4.5 star rating: Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Aquarium was the best I've seen, a must go. The rest of the activities was also great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Cable car fun,butterfly park disappointing, museum interesting history of Singapore,aquarium interesting Guide seemed to be rushed,did not wait for the group to gather before giving information which left some querying time allowed or instructions re meeting point etc.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A tour guide is a crucial part of a tour but I found that ours didn't really give us much insight on Sentosa at all, just basically showed us where things were and what time to meet him and he didn't even want to ride in the same cable car as the rest of us or sit at our table for lunch! Having said that though, Sentosa itself is a beautiful place, lots to see and do. This is a pro and a con though since you want to see and do all you can before having to meet at the bus to go back, but there isn't a lot of time for that. I did the Aquarium option which I now regret as it was an alright aquarium but it gave me almost no time to explore other things before having to get back to the bus, whereas those who didn't do the aquarium got more time to explore while I was there.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The Butterfly farm was very ordinary, very few butterflies. The aquarium was the highlight of the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour well planed and very interesting. My wife enjoyed the cable car ride and aquarium.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The guide was so strict. The tour did not provide much useful and interesting information. SEA was great, but we could get in there by ourselves as there was no tour inside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was knowledgable, friendly and gave really good commentary. This tour is excellent value. The aquarium is awesome ... in fact we would rather have spent longer at the aquarium and perhaps left out the butterfly house to have more time to do that. Loved the cable car ride...great views. We were picked up and delivered back to our hotel, on time too. If we were only to do one trip in Singapore this would be it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a great afternoon. Very informative and pleasant guide.
Would recommend it.

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Cable car ride was good with some good views. Sentosa is a mini Disney type island with water park and large shopping mall with Hard Rock cafe etc. well worth a visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Exceptionally good tour if a little rushed, we were expected to visit the butterflies, birds and have a drink and pizza in 30 minutes. The aquarium deserves at least an extra 30 minutes. Guide good but he left the return coach before the final hotel drop off with a Chinese driver who could not read and did not know where our hotel, fortunately I knew several nearby roads so we got there eventually.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the visit. Starting on the cable car was a great way to see the island. Images of Singapore was great for the history and culture, butterflies quaint, birds and iguanas fascinating but the aquarium stole the show. Definitely not enough time to see it all - ditch the tour, catch the monorail to Vivocity city (cheap eats on the ground floor) and use the MRT to get back to town. Would I go again - definitely!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Great tour - would have liked more time to explore other areas

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

trip would have been great,except for the amount of walking,I am paralyzed on one side and would have gone for a bus or river trip,I believe there were wheelchairs for rnt at the mall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the second time we have done a similar tour with Viator in Singapore and once again it was most enjoyable. The new addition of Underwater World was great and Images of Singapore most interesting especially for those history lovers out there. The trip to Sentosa on the cable car gives a birds eye view of Sentosa and surrounds. Our young tour guide Brian was very friendly and obliging. Hotel pickup was on time as promised.

From USD $ 38.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695MSEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message