security checks at the border- took too much time. Should only do it one way. Overall impressive

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

really interesting trip, with great driver and guide

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

This tour is actually a learning curve in many ways. You travel to JB via the checkpoints to and from each country. You notice a difference instantly when you leave Singapore (clean) and arrive in Malaysia (rubbish everywhere). Your first stop is to visit a clothing factory that makes Batiks. Its very interesting although hot as. You have th chance to buy the real deal if you wish. Your second visit is to the Sultans Palace. Its a Muslim temple and on the day we were there, there was a few Muslims praying at the Mosque. Very traditional building and lots of architectural history to it. The final visit sees you visit a farm that pretty much about what Malays eat. Excellent references to this visit. And at the end of the farm visit, you can try real Cocoa that gives off chocolate. The fruit tea is also nice. The tour ends once you return to Singapore security check point and go back to your hotel. Its generally about history but would apply to all ages I think

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

My only regret with regards to this trip is that it wasn't longer! Half a day was not really enough. It would have been nice to have been able to spend a whole day in the region and maybe see more of the buildings and perhaps visit the coast which was very pretty. The guide was extremely helpful, friendly, informative and the price of the trip was very reasonable. The hotel pick-up was also hugely appreciated!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had a good time in Jahore Bahru.

Hartmut M
Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Good organisation and knowledgeable guides.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It was ok considering it was just a half-day tour. It could have been better if the items for sale at the tourist destinations were not so expensive. They triple the price, which makes you feel that you are being ripped off.

HENRY S
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The trip was absolutely great except for the traffic at the borders and the hassle of going through immigration for Singapore. The staffs are really accommodating and very friendly.

From USD $ 26.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MYRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message