3.5 star rating: Worth doing 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hartmut M
Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Good organisation and knowledgeable guides.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It was ok considering it was just a half-day tour. It could have been better if the items for sale at the tourist destinations were not so expensive. They triple the price, which makes you feel that you are being ripped off.

HENRY S
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The trip was absolutely great except for the traffic at the borders and the hassle of going through immigration for Singapore. The staffs are really accommodating and very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Same tour as we did 6 years ago. Still enjoyable, informative and changing countries through customs is always fun for kids.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

My 2 kids, my brother and I enjoyed our trip to Johore Bahru, Malaysia. It was very interesting, although we just stayed there for a short period of time. It was worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

We very much enjoyed the cross-border trip to Johore Bahru. Each of the three tour stops was interesting and well chosen. I was, however, astounded at the complexity of the border crossing process - but that is not the tour operator's fault.

Lindsay M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

This tour gave us an insight on how the Malaysian people live compared to the people in Singapore. The guide was very informative and friendly.

Ondrej T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

At the beginning we were unsure what to expect, but both guides Singaporean and Malaysian and the coach captain were perfect. Their professionalism, enthusiasm and command of English were excellent. You should take the whole day tour, it is worth it. And considering the price / service ratio, it is a must.

Consuelo C
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Johore Bahru is a beautiful town! It was a very educational and informative trip!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Couldn't enter the mosque and only drove past the cemetery with a glimpse through the driveway. The chocolate factory was only an outlet selling their products. The visitor center was ok, giving an overview on Malaysian way of life and an expensive gift shop.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We enjoyed our 1/2 day tour. Stopped at a small village showing up what they grew in malaysia and put on traditional dancing show. Gave us some tea and watched a man doing batiks. There was a shop selling all kinds of Malaysian products. The mosque was nice looking over to Singapore but we couldn't enter. last stop was a chocolate factory who sold all kinds of unusual flavoured chocolate. We bought tomato white choc. The borders are fairly time consuming. One building and queue to leave Singapore then a bit further on another building/ queue to enter Malaysia.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It's an informative trip to Malaysia, get a stamp in your passport and some nice souveniers, but it would be nice if they stopped for a quick lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Johor Bahru is of secondary interest and obviously struggling economically. The contrast with Singapore, coming from Singapore, is clear. I felt the tour company could have organized a more interesting trip. Nonetheless we had an opportunity to meet and see people who were gracious and and very friendly. The batik workshop, Islamic mosque and Catholic church were all good stops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

A taste of Malaysia is promised and delivered. A variety of sights visited, great value for money but the guide really needs to meet the group immediately through immigration at the 'Meet and Greet' sign - we lost two guests which must have been really concerning for them and cost us half an hour trying to find them....batik was good to see if only briefly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This tour is worth doing if you want another stamp in your passport. The places we visited though were pretty average. It was interesting seeing the difference between Malaysia and Singapore. Worlds apart but just across the straight

From USD $ 25.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MYRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message