Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore Flyer Sky Dining. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.
My Husband and I really enjoyed this experience, certainly a novel way of dining.
Serbia and Montenegro
Beautiful view, excellent staff attention, moderate meal, horrible wine... Cheers
What a venue....fantastic. But for the price...the food was not up to scratch and could have been hotter. The soup was just warm, the salad was only lettuce and the coffee was very strong and cold. It did put a dampener on a night that offered so much.
Pleasant and enjoyable evening with great views of the city by night. Food was adequate without being very exciting.
It was a wonderful experience but food was average and the whole experience was very over priced. We were taken up to a lounge/bar area before our ride where we were could have a pre dinner drink, it was very nice but not cheap. We then were asked if we would like a bottle of wine with our meal and handed a wine list which had nothing under $79 per bottle. We ended up spending $400 AUD in total for a 55 minute 3 course meal. View was amazing and we are glad we had the experience but would not do again.
enjoyable and glad we did it - a fun touristy thing to do and the meal was sizable and tasty, nice city views and the staff were great
I would recommend experiencing the Singapore Flyer - but probably during the day, as opposed to the evening. I would not recommend having dinner. I expect these meals have been made way in advance - and probably it is necessarily so - in order to serve all the meals within the allotted time. Our salmon tasted more like salmon jerky - both cold and dry. I was also surprised at their lack of opportunity to make money, in that not only did they not offer you drinks for money, but the selection of wines, although quite affordable, was extremely limited and harsh (cheap). The view at night was great, but I think would have preferred the day view. It was very Singaporean and a good way to view the city.
It was OK... Dessert should've been included during the ride instead of having it in the waiting lounge area... Our dinner booking was 7:30 but waited in the lounge area for 45mins.
Food was good, service was excellent, wine was expensive. As you enter the capsule, sit on the right hand side for the best views of Singapore.
Wrong Food... not 5 star for the price you pay.. not recommended.. apart from the view.
First of all, the instruction of the tour is wrong. You don't have to get your ticket from the tour company before 6pm. I was running my breath out to get there and noted that info was 5 years old. CHANGE IT!!!!
Secondly, the waiting in the VIP lounge is long and boring.
3rd, the service was very under standard, no water or tea service, the waiter didn't even ask if we need any. NOT friendly at all.
4th, All the food was uneatable, salad cold; soup was just OK, feel it is came out from can soup, the main course is the worst, not hot, but also the meat was very hard to chew, the desert was terrible, one bite I am done.
5th, the view and the room isn't suitable for picture. The room is too dark, the glass isn't clear.
Sorry to say that, I have to give this one star, it is just too disappointing for the whole experience.
One thing u can fix all, hire better waiter, maybe just a bit more friendly.
I love using viator, but this event is something you should avoid.
Just take the flight but not the dinner.
Not Worth it!!! It is not even romantic if there are tables next to you keep taking pictures.
I had a terrible experience. The cabin was freezing cold and the waiter cannot control the airconditioning properly. Cooked meal and coffee became cold within a minute, so they were not enjoyable at all. I got diarrhoea from the food.
Quite disappointed given th cost of this excursion. Would rather have just done the flyer as is and spent difference on fine dining. I thought the meal was not much more than a pub meal and even tho there were only 8 of us with two butlers the service was quite poor. Didn't even ask if we were right for drinks before the second rotation. Would recommend the flyer but not the dinner, not good value for money.
The view from the pod is not very good due to strong glare. Food was very basic and certainly not worth the money paid. What is annoying is that we had to call to verify whether this tour was going or not; better customer service would have been for the tour operator to call us / send an e-mail to confirm.
Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.
At the time of booking nothing was mentioned. So we went to Viator booking office to discuss the menu and we were told that we could discuss menu then. Upon arrival the hostess just pushed through saying that we had to go as the flyer was waiting and she will sort it out for us. Our booking was for 8.30pm but when we arrived we found out from the ticketing office that the reporting time was 8pm. Once we were sitted in the flyer the hostess told us she couldn't do anything for us as the dinner was already prepared and we had no choice. We missed on the apetiser with no reconciliation. The food quantity was very small without any choice of our own. Being a visitor to your country, we thought we were going to really enjoy the experience. The advertisement online is very misleading in the sense that it's showing just one family per flyer but we had 3 different families in one flyer. No privacy and no ridiculous when you want to spend the special moment with your immediate family. It wasn't worth what we paid.