4.5 star rating: Recommended 275 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 275 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband wasn't so sure about going to Raffles, but happy to do everything else. He changed his mind, thought was all good. Would recommend to everyone to do this tour, saves the legs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great mini tour of Singapour, with a first rate guide. This was then topped off with the Raffles tea. We used it as the last activity of our holiday and headed to the airport - a wonderful way to finish the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our stay in Singapore. The tour guide was first class and very well organised. High Tea at Raffles was all that we expected it to be and we were extremely pleased with all aspects of the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An informative tour of the city and ride on the Singapore River was very good, followed by the high tea at Raffles, which was outstanding. Our booking allowed us to go to the head of a long que and be seated without any hitches. It was like being treated as royalty, with a wide range of tasty treats .
If there was any down side to the tour - it was being hassled by staff at the pewter factory!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved tea at Raffles and the bumboat tour! I've already recommended it to several friends who will be visiting Singapore this summer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic the highlight of our 4 days in Singapore. The guide was so knowledgable and the High Tea was amazing. I recommend this tour to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour of Singapore including High Tea at Raffles and the bumboat cruise was great. It included a tour of the Selangor Pewter factory and showroom as well. The high tea was everything we expected and more and the bumboat ride is well worth doing as it shows a totally different aspect of the city. Singapore is probably the cleanest city that I've visited so far and I'm sure that anyone who takes this trip won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip to raffles was very good the tour guide was very helpful and made the trip a really good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

1. Pick up from Hotel was on time and comfortable in the mini bus.
2. Change over at the "Big Wheel" to the large coach was efficient - just a little hot even in the shade during the wait but that was because of the nice sunny day we had.HINT: On a hot day, ensure you take a hat or some type of sun protection and a bottle of water. Our Guide even suggested an umbrella and/or a fan.
3. Our Guide was very friendly, happy and looked after us very well. She had a good understanding of local history.
4. Our walk around the streets was very informative, as was our tour of the museum.
5. We had a good look around Raffles and she then ensured we were first in line for the 'High Tea'. High Tea was excellent, I had read some reviews where people weren't impressed, but my wife and the other 3 ladies in our group thought it was excellent. We had all the expected treats of a High Tea and it was all of high quality. My wife and I had a Singapore Sling which was a great improvement on the one we had in the Long Bar at this Hotel on our last trip a couple of years ago.
6.The ride in the boat along the river and into Marina Bay was interesting, good to see the buildings from another angle and we found a lot more restaurants on the banks of the river and Bay.
7. The Pewter Factory was also interesting, we saw how it was made but we were not in need of any pewter even though there were many beautiful pieces available.
8. Drop off back to our Hotel was easy.
All in all the Tour was worth the money we paid, we saw many things we would have missed if we hadn;t taken the time to take this tour. Our friendly and informative guide looked after us well and made the tour that much more enjoyable.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were looking forward to this so much and thankfully we were not disappointed.The whole experience was wonderful.

Michael D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good Tour enjoyed it all especially the afternoon tea at Raffles which was superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were not disappointed with our visit to Raffles. It was everything we expected it
to be. It was worth the trip to Singapore and the remainder of the tour was very informative. Very enjoyable.

From USD $ 44.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695FFC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message