Viewing All 432 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was brilliant and knowledgable. Most memorable was the trip to Kranji where my Uncle was buried. First one in my family to visit his grave. Very emotional time and plenty of time on the program to linger a while. Highly recommend this trip.

Arthur M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was amazing with his knowledge and the way he imparted it to us. The driver was very conscious of our comfort and our meal was adequate and satisfactory with helpful and attentive staff at the restaurant. We were dropped off at our various hotels with minimum walking distance. All in all a very good experience.

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlight of our family Singapore trip...even my 3 kids aged 8 - 13 loved it. It was great to see parts of the island tourists don't normally get to. The visits to the memorials were moving, and the temple interesting. Lunch was great, the setting actually was better than the food, and the food was good. We chose to stay at the gardens and even then we didn't do them justice. But the highlight was the commentary by Joseph our guide - he made the day! It was the stories about life on Singapore, from the housing to the cars, and his personal stories which made it special. Most will do the zoos, and Sentosa...but do yourself a favour and look at something like this tour. Get out of the city, and have a look and listen. Get to know a little ore about the island. Highly recommended, and very good value.

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My boyfriend and I loved this tour it was very interesting! Going to the war memorial was very moving and the site is beautiful! Our tour guide was amazing she was really funy and friendly and very informative, she knew everything! However 30mins is not long enough at gardens by the bay.

deborah s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour guide very knowledgeable,it is a long trip worth seeing the coast of Singapore and how close the surrounding countries are and how vulnerable Singapore was. Very emotional seeing how many men and women perished in the war, when visiting the War Memorial and Museum. A must tour.

suz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to get your bearings. Our guide was informative, especially knowledgeable regarding the Kranji War Cemetery, helping anyone looking for a particular grave site. We had a relaxing and plentiful lunch and Changi is a sobering and thought provoking experience that will stay with me. I highly recommend this tour; you'll get a good look round Singapore and a grasp of the history of the place.

Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a great tour to go on, our guide was well spoken and extremely knowledgable about the island of Singapore. A must for anybody visiting Singapore for the first time.

Bronnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! This was our first tour in Singapore. Our guide was so informative we learned so much not only about Changi POW camp and Kranji War Memorial but all about Singapore. This tour gave us a real insight into Singapore's history as well as modern Singapore. We had a delightful chinese style banquet lunch with iced tea. Would definitely recommend this tour and would recommend this as a first tour so to get your bearings of where things are as it takes you all around the island.

Cathynzgirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent - great lunch - awesome tour

kathleen j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was so much more than expected. Great tour

mw.morris426

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The day was good from start to finish, with tour was well balanced with good time at each location. Lunch was very good and the provision of an umberela to get back to the coach, during heavy rain, was well received.

Safia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money. The guide was informative and helpful. Enjoyed all the venues visited and lunch though simple was good. Would most definitely recommend this trip.

Kathryn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant

joyce16657

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip. Guide very knowledgeable. The visit to Kranji war memorial and Changi war prison was very moving. The Chinese temple was beautiful, and the lunch was excellent.i would highly recommend this trip.

Marion P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful tour, tour guide was a wealth of information and funny.
Thoroughly enjoyed.

Elena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the pick up from our hotel to the drop off at the end of the tour everything was superb. The driver was polite and courteous, the guide was excellent; she knew her stuff and she added humour where appropriate. In fact she was one of the best guides we have experienced.
The sites we saw were well managed, interesting and clean. The bus was very clean, very comfortable and the air conditioning was first class.
We highly recommend this trip for all visitors to Singapore.

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very good. From the morning pickup at our hotel to Gardens by the Bay where we left the tour as we wanted to explore more. Our Guide was very informative and the tour gave a really good perspective of the size of the Island and we drove thru parts we would never have gone to unless we hired a car and then we wouldn't have had the commentary from our knowledgeable Guide. Thank you.

lea b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very long day full of many interesting historical places
A lot of information given along the way.
Unfortunately torrential rains stopped us seeing the gardens by the bay
Definitely a round island tour worth doing
Downside was being the last couple dropped off , not taken to hotel door , told by driver "your hotel just down there" .it was a block away and we got drenched

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best tour!!! The guide was very very well versed in the history of what we were seeing.

The aborted attempt by the British Army to repel the Japanese was one of the greatest blunders in the history of war and thus led to the infamous Changi Prisoner of war camp where hundreds of soldiers either starved or were beaten to death. You can feel it in the war Museum.

A very moving exoerience.

The rest of the tour was also very good particularly the visit to the Garden by the Bay.

SUZANNE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an experience to remember especially the Kranji War Memorial and the Changi Prison. I was unaware of the atrocities these people suffered at the hands of the Japanese, so it was an eye opener and Foo our guide was just wonderful with his tales. The War Memorial is a lovely place and so well maintained all the soldiers are really at peace there. The Gardens by the Bay were so great we went back the next day for a good look around and boy what an eye opener that was. A fantastic tourist attraction and definitely worth a second visit if I go again.

Jane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the trip and learnt a lot about singapore .

drewmatt73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour and well informed guide. informative and interesting day. the lunch provided was excellent.

Denise C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A brilliant day with an excellent guide who knew his history inside and out (and probably back to front!). He was a mind of information. The visit to the Kranji War Memorial was very moving, and the whole area is kept in spit spot condition by the team of hard working gardeners.

D G S Mitchell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide - very helpful, knowledgeable and easy to understand. Very nice lunch included too. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

TraceyMichelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Foo, was a wealth of information which made this tour all the more enjoyable. We enjoyed seeing the whole of the island and each stop was worthy of some of our time. Lunch was delicious and in a really gorgeous setting. The only thing that would make this trip better would be a map that we could follow as we journeyed along.

Viewing 5 of 18

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

Special Offer
$64.86 Save $6.88

From USD $ 57.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695RITC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message