3.5 star rating: Worth doing 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

This tour is actually a learning curve in many ways. You travel to JB via the checkpoints to and from each country. You notice a difference instantly when you leave Singapore (clean) and arrive in Malaysia (rubbish everywhere). Your first stop is to visit a clothing factory that makes Batiks. Its very interesting although hot as. You have th chance to buy the real deal if you wish. Your second visit is to the Sultans Palace. Its a Muslim temple and on the day we were there, there was a few Muslims praying at the Mosque. Very traditional building and lots of architectural history to it. The final visit sees you visit a farm that pretty much about what Malays eat. Excellent references to this visit. And at the end of the farm visit, you can try real Cocoa that gives off chocolate. The fruit tea is also nice. The tour ends once you return to Singapore security check point and go back to your hotel. Its generally about history but would apply to all ages I think

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

My only regret with regards to this trip is that it wasn't longer! Half a day was not really enough. It would have been nice to have been able to spend a whole day in the region and maybe see more of the buildings and perhaps visit the coast which was very pretty. The guide was extremely helpful, friendly, informative and the price of the trip was very reasonable. The hotel pick-up was also hugely appreciated!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had a good time in Jahore Bahru.

Hartmut M
Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Good organisation and knowledgeable guides.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It was ok considering it was just a half-day tour. It could have been better if the items for sale at the tourist destinations were not so expensive. They triple the price, which makes you feel that you are being ripped off.

HENRY S
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The trip was absolutely great except for the traffic at the borders and the hassle of going through immigration for Singapore. The staffs are really accommodating and very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Same tour as we did 6 years ago. Still enjoyable, informative and changing countries through customs is always fun for kids.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

My 2 kids, my brother and I enjoyed our trip to Johore Bahru, Malaysia. It was very interesting, although we just stayed there for a short period of time. It was worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

We very much enjoyed the cross-border trip to Johore Bahru. Each of the three tour stops was interesting and well chosen. I was, however, astounded at the complexity of the border crossing process - but that is not the tour operator's fault.

Lindsay M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

This tour gave us an insight on how the Malaysian people live compared to the people in Singapore. The guide was very informative and friendly.

Ondrej T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

At the beginning we were unsure what to expect, but both guides Singaporean and Malaysian and the coach captain were perfect. Their professionalism, enthusiasm and command of English were excellent. You should take the whole day tour, it is worth it. And considering the price / service ratio, it is a must.

Consuelo C
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Johore Bahru is a beautiful town! It was a very educational and informative trip!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I had expected more from the mosque and felt the tour of the village was less than authentic. The guide was very knowledgeabe and the coach was perhaps the most comfortable bus I've ever been on.
The chocolate gallery felt entirely like a tourist trap and I regretted my purchases there.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Too commercial.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I found this tour a little boring and hardly worth the border crossing hassel

From USD $ 24.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MYRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message