• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Afternoon Tea at Raffles Hotel - wonderful. Our Guide Linda Chan was great fun and very informative. Every thing about this tour was great - the "Bum Boat " ride on the Singapore River, Clarke Quay and the history of Singapore - covered a lot of ground and learned a lot. If you don't have much time in Singapore this is a good tour to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great time ! Loved the tour ,Guide was good . High tea was the high light it was every thing I hope it would be. I would highly recommend this to friends .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent value for money. A great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was a surprise! Very took this tour for the high tea at Raffles which was very nice with excellently attentive staff but the surprise of this tour was the rest of the tour. The footsteps of raffles part of the tour was excellent and far more interesting than we thought it would be. All three of us enjoyed it immensely - very informative and the guide was entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent guide! Superb tea at Rafles Hotel!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour. Our guide Linda was terrific and kept us entertained whilst telling us the history behind the Raffles. The high tea was above our expectations with a great selection of foods and a "singapore sling" was added for good measure. The river cruise was a great finish to the day. Highly recommended. 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Was taken to the statue of Raffles and told the history of Raffles very interesting. Our guide spoke very good English and was very helpful. The highlight was of course the tea at Raffles which was excellent. Large choice of cakes, pastries, and even a table of Chinese food. The hotel is beautiful. A lovely afternoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was my favourite. The museum was excellent the guide was really good. Seeing the places where Sir Stanford landed was nice but the best was Raffles Hotel all I can say is WOW. Great food at the High Tea. Had the Singapore Sling it was a bit pricey but hey it's Raffles. Pewter museum was ok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was my favourite. The museum was excellent the guide was really good. Seeing the places where Sir Stanford landed was nice but the best was Raffles Hotel all I can say is WOW. Great food at the High Tea. Had the Singapore Sling it was a bit pricey but hey it's Raffles. Pewter museum was ok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We totally enjoyed this tour. The guide was very good mixing humour with in-depth knowledge about Singapore's history and current development. The river cruise was spectacular, seeing the city from the river was wonderful. The real highlight was the High Tea at Raffles Hotel. The food and service were excellent, and we expected the usual three tier plate serving of sandwiches and cakes. We were pleasantly surprised when the waiter came and refilled the plates, then advised there was a buffet around the corner which we could help ourselves to. The buffet included more cakes, sandwiches and hot snacks including dim sums and pastries. The tour was well organised and the guide allocated 1 hour and 20 minutes for the High Tea so we were able to relax, enjoy and take in the ambiance of the Tiffin Room. Well done Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lovely people - great trip - fantastic tea at raffles. All we could hope for. A real highlight of our Singapore adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great time was had by us on this tour. High tea was beautiful and the service was excellent.The boat ride up the river was enjoyable too. An awesome afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our experience was fantastic. we enjoyed the tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

worth every penny ,a must do in Singapore ,but the Singapore sling in Raffles too expensive at $30.65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband wasn't so sure about going to Raffles, but happy to do everything else. He changed his mind, thought was all good. Would recommend to everyone to do this tour, saves the legs.

From USD $ 44.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695FFC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message