• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Barry F
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

The content was Ok. but the Singapore immigration in both directions was a real pain!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Malaysia was beautiful. But we felt like they were just taking us on a shopping trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

guide had good knowledge of area and probably could have been a bit longer

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

There was no commentary provided on the Singapore leg of the trip which would have really enhanced the tour. Considerable time is spent clearing immigration. The tour guide in Malaysia was knowledgeable and interesting, however the condition of the garden was disappointing. The driver was friendly and helpful

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

This tour was OK. Unfortunately most of the time was spent clearing customs. Apart from that the tour was as described.

Serge
Switzerland

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Departure on time, there was no delay on the immigration, but very short excursion in Malaysia itself. Unfortunately entry in the Abu Bakar Mosque is forbidden for non muslims so you can observe it only from outside

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Too short, and not too much to see. Time in security at border was not so bad.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The staff with the company that picked us up from the hotel were very good and imformative on both the singapore side and the Malay side of the trip, only down side was when we first set of and were taken to larger bus at meeting point to go from singapore to Jahore Bahru, one pasenger had not brought the piece of white paper with her passport to leave imigration on the Singapore border and was told that she would have to find a policeman when she got there and be processed for clearance, we therfore had to wait at imigration for an hour and a half for her taking time into the 5 hour trip waiting for her for this to be done, staff knowing that she did not have this document when we were still in Singapore should have told her to do the trip another day as it really was inconvenient to all other 20 odd people on bus . We booked this trip as we were departing Singapore that night and wanted to be back at hotel for an extended check out that they were good enough to give us, and as it was made it with 10 minutes to spare not the 2 hours we had arranged to have a shower etc, bit disapointing not Viators fault but tour company should have stressed to them that they needed this document on bookinbg trip, spoilt our plans as we were 2 hours late back On the poitive side we booked this trip with Viator over the internet before leaving Australia with every thing running smoothly will book more trips in April with them when we are in Italy, thank you for great service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

found the way that batik was done very interesting. enjoyed the gardens also.

Adriana Y
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

I expected more.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The guide did well and tried to make the best out of a poor selection of highlights. The Malaysian village was uninspiring, the Mosque consisted of only a walk around and the hard sell shop didn't impress. If anything, the formality of crossing the Singapore/Malaysian border was worth the trip without the Malaysian highlights as an added feature.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

lacked interesting places but the tour guide, bus driver were great!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Our bus driver was fantastic, but unfortunately the tour guide was very late to meet the bus once we crossed the border.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

If you would like a very quick look at Malaysia this is good value for money. Most of the time is spent travelling to, from and passing in and out of immigration and customs, twice, on both sides of the Singapore Malaysian border. Places visited are poor quality.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Interesting but a lot of effort for such a short visit.

From USD $ 26.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MYRC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message