Viewing All 432 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

doovywacky Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of the island with a lovely lunch included. Attractions were interesting however we were given 45 minutes at the Kranji War Memorial which was way too long. 20 minutes was more than enough. The other 25 minutes should have gone on Gardens By The Bay as there was only 20 minutes allowed there. We ended up staying and getting a taxi back later as it is kind of pointless only going for 20 minutes. The tour guides commentary flowed nicely and was interesting to listen to. A great full day tour.

lynne n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

had a great day on this tour and would recommend this to everyone.

Lucy A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this tour, very well organised. Tour guide was great. places visited were very interesting especially the Changi prison Museum. Lunch was nice. Only thing was we stopped at the waterfront overlooking Malaysia for about 30 minutes which was way too long.

Leanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide was a lovely man who gave us all an insight on Singapore culture as well as the history. The lunch was amazing also. I can highly recommend this tour. Customer service was excellent and the staff were all friendly. Well done and thank you for such a lovely day.
- Leanne

Edward L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! The guide was wonderful and made the trip exceed my expectations. He made me definitely want to come back to the country to see and learn more.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We only had a 2 night stop-over arriving after 6pm on the first night so this was a great tour for getting an overview of Singapore in the brief window of opportunity we had. We also benefitted from the services of an excellent guide (thank you Maggie). Like all tours of this type there are time constraints at various locations but we never felt like we were being pushed around.

kjack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Definitely a must do. Would have like to spend more time at Changi prison though. Thank you to our Great Guide who gave us lots of information on Singapore and its pathway to Independence.

bjruth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Interesting tour. We would recommend it, especially to retired people.

Kay T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and Joseph our guide was excellent. We stayed at the Gardens to see the Christmas Lights which were amazing.

Noela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, although a lot of time spent on the bus, which I guess should be expected when covering all of the island. Guide was very informative. Would recommend.

Taf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very moving excursion. Enlightening, solemn informational overview of the history of those who gave us the freedom we have the luxury of now.

Brian V S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a GREAT tour, with a very informative driver. Lovely lunch too

kell09

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very interesting tour. Well worth the money. The Kranji War Cemetery and Changi Museum and Chapel were very moving places. The Lunch at the Naval Base was very delicious.
This tour gives a great insight into the second world war and the affect it had on Singapore. Our Guide was very Knowledgeable Recommend this tour..

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent

Emma-Leigh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Our tour guide was excellent! Lunch was delicious. The only disappointment is the 'service centre,' which is a scummy waiting area they make you wait for every tour. For an international company, you'd think this waiting area was a lot nicer. That was disappointing.

susan c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable. With a very knowledgable guide . The food offered was very nice

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour and our guide Foo was fantastic he told us every detail

macca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We learnt so much about Singapore during the war and the round island tour was an eyeopener .

moe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Guide was excellent. Tour well organized.

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

R S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Second time I did this tour. Still enjoyed it. Guide was explaining thing right from the word go. We learnt a lot about Singapore. Made me realise how short a history and what little Singapore has to show tourists. But they still do it in style. I wish poor Sri Lanka, which has so much to offer (proud history running 10,000 years, beaches, wild life, history, scenic country side), could learn from Singapore and market their treasured tourist attractions more aggressively in a tourist friendly manner. Hats off Singapore

Mr Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent value trip lasting a full day with a very knowledgable an interesting guide (named Foo). The morning was taken up with a tour of the western and north western side of the island. The Kranji War memroial is beautiful and poignant at this time of the year. I proudly bought my poppy there. The next stop was the Kong Meng San Phor Kark See Monastery, a surprise as it wasn't mentioned in the itinery but for me the highlight of the day. The 13.8 metre 55 ton Buddah is an awe inspiring sight and the many Monestry buildings are beautiful. On to a very tasty lunch in Sembawang Park and then on to Changi for the Prison Museum tour. A very sobering place. Back to the coach for a drvie poast the Jahore Battery and then down the eastern side of the island to the Gardens by the bay. Things that also were not mentioned but we saw on the tour included the container port, the cable car to Sentosa island, Haw Par Villa (Tiger Balm Gardens), the various cemeteries, horticultural area, the site where the Japanese landed in world war two, the remaining Jungle areas and the various residential areas. All the while Foo was providing most interesting facts about the history and the modern way of life in Singapore. The tour was a fabulous experience and I would highly recommend it.

Gayle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour wax excellent. Out tour guide was very knowledgable.
The trip to Kranji was very moving and lovely to see how our soldiers have been remembered.

The trip to the Changing memorial was very relevant to me ax my 4 uncles were in there and I was able to see their names in the book.

Lunch at the restaurant by the sea wax very good ,great range of food and very well presented.

Gardens by the bay was a bit rushed but at least we got yo go there in the limited time we had in Singapore.

Great Tour would recommenf

Graham A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Picked up at prearranged tim. Informative courier who spoke good English. Interesting stop off points. Excellent meal.

Nemrac_029

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide was very knowleagable and friendly. The meal was great too!

Viewing 4 of 18

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$64.29 Save $6.82

From USD $ 57.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695RITC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message