• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 19 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore 1942 Battlefield Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 19 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very informative and well run. Definitely recommended.

Kay T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very interesting and informative tour, excellent and knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Guide very knowledgeaable and passionate about the war history of Singapore. My husband and I learned a great deal including some personalised stories.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was a good tour but the quide did not know what a VC medal was and if there were any awarded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Something that moved me to tears.....A well organised tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant guide who knew her information extremely well. Great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide Wui Wui, who also had bundles of personality. A very enjoyable and interesting afternoon. Thank you

ChrissieX
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Only let down here was despite there being a microphone on the bus, the guide chose to talk to the group without it - so pack a hearing aid! The noise of the bus outweighed her efforts. The commentary was lost on a majority of people for this reason. Very informative otherwise. Intense amount of info from passionate guide. Moving experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour - Helena was most knowledgable on the subject. Well paced.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Learnt a lot on this tour. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent and interesting tour !! ,Carol was an expert guide even went well out of her way to meet us at Little India MRT!, .We had lived in Singapore 10 years ago for a year and only ever went to Changi so this tour was great to hear about the significance of the sites of Mt Faber and Labrador Nature Reserve ,we also went to the Kranji War Memorial and it was very moving for me when we had a minutes silence that I had a lady next to me crying that had come to see a relative's resting place.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

My husband and I went on the Singapore 1942 Battlefield Afternoon Tour.The guide, Hemlata, was very knowledgeable and friendly. We believe the information provided on the tour would keep the interest of a broad range of people. The price of the tour was very good value for money - we definitely recommend people visiting Singapore to go on this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The guide had exceptional knowledge and was able to answer all questions. She was happy and obliging. We weren't rushed and were given all the time we needed. The Kranji War cemetary was very moving, and is a must see for those visiting Singapore.

Lynare L
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This was extremely interesting. I can't believe what this small nation has had to put up with during its short history.

Sharyn G
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2009

Thought it included the Battle Box but did not - quite good anyway.

From USD $ 45.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2984BAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message