• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 196 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 196 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Mr. Po was so well informed and gave us more than we expected. Lunch was very tasty. We will tell others to book this tour when they are in Singapore. We feel that we had a very comprehensive overview of your fine city

foxylady
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Absolutely well worth the money, good food for lunch and a very informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

what a great day the couier was so knowledgeable and a very intresting day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The Kranji War Cemetery and Changi Museum were very sobering to visit, beautifully kept, a memorial to be proud of. The tour was a great way to get an overall view of the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

this was a gem. haw par was different and the kranji and changi experience is special from a history perspective and only reinforces that there are no winners in war, only dead troops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour. as picked up at the hotel(Hilton). Tour guide on the bus was very informative. Could have allocated more time for Haw Par as 45 mins wasn't enough. Lunch was great. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.

Allan
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learnt many in-depth things about Singapore and its history. I would have liked more time at Haw Par Villa and Changi Museum. Excellent set lunch is included, but we had bad weather and I would like to redo the tour on a better day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Extremely well organised tour, great value for money, wonderful lunch in attractive setting. Friendly, courteous and highly informative guide.
We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This tour was very informative about Singapore. Lunch was delicious. It was good to see more than just the city and learn more about the people of Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

What can I say, an amazing day! The guide was wonderful very informative and knew everything about the locations.
He even assisted in finding a location at Haw Par Villa as i went there 40 years ago when i was a young child.
The lunch was lovely very surprised as in with the price.
Would do the trip again, which I would never normally say
If there is one thing you do in Singapore do this trip you get to see more of Singapore not just the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Content and organization was goody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A great idea of getting around Singapore in one day, especially if time is limited. Is also a good way for you to see an area of interest, and if you have time, you are able to go back and spend more time there. Had a friendly tour guide whom made sure everyone was well looked after, sharing information and seem to enjoy his job. The lunch was also a very good way to see and learn about Singaporean food and its people; it was a great meal - (Some people on the tour need to learn how a lazy suzy is used and to take it in turns - that is not tour guides fault). I really enjoyed learning more at Changi War Museum as this is an area important to Australians. My only complaint - I could have spent longer at museum - but as I have mention above, I got to see what the museum was like, and I could have gone back later if I have more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour the guide was extremely knowledgeable. Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I had a day to kill en-route to Thailand, so thought I would take the round island day trip having not been to Singapore for many years. The trip was a perfect and relaxing way to get an idea of the development that has taken place over recent years and refresh my understanding of the history of the island. Maggie was the perfect guide, happy and friendly with an unbelievable depth of economic and cultural information. Her retention of facts and data was simply astounding.
The lunch in a relaxing seaside restaurant at Sembawang was just fantastic - plenty and good variety of food and perfect service. Offered a chance to chat with the locals fishing from the little jetty in front of the restaurant.
In summary, the trip was excellent value for money and it is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip, the guide was so helpful and pleasant and the lunch was very good. All in all good value for money and we saw such a lot in a day. So glad we booked it

From USD $ 59.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695RITC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message