4.5 star rating: Recommended 235 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 235 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an extremely interesting and moving tour. Although it rained for part of the day it didn't seem to matter or affect where we went and what we saw. The Kranji War Memorial was very solemn and touching. Gardens By the Bay was great, although we didn't have too much time there. Would do it all again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way of learning a little of Singapore's history, our guide was both knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first opportunity for a Viator tour and I'm so glad we did. It was an outstanding way to have a very complete tour of the whole island of Singapore. We originally signed up for the tour since we wanted to see the Kranji War Memorial and museum but it is much, much more. The bus went all around the island, into and through - very thorough. We found out all about the history, including WW II, the people, industry, retirement system, housing, road system, current events, -- you name it, we learned it. Great guide. I highly recommend this tour and will go out of my way to take another Viator tour in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, well worth doing. Our guide Desmond was full of knowledge and well organised. Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour guide made the trip around the island memorable. Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome Tour. Highly Recommend booking through viator.com before leaving home.Great savings on tours and hotel drop off and pick up.Very Punctual. Our tour guide was very knowledgable about the history of Singapore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour...our tour guide was exceptional....very knowledgeable and loved sharing stories.
Wonderful meal and we feel doing the round-island tour gave us a much better appreciation of Singapore and its history.Loved the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide - would certainly recommend. Went beyond just explaining sites - gave us a detailed in-depth understanding of Singapore history and current urban planning, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very moving experience, guide was very knowledgeable with regards to history of invasion and Japanese occupation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great way to see the island, tour guide was very informative, both Kranji and Changi very moving and worthwhile seeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the tour very much. The tour guide was excellent and very informative. Lunch was included and was great. A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative tour, takes you beyond the city. If you have interest in WWII, this tour is a good pick.
Our guide Maggie was funny and full of facts about Singapore. I would have enjoyed a bit more time at the Gardens by the Bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great day out. Very informative giving us an insight into Singapore today and in the past. The choice of places included on this tour gave us a clear insight into the culture and history of Singapore. The tour guide from Tour East was easy to follow and answered any questions that we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The whole day was great. The guide had a good history knowledge of Singapore. Lunch was also very nice in a very good spot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour that shows a different part of Singapore in all four directions - it truly is a round island tour. Kranji cemetery and the Changi chapel were moving experiences. The temple is huge and colourful and lunch was amazing.

From USD $ 58.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695RITC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message