4.5 star rating: Recommended 275 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 275 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Most enjoyable afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would highly recommend everyone to take this tour. The Raffles Hotel High Tea is a must. Lovely hotel with great service. Food was delicious and well presented. I loved the harp music. The river cruise is a must too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

worth every penny. Raffles Hotel is gorgeous and the food wonderful. Fun boat ride

Alan G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Went very well and was exactly as advertized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. the boat ride give a great look at the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed everything, Raffles was very busy, long bar crazy busy but that's because it was Christmas holiday time. Tiffin was impressive, and the other parts of the tour good and as described. No complaints at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We highly recommend this tour because of the visit and high tea at the Raffles Hotel itself, which was especially pretty at Christmas time, when we were there. The staff were very friendly and eager to ensure that we were well fed and also happy to take our photos. The visit to the museum and also the bum boat ride were very informative. All in all, a very good value tour. Although we sometimes could not hear our guide as she talked about the history and provided information during the tour we were glad we booked it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything about this tour met our expectations. From the prompt hotel pick up to the informative guide, the high tea, singapore sling in the long bar, river cruise etc etc.......it was a jam packed itinerary and well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice experience. High tea was most enjoyable and so was the boat trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is well worth the effort. Hilarious tour guide! Beautiful high tea with impecable service. A great ladies day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative enjoyable tour. The High Tea was superb with an excellect selection and very attentive wait staff . Our guide for the tour was delightful and full of really interesting information and history of Singapore.
I was very impressed by the number of things that were packed into this tour for the price paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative enjoyable tour. The High Tea was superb with an excellect selection and very attentive wait staff . Our guide for the tour was delightful and full of really interesting information and history of Singapore.
I was very impressed by the number of things that were packed into this tour for the price paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great experience the Raffles City and Hotel is. After taking a very interesting and informative Tour of the City, in the footsteps of Sir Stamford Raffles, my Husband and I had High Tea at Raffles Hotel. Our Guide, Philip was a joy. Not only pointing out the various buildings and their history, but by being very amusing too. The splendid Raffles Hotel is one of best in Singapore and the Buffet were amazing. Due to Philip's insight, our group of 12 were in place nice and early outside the Tiffin Room and were the first people to be seated. He advised us to take our places, then make our way immediately to the Buffet, which we did. Philip also advised that if we were considering ordering Singapore Sling, to do this as soon as possible, as it can take some time for the bill to be issued. As well as the food at the Buffet, which you can visit as many times as you like, there are several plates of sandwiches and cakes on the tables, and copious amounts of tea and coffee. We decided that you cannot visit Raffles in Singapore, without a Singapore Sling, so did this as soon as were returned to the table. Photo's are allowed to be taken, but only of members of your table and certainly not of the Buffet. Several Members of our Group took photo's without problems.
After our visit to Raffles, we went to a Pewter Factory/Showroom and a Guild explained the process by which the Pewter is made usable for tankards, jewellery, ornaments etc which an opportunity to bye items of your choice. I purchased a small Pewter "Merlion", which is the Singaporean mythical creature half Lion and half Fish, as a little memento of our trip to Singapore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was organised very last minute and Viator assisted to ensure we were not disappointed. Treated like Queens at Raffles. Gorgeous food and ambience. Be prepared for very expensive drinks which are not covered by tour. Boat cruise was fun and very informative, checking out some historical and interesting sights along the way. I have now uploaded the viator app on my IPad

From USD $ 44.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695FFC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message