4.5 star rating: Recommended 346 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 346 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was another excellent tour conducted by Tour East.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sooo much beautiful food....we'll worth doing.

Julie H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the second time I have done this tour, this time we actually had an Singapore Sling made from scratch with our photo taken dressed in 1960's accessories. The photo was purchased along with the sling, for a very responsible price. The rest of tour was great. Especially High Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great insight to Historic Raffles which has been totally restored to it's former glory from the somewhat down at heel establishment I visited some 27 years ago. Excellent Tour Guide who had a good understanding of the establishment of Singapore by Stamford Raffles in the early 1900 hundreds. High Tea was just that and the Singapore Slings where worth the extra cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value...guide was funny and informative. The sightseeing was great and the high-tea was amazing. Excellent value and covered quite a few different places that would have been difficult to do on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great afternoon, had very good tour guide, small group of people, had nice high tea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a dream come true for me. Raffles was a wonderful experience. The afternoon tea was fab and the service second to none. The Singapore Sling was amazing! I was having a birthday soon and our guide ( who was incredible) organised a birthday cake for me. Our guide was Seok Boon Lim who was wonderful. We had her on the city tour the day before and she was so knowledgable and friendly. Please pass on our thanks again to her and give her a great big bonus!!!! She is such an asset to your company. We would certainly do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth it! A must see! The lunch was great and there was soooo much food. The Singapore Sling was pretty good too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everyone visiting Singapore should do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. The high tea at Raffles is to die for, such luxury. Our guide was friendly and informative. The river cruise was nice and relaxing p. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pickup on time. We were pleased to have Judy as our guide as she was with us on trips in previous years. Very knowledgable and highly organised. First stop at Raffles landing place and museum. Interesting. Next stop Tiffin at Raffles. Great experience and great food. Then on to bumboat cruise on Singapore River. Smooth cruising, plenty photo opportunities. Then on to Royal Selangor for demonstration of pewter making. Finished up with taxi trip back to our hotel. Great trip, well worth it. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a wonderful time enjoyed the tour, the best was left until the last afternoon tea at Raffels with a Singapore Sling, a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent trip-did what it said on the tin!! Plenty time at Raffles-The pewter factory was interesting -but pricy. The boat trip was fun. We all really enjoyed our afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pick up superb. Organisation superb.Quick look in the colonial museum again offering all the right information in a nut shell.
High tea at Raffles Hotel was a treat. Service and food all exceptionally good. An experience not to be missed. Singapore sling was very good even if the price was as stated then ++. (our guide did warn us so no real surprises) Bum Boat trip was not as good as we had on the previous evening, was more of a river taxi ride. Overall an excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent! Highly recommended! Wonderful guide, excellent food selection and the boat ride is a must,
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved it...loved it...loved it all.
The bumboat ride was so very different in daylight hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour and I highly recommend it.
You really get to see a slice of Singapore that you won't doing it on your own and at a very reasonable price.
The boat trip is a real highlight, quiet and clean with an excellent crew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting learning the history of Raffle. Afternoon tea/buffet was splendid and the Singapore Slings in the Long Bar [although very pricey] were really good.
The trip in the bum boat was really good with a commentary on video in English of the places of interest. Pewter factory visit was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great afternoon
Excellent guide
I loved every minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the tour in Singapore was excellent the pick up was on time took us to a central point did not have to long a wait the guide was very good at Raffles she made sure all those for afternoon tea were seated before she seen to the next group the driver was good all in all a very enjoyable trip thank you Viator will use you again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommended all was well organised and thank you for the. Same

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Raffles is a place my wife always wanted to visit in order to partake of tea , sandwiches and cake . We were not disappointed . The food was sumptuous and we had plenty of time to enjoy the experience .
Given the ambient temperature in March ( 2014 ) was 34 Celsius a gentle breeze on the Singapore river was most welcome and with a pre-recorded commentary , most informative .
The tour itself was well run with knowledgeable guides. Pick up started and ended at the hotel .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was helpful and informative. We loved the Raffles experience.

From USD $ 46.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695FFC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message