5 star rating: Highly Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent, next visit will book the night tour. Our guide was wonderful.

Wayne H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What a fantastic day! We were picked up at our Hotel and from when we entered the mini bus our guide briefed us on what to expect and told us some stories about Singapore on the way there. The breakfast was good, but the highlight was when the orangutans came down out of the trees (at there own leisure) to join us on their special podium. We were that close that one of the little ones touched me on the shoulder while we were having our photo taken. After the "meet and greet", our guide took us on a tour of the zoo. Her knowledge was amazing and we learnt a lot about the animals that were there. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. It may seem a lot, but it was value for money. A special thanks to Faridah, who was our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The private tour allowed us to get around and see all the good things before it got too hot. Breakfast with the animals was great and we thought this was a better tour than the night zoo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide Margaret made our tour it was awesome. Her knowledge of all local things was amazing. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A most enjoyable morning at Singapore Zoo.Our guide Desmond ensured that we had one of the best tables for breakfast with the orangutans.Desmond our was very informative and friendly, our bus driver was courteous and both were punctual.The Private tour is a worthy investment for a great experience at Singapore zoo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I had the most amazing time. My guide was EXCEPTIONAL, making my visit to the zoo not only informative, but relaxed, personal and very well paced. I had a very special time - thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I really enjoyed this trip to the zoo. We had a front row table for breakfast right where the orang-utans were , it was brilliant they were so close. The babies were adorable.
It was amazing to see the animals at the zoo so active in their free ranging enclosures in the early morning. Later as the day grew hotter they were less so, but in zoos where I've previously seen these animals they have never been so active. I've only seen this level of play on TV. It was amazing to see it for real.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly he answered all our questions and told us facts about the zoo and Singapore generally that we would never have known otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip, very helpful tour adviser, knew everything and guided us through the zoo perfectly. Full of local knowledge. A+++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip, very helpful tour adviser, knew everything and guided us through the zoo perfectly. Full of local knowledge. A+++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Very happy with our experience. The guide was exceptional, and was a wealth of knowledge. The pick up and drop off was at the time arranged. Up close and personal with the Orangutans, plus snakes, was a highlight of our trip

PAUL J
New Caledonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide. Well organised tour which allowed us to see all animals. My wife and our two grand-children (16 and 14) enjoyed it very much. I will recommend it to my friends without any hesitation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Quite excellent....Guide and driver very good indeed. Experience not to be missed in Singapore. Value for money after I first thought it expensive....Do not miss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a great time at the zoo. Our guide was a wealth of knowledge and made the tour of the zoo very interesting. This private tour was a wonderful experience!

Greg A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent experience. This is a must if visiting Singapore. Picked up at our hotel in a Merecedes and driven to the zoo. Our guide looked after everything and ensured that we were comfortable and looked after. We only had half a day which really was not enough time however, our guide was very knowledgeable allowing us to get the most of the allowable time. The food was good.

Ross M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

both tours we did were first class from pick up to drop off couldn't want any more perfect

From USD $ 72.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695ZOOMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message