3.5 star rating: Worth doing 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

HENRY S
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The trip was absolutely great except for the traffic at the borders and the hassle of going through immigration for Singapore. The staffs are really accommodating and very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Same tour as we did 6 years ago. Still enjoyable, informative and changing countries through customs is always fun for kids.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

My 2 kids, my brother and I enjoyed our trip to Johore Bahru, Malaysia. It was very interesting, although we just stayed there for a short period of time. It was worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

We very much enjoyed the cross-border trip to Johore Bahru. Each of the three tour stops was interesting and well chosen. I was, however, astounded at the complexity of the border crossing process - but that is not the tour operator's fault.

Lindsay M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

This tour gave us an insight on how the Malaysian people live compared to the people in Singapore. The guide was very informative and friendly.

Ondrej T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

At the beginning we were unsure what to expect, but both guides Singaporean and Malaysian and the coach captain were perfect. Their professionalism, enthusiasm and command of English were excellent. You should take the whole day tour, it is worth it. And considering the price / service ratio, it is a must.

Consuelo C
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Johore Bahru is a beautiful town! It was a very educational and informative trip!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It's an informative trip to Malaysia, get a stamp in your passport and some nice souveniers, but it would be nice if they stopped for a quick lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Johor Bahru is of secondary interest and obviously struggling economically. The contrast with Singapore, coming from Singapore, is clear. I felt the tour company could have organized a more interesting trip. Nonetheless we had an opportunity to meet and see people who were gracious and and very friendly. The batik workshop, Islamic mosque and Catholic church were all good stops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

A taste of Malaysia is promised and delivered. A variety of sights visited, great value for money but the guide really needs to meet the group immediately through immigration at the 'Meet and Greet' sign - we lost two guests which must have been really concerning for them and cost us half an hour trying to find them....batik was good to see if only briefly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This tour is worth doing if you want another stamp in your passport. The places we visited though were pretty average. It was interesting seeing the difference between Malaysia and Singapore. Worlds apart but just across the straight

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The tour was very good and interesting the Guide we had was lovely and very informative, however the coach driver was completely unhelpful and completely rude to all on the coach.

Veronica B
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Firstly, do not lose that small piece of white card that is detached from the entrance form when you come into Singapore. You will need it to clear customs on the way into Malaysia. Not too sure what I expected from the tour, but I guess it did exactly what it described and it was only $13. You get to "see" the mosque (ie walk around the outside of it). The batik demonstration took 90 seconds and was in a tin shed on a corner of a bus parking lot. (Squat toilets with no TP). The other demonstrations were as quick and as low key. Opportunities to buy the products and it gave us a glimpse into how different Malaysia is from SIngapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Worth doing and value for money however you don't really get to see much of Malaysia itself, mainly just a quick trip around the city. If we could do it again we'd probably go the full day Malacca tour instead. Customs was quick and easy, bus and the tour guide 'VJ' were excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This tour provided an unexpected comparison between Singapore and Malaysia. The 3 places visited were interesting and generally value for money. However we didn't know until the very last minute (when we were collected from our hotel for the tour actually) whether the tour was confirmed.

From USD $ 26.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MYRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message