• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour learned a lot of history afternoon tea was lovely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Loved the tour and especially the High Tea in the Tiffin room at Raffles. Our guide was great and very informative on the history of Singapore. Well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Really good value trip. Raffles hotel afternoon tea would be worth it on its own. TIP:Dont eat lunch beforehand, there is so much to eat and not just sandwiches and cake, there are some lovely asian dishes too such as steamed dumplings. Service was excellent. If going on this trip in the monsoon season,as we did(NOV)DEC) then try and take a brolly!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great tour. Very good value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great tour. Very good value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was very informative with highlights of the Raffles Hotel and enjoyingt an afternoon Tea buffet, the cruise on the bumboat seeing the colonial buildings, traditional chinese shops, going through the different bridges with different statues like the children hanging from the side of the river and seeing how Pewter is made. We would recommend this tour for those who enjoy the history of places or even to experience an afternoon tea buffet and bumboat ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I really enjoyed our day. We did this tour before leaving for the airport on our way home but wished we had done it earlier as we saw parts of Singapore River eateries etc I would have loved to have gone to had I known they were there. The tour isnt Hotel focused but definitely gives you ideas of the amazing history of the hotel. The guide was very well spoken and informed and there was time to wander without the guide as well. We had the bakery package due to gluten free requirements and they whipped up a lovely GF cake for my mother. The choc cake was huge but we didnt shy away from it!! The pewter gallery and museum weren't as great as the rest of the tour but I guess it depends what you are after. Worth the price and reputable organisation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it. Was more than we expected, would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent but having tea in the Tiffin room is essential to experience the Raffles atmosphere. Don,t lunch before you go though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience, good value for the cost, and would use Viator in the future if possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Absolutely fabulous in every way. Extraordinary tour and extraordinary guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It includes a variety of activities within a half day. Very enjoyable and I would recommend it to other visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A very knowledgeable guide. The High Tea at the Raffles was great! Not just tea and bisquits but an a variety of fruit, dim sum, finger sandwiches and deserts. Enjoyed big time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

very good trip well worth the money and our guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Raffles, what can I say. This tour date was my 50th birthday so I wanted to celebrate it at Raffles having high tea. The whole tour was exceptional. So much history and a boat ride then High Tea. My son loved the Long Bar at Raffles. Were else could he eat peanuts and throw the shells on the floor. The tour guide was once again very knowledgeable regarding Raffles etc. I had a fantastic 50th birthday, thank you Viator, it was every thing I dreamed of.

From USD $ 44.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695FFC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message