• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Serge
Switzerland

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Departure on time, there was no delay on the immigration, but very short excursion in Malaysia itself. Unfortunately entry in the Abu Bakar Mosque is forbidden for non muslims so you can observe it only from outside

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Too short, and not too much to see. Time in security at border was not so bad.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The staff with the company that picked us up from the hotel were very good and imformative on both the singapore side and the Malay side of the trip, only down side was when we first set of and were taken to larger bus at meeting point to go from singapore to Jahore Bahru, one pasenger had not brought the piece of white paper with her passport to leave imigration on the Singapore border and was told that she would have to find a policeman when she got there and be processed for clearance, we therfore had to wait at imigration for an hour and a half for her taking time into the 5 hour trip waiting for her for this to be done, staff knowing that she did not have this document when we were still in Singapore should have told her to do the trip another day as it really was inconvenient to all other 20 odd people on bus . We booked this trip as we were departing Singapore that night and wanted to be back at hotel for an extended check out that they were good enough to give us, and as it was made it with 10 minutes to spare not the 2 hours we had arranged to have a shower etc, bit disapointing not Viators fault but tour company should have stressed to them that they needed this document on bookinbg trip, spoilt our plans as we were 2 hours late back On the poitive side we booked this trip with Viator over the internet before leaving Australia with every thing running smoothly will book more trips in April with them when we are in Italy, thank you for great service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

found the way that batik was done very interesting. enjoyed the gardens also.

Adriana Y
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

I expected more.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

lacked interesting places but the tour guide, bus driver were great!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Our bus driver was fantastic, but unfortunately the tour guide was very late to meet the bus once we crossed the border.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

If you would like a very quick look at Malaysia this is good value for money. Most of the time is spent travelling to, from and passing in and out of immigration and customs, twice, on both sides of the Singapore Malaysian border. Places visited are poor quality.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Interesting but a lot of effort for such a short visit.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

There is not much to see in Johore Bahru; the guide, a Malaysian, was average. We enjoyed the tour as a contrast to Singapore.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

Felt rushed, not much to see. I was hoping for a demonstration of batik - maybe 30 seconds. Disappointed couldn't go into the mosque.

Herbert T
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2011

Not too good.Stood in a queue at immigration for
one and a quarter hours. This trip not
recommended.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Half day is not sufficient it should be a full day.
A lot of time is waisted going through customs.

Sandra M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2011

Bit disappointed in this tour, would have liked to have seen more of every day Malasia and the city centre itself. More so than Mosque and cemetery
Bus was most comfortable best I have been on for comfort etc
Sandra. Narre Warren, Victoria, Austral;ia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

The trip entailed two stops at sovenier shops and a stop at the mosque. The time interval at the first two stops was not at all controlled. It seemed that the guide was more focused on encouraging visitors to buy merchandize than giving a tour.

From USD $ 26.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MYRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message