5 star rating: Highly Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

PAUL J
New Caledonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide. Well organised tour which allowed us to see all animals. My wife and our two grand-children (16 and 14) enjoyed it very much. I will recommend it to my friends without any hesitation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Quite excellent....Guide and driver very good indeed. Experience not to be missed in Singapore. Value for money after I first thought it expensive....Do not miss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a great time at the zoo. Our guide was a wealth of knowledge and made the tour of the zoo very interesting. This private tour was a wonderful experience!

Greg A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent experience. This is a must if visiting Singapore. Picked up at our hotel in a Merecedes and driven to the zoo. Our guide looked after everything and ensured that we were comfortable and looked after. We only had half a day which really was not enough time however, our guide was very knowledgeable allowing us to get the most of the allowable time. The food was good.

Ross M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

both tours we did were first class from pick up to drop off couldn't want any more perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

My wife and I had a fantastic time. The breakfast with the orangutans was amazing. After breakfast we walked around took lots of great photos and then had our photo taken with them. Our tour guide was exceptional! I highly recommend this tour.

Julie W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were picked up on time in a minibus. I thought it would be a car but we had a private tour guide. The Orangutans are gorgeous but only come down for photos and do not roam free at all. The guide showed us all the interesting enclosures and the tickets for the tram were a good inclusion to not walk all the way around.

Revi S
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was great fun, especially when we were watching the monkey swing from a tree to another tree. We also can take picture together for free, and the dolphins also are cute.

Wendy B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

My husband was over the moon with his surprise sixtieth birthday trip to have his photo taken with the orangutans! Our whole family had a great time. The tour guide was friendly and informative and went out of her way to help make it a very special day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A lovely morning with a great guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

thank you . we were only in Singapore for two days but with your help our tour around the zoo was wonderful . Our guide Denis was great with so much information and help it made our two days go without any problems .I will be using your company in the future and will recommend you to anybody .So thankyou and will be using your services in the future. Dave Stocker

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This tour was very interesting and the tour guide made us feel very welcome and showed us quite a bit of the zoo. The orangutans were absolutely wonderful and kept us in awe for quite a while. We also had the unique opportunity of meeting Bindi Irwin who happened to be there on the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The zoo was fantastic but the time there was too short. Great to get up so close to many of the animals and actually interact with them. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment as the orangutans were on a platform away from the people and you queued up to get a photo taken then it was over.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour, very informative and up close with the Orangutans....recommended, thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A great experience. Susan was prompt and friendly and maximised my viewing opportunities. The buffet breakfast was very generous and my seat at the table was very close to the orangutans. A most memorable experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour was well organised and the guide and driver were very friendly and helpful. Everything ran like clockwork and we had a very enjoyable visit

Jac S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Our guide was well versed in what was happening both at the zoo and also in other areas of Singaporian history, both past and present. Well worth it, though I would have liked more animal interaction, but that's just me. All in all top job.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Singpapore Zoo during a recent stop over in Singapore. Our guide Susan was friendly but professional and was extremely knowledgeable, not only on the Zoo and animals but also Singapore history. The Zoo breakfast was more than what we expected, with a wide range of food available. The Zoo morning was just right due to the heat and the size of the zoo. If I have one criticsm, it would be that the tour is very expensive and I don't think it was worth the amount you pay.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

I think the most disappointing part of this tour was breakfast, not the breakfast it self that was excellent. Breakfast started with us being seated at our own table and showed a vast array of self service tables with plenty of variety that the kids tucked into with our any problems. The next part was the bit that the kids (and us!) had been waiting for, breakfast with the Orangutans. We waited patiently at our tables as instructed by the person in charge (well most people stayed at there tables others decided to stand and block the view of those behind). In then came the Orangutans, well not so much in but behind a wooded fenced area where they stayed the whole time, this bit was a disappointment as the mass of people then moved forward in order to see them so again blocking any views people at the back had. After a few words from te 'man' in charge people started to return to there seats

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Singapore Zoo was one of the best zoo's I have seen, pity it was so crowded!. Don't bother wasting your money on paying for a tour or the breakfast amongst the Orangutans. Even though our tour guide was lovely, the extra money we paid for a private tour did not give us any special entry; we saw exactly the same as everyone else; we still had to wait in queue for trams etc. Perhaps the most disappointing was the much anticipated breakfast amongst the Orangutans. We sat in an outdoor covered area, served ourselves from an ordinary buffet breakfast along with hundreds of other people and waited until the end of the session where the Orangutans were called down to be seen on show for a photo opportunity. At no stage were we anywhere near the Orangutans and the queue to even get a photo in front of the Orangutans was so long we didn't even bother. The whole experience was disappointing, a total rip off and once again it was not about enjoying the experience but of making money from tourists!!!

From USD $ 109.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695ZOOMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message