4 star rating: Recommended 695 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 695 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My Husband and I visited Singapore for the first time recently and decided to book the Singapore City Tour and (optional) Singapore Flyer, and we were not disappointed. Our Guide, Philip, was most professional, knowledgeable and entertaining. Our visit to Raffles Hotel for Afternoon Tea was a delight, and of course, we had to celebrate by having a Singapore Sling! We chatting and made friends with our fellow Afternoon Tea Guests and the Buffett was amazing.
The views from the Singapore flyer are wonderful. There are so many iconic buildings to photograph and this is easy to do in the 30 minutes it takes for the full revolution of the pod.

It really was a great way to see a lot of the City, and it's modern history, and made our stay in Singapore one to remember.

Oli
Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Would certainly recommend. Gives you a quick, worthy, beautiful glimpses of the city and, interesting, its culture with a nice li'l bit of history. We had a very good guide from Tour East, Dzul (pronounced as Zul). Dzul was knowledgable and pleasantly welcoming with a good sense of humor. And, it seemed, he relayed just the relevant, useful information throughout.

The stops were nicely planned out. Everyone loved the time in Nat'l Orchid Garden, among other interesting places. For example, the Merlion park!

And, the Flyer – please, do go there! It's NOT at all imposing (you won't fear the heights, trust us. Our 5-year fresh daughter loved it. We saw other little kids enjoying it, too!). You're likely to have a private/semi-private experience as we saw them fitting in only six or so individuals (one/two families) in an individual 'room'. It's a marvel! You'd love the architecture, the engineering works, and the beautiful interesting displays!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour - great guide. The stop at the gem shop was exceptional - bring your credit card. The Chinese temple alone is worth every photo your can take of it. Not a single nail in that building. Try and find one.
The flyer is the best bit by far. Do not forget to try the hawker food market near the bus stop. The pepper beef is to die for.
Warning: A large serving is exactly that - bloody huge! We ate there from then on. $14 for a huge plate of food was fantastic.
Recommended tour without a doubt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Gives you a nice overview of Singapore, stopping at some of the major highlights. A good introduction to the area or a nice way to end your trip. Only 20 minutes per stop so make sure you keep up with the schedule. If 20 minutes is too short, you can always catch the train back to any of the destinations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great overview of the city to start our stay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A good quick view of some of the city's high lights.
It was very well hosted by our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent value for money taster of what to see in Singapore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Do this trip as soon as you reach Singapore. As usual the Driver reaches on time to pick you up and do the Flyer after your half day trip.
The time slots offered to each stop is very low....think that its like the scan button on your FM radio....after you take a half day trip...you will know where to visit again at leisure. The Flyer is a great experience....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A fantastic way of getting a glimpse of Singapore and its mix of cultures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great morning tour. Saw highlights if Singapore, Little India, Chinatown, etc. Tour guide kept it all on time and was very helpful and informative and proud of his country. Singapore flyer was amazing. Great views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

very good tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Judy the tour leader was very good, she covered all aspects of the tour, I was extremely impressed that everyone had to be back at the bus at a certain time, if not there were consequences, the whole tour then saw the tour without rushing because of late comers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We missed the bus, but were able to get the tickets for the flyer. This is a must do for any visitor to Singapore. The views were magnificent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour overall and guide was knowledgeable. Last stop was Little India, and it felt a bit rushed, with only a 15 minute stop.

From USD $ 26.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695CTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message