4.5 star rating: Recommended 371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was Joseph, he was so informative and knew so much about Singapore. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and loved the places where we visited. We had a lovely lunch as well. Thanks Joseph for the lovely day, we really enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely marvellous, very touching, and very informative, the meal was excellent and the tour guide wonderful. All in all a wonderful day.

OZYMIKE2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of Singapore,we saw a large temple,had lunch by the water and the guide was great.The war memorial was a very good lesson about war,We saw a very big temple had lunch by the water and our guide was fantastic.I recommend this tour when you go to Singapore,the Gardens by the bay are spectacular.The indoor gardens under the domes are also something to marvel at,all in all a great tour by a great company Take some water with you as it gets very hot n humid..Michael from Sydney Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous.If you were to do just 1 tour in Singapore this is the one. A very good tour to see the general size of Singapore and different Sectors.Our Guide was very informative with historical, current and personal information.Lunch overlooking Malaysia was very pleasant with plenty of food. A must on the to do list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and the lunch was excellent

William T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, guide well informed and very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, with a major contribution being the fantastic knowledge of the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organised, very informative, a must see and do when in singapore, organised lunch was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the WWII history and the countrydide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent, very in formative brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Totally enjoyed this trip. Guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was excellent and very good value for money. The guide was very knowledgable and able to answer all our questions very thoroughly. He was around 60 years old, had excellent English and had lived in Singapore all his life. We never felt rushed and had ample time at all the stops. We had a delicious lunch too.

susan g
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. Had a nice day. Kranji war memorial and Changi museum were moving and fascinating. Could have done with more time at Changi as there are lots of artifacts and a lot to read. Lunch was good and we also enjoyed the temple. Gardens on the Bay were stunning. Perhaps could have done without seeing every public housing development on the island but it was a very good introduction to Singapore and gave an insight into how people live today as well as to the historical context.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Second time we have done this tour in two years. Foo is amazing. He is so knowledgeable and considerate.
A most worthwhile tour which every Aussie should take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an exceptionally great tour with a very great guide, David. he was very knowledgeable and very interesting to listen too. The time spent on the tour was well spaced and definitely well worth it. WE can only recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a really lovely tour. The visit to Kranji War Memorial was especially moving. Changi Prison should actually be said to be the museum not the prison which is still in use as a prison!! We has a lovely luncha dn the gardens by the bay was a lovely end to the day. The guide was really good and he was very knowledgable about all the places. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Singapore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was really good. Taken on a good trip around the island and also included a Buddhist temple which was wonderful. The lunch which was provided was beautiful. Lots of food for everyone and very tasty. This is a great trip and I recommend highly. We concluded our trip at the Gardens by the Bay and enjoyed the last explorations ourselves. Great tour and well worth the money paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable with a great lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent pick up and tour. The lunch was very good and we learned a great deal. We found the war memorial respectful and moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The war memorial is a solemn place to honor those who fought in WWII. Very well kept. The prison museum has a lot of history to read, allowing you to understand the conditions the people faced at the time. The garden is a great place to spend an entire day - it is at the end of the tour, so you can opt to stay there instead of taking the bus back to your hotel. I highly advise you stay and spend time here, and besides you can also walk over the bridge to get to the Marina Bay Sands for even more sightseeing.

I had the good fortune of having Mr. Foo as the guide for this and the Pernankan tours. As a lot of reviewers here agree, he is a great wealth of information.

doovywacky
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of the island with a lovely lunch included. Attractions were interesting however we were given 45 minutes at the Kranji War Memorial which was way too long. 20 minutes was more than enough. The other 25 minutes should have gone on Gardens By The Bay as there was only 20 minutes allowed there. We ended up staying and getting a taxi back later as it is kind of pointless only going for 20 minutes. The tour guides commentary flowed nicely and was interesting to listen to. A great full day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

had a great day on this tour and would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this tour, very well organised. Tour guide was great. places visited were very interesting especially the Changi prison Museum. Lunch was nice. Only thing was we stopped at the waterfront overlooking Malaysia for about 30 minutes which was way too long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide was a lovely man who gave us all an insight on Singapore culture as well as the history. The lunch was amazing also. I can highly recommend this tour. Customer service was excellent and the staff were all friendly. Well done and thank you for such a lovely day.
- Leanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! The guide was wonderful and made the trip exceed my expectations. He made me definitely want to come back to the country to see and learn more.

From USD $ 57.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695RITC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message