• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour of Singapore including High Tea at Raffles and the bumboat cruise was great. It included a tour of the Selangor Pewter factory and showroom as well. The high tea was everything we expected and more and the bumboat ride is well worth doing as it shows a totally different aspect of the city. Singapore is probably the cleanest city that I've visited so far and I'm sure that anyone who takes this trip won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip to raffles was very good the tour guide was very helpful and made the trip a really good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

1. Pick up from Hotel was on time and comfortable in the mini bus.
2. Change over at the "Big Wheel" to the large coach was efficient - just a little hot even in the shade during the wait but that was because of the nice sunny day we had.HINT: On a hot day, ensure you take a hat or some type of sun protection and a bottle of water. Our Guide even suggested an umbrella and/or a fan.
3. Our Guide was very friendly, happy and looked after us very well. She had a good understanding of local history.
4. Our walk around the streets was very informative, as was our tour of the museum.
5. We had a good look around Raffles and she then ensured we were first in line for the 'High Tea'. High Tea was excellent, I had read some reviews where people weren't impressed, but my wife and the other 3 ladies in our group thought it was excellent. We had all the expected treats of a High Tea and it was all of high quality. My wife and I had a Singapore Sling which was a great improvement on the one we had in the Long Bar at this Hotel on our last trip a couple of years ago.
6.The ride in the boat along the river and into Marina Bay was interesting, good to see the buildings from another angle and we found a lot more restaurants on the banks of the river and Bay.
7. The Pewter Factory was also interesting, we saw how it was made but we were not in need of any pewter even though there were many beautiful pieces available.
8. Drop off back to our Hotel was easy.
All in all the Tour was worth the money we paid, we saw many things we would have missed if we hadn;t taken the time to take this tour. Our friendly and informative guide looked after us well and made the tour that much more enjoyable.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were looking forward to this so much and thankfully we were not disappointed.The whole experience was wonderful.

Michael D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good Tour enjoyed it all especially the afternoon tea at Raffles which was superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were not disappointed with our visit to Raffles. It was everything we expected it
to be. It was worth the trip to Singapore and the remainder of the tour was very informative. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Amazing building and High Tea was delicious. We also visited there at night which was well worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour learned a lot of history afternoon tea was lovely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Loved the tour and especially the High Tea in the Tiffin room at Raffles. Our guide was great and very informative on the history of Singapore. Well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Really good value trip. Raffles hotel afternoon tea would be worth it on its own. TIP:Dont eat lunch beforehand, there is so much to eat and not just sandwiches and cake, there are some lovely asian dishes too such as steamed dumplings. Service was excellent. If going on this trip in the monsoon season,as we did(NOV)DEC) then try and take a brolly!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great tour. Very good value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great tour. Very good value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was very informative with highlights of the Raffles Hotel and enjoyingt an afternoon Tea buffet, the cruise on the bumboat seeing the colonial buildings, traditional chinese shops, going through the different bridges with different statues like the children hanging from the side of the river and seeing how Pewter is made. We would recommend this tour for those who enjoy the history of places or even to experience an afternoon tea buffet and bumboat ride.

From USD $ 45.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695FFC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message