4.5 star rating: Recommended 364 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 364 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, although a lot of time spent on the bus, which I guess should be expected when covering all of the island. Guide was very informative. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very moving excursion. Enlightening, solemn informational overview of the history of those who gave us the freedom we have the luxury of now.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a GREAT tour, with a very informative driver. Lovely lunch too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very interesting tour. Well worth the money. The Kranji War Cemetery and Changi Museum and Chapel were very moving places. The Lunch at the Naval Base was very delicious.
This tour gives a great insight into the second world war and the affect it had on Singapore. Our Guide was very Knowledgeable Recommend this tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Our tour guide was excellent! Lunch was delicious. The only disappointment is the 'service centre,' which is a scummy waiting area they make you wait for every tour. For an international company, you'd think this waiting area was a lot nicer. That was disappointing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable. With a very knowledgable guide . The food offered was very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour and our guide Foo was fantastic he told us every detail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We learnt so much about Singapore during the war and the round island tour was an eyeopener .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Guide was excellent. Tour well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Second time I did this tour. Still enjoyed it. Guide was explaining thing right from the word go. We learnt a lot about Singapore. Made me realise how short a history and what little Singapore has to show tourists. But they still do it in style. I wish poor Sri Lanka, which has so much to offer (proud history running 10,000 years, beaches, wild life, history, scenic country side), could learn from Singapore and market their treasured tourist attractions more aggressively in a tourist friendly manner. Hats off Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent value trip lasting a full day with a very knowledgable an interesting guide (named Foo). The morning was taken up with a tour of the western and north western side of the island. The Kranji War memroial is beautiful and poignant at this time of the year. I proudly bought my poppy there. The next stop was the Kong Meng San Phor Kark See Monastery, a surprise as it wasn't mentioned in the itinery but for me the highlight of the day. The 13.8 metre 55 ton Buddah is an awe inspiring sight and the many Monestry buildings are beautiful. On to a very tasty lunch in Sembawang Park and then on to Changi for the Prison Museum tour. A very sobering place. Back to the coach for a drvie poast the Jahore Battery and then down the eastern side of the island to the Gardens by the bay. Things that also were not mentioned but we saw on the tour included the container port, the cable car to Sentosa island, Haw Par Villa (Tiger Balm Gardens), the various cemeteries, horticultural area, the site where the Japanese landed in world war two, the remaining Jungle areas and the various residential areas. All the while Foo was providing most interesting facts about the history and the modern way of life in Singapore. The tour was a fabulous experience and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour wax excellent. Out tour guide was very knowledgable.
The trip to Kranji was very moving and lovely to see how our soldiers have been remembered.

The trip to the Changing memorial was very relevant to me ax my 4 uncles were in there and I was able to see their names in the book.

Lunch at the restaurant by the sea wax very good ,great range of food and very well presented.

Gardens by the bay was a bit rushed but at least we got yo go there in the limited time we had in Singapore.

Great Tour would recommenf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Picked up at prearranged tim. Informative courier who spoke good English. Interesting stop off points. Excellent meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide was very knowleagable and friendly. The meal was great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed this tour immensely. Our tour guide was very informative. Pity you don't get to see the inside of the Changi Prison, but that's Govt regulations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, picked up from hotel and offered to be dropped back at hotel.
Driver and guide very good.
Guided was obviously very proud to be a Singaporean, and was very informative during his commentary, which was basically non stop form the time we boarded the bus to the time we got off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was brilliant and knowledgable. Most memorable was the trip to Kranji where my Uncle was buried. First one in my family to visit his grave. Very emotional time and plenty of time on the program to linger a while. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was amazing with his knowledge and the way he imparted it to us. The driver was very conscious of our comfort and our meal was adequate and satisfactory with helpful and attentive staff at the restaurant. We were dropped off at our various hotels with minimum walking distance. All in all a very good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlight of our family Singapore trip...even my 3 kids aged 8 - 13 loved it. It was great to see parts of the island tourists don't normally get to. The visits to the memorials were moving, and the temple interesting. Lunch was great, the setting actually was better than the food, and the food was good. We chose to stay at the gardens and even then we didn't do them justice. But the highlight was the commentary by Joseph our guide - he made the day! It was the stories about life on Singapore, from the housing to the cars, and his personal stories which made it special. Most will do the zoos, and Sentosa...but do yourself a favour and look at something like this tour. Get out of the city, and have a look and listen. Get to know a little ore about the island. Highly recommended, and very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My boyfriend and I loved this tour it was very interesting! Going to the war memorial was very moving and the site is beautiful! Our tour guide was amazing she was really funy and friendly and very informative, she knew everything! However 30mins is not long enough at gardens by the bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour guide very knowledgeable,it is a long trip worth seeing the coast of Singapore and how close the surrounding countries are and how vulnerable Singapore was. Very emotional seeing how many men and women perished in the war, when visiting the War Memorial and Museum. A must tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to get your bearings. Our guide was informative, especially knowledgeable regarding the Kranji War Cemetery, helping anyone looking for a particular grave site. We had a relaxing and plentiful lunch and Changi is a sobering and thought provoking experience that will stay with me. I highly recommend this tour; you'll get a good look round Singapore and a grasp of the history of the place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a great tour to go on, our guide was well spoken and extremely knowledgable about the island of Singapore. A must for anybody visiting Singapore for the first time.

From USD $ 59.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695RITC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message