4.5 star rating: Recommended 320 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 320 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a great tour to go on, our guide was well spoken and extremely knowledgable about the island of Singapore. A must for anybody visiting Singapore for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! This was our first tour in Singapore. Our guide was so informative we learned so much not only about Changi POW camp and Kranji War Memorial but all about Singapore. This tour gave us a real insight into Singapore's history as well as modern Singapore. We had a delightful chinese style banquet lunch with iced tea. Would definitely recommend this tour and would recommend this as a first tour so to get your bearings of where things are as it takes you all around the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent - great lunch - awesome tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was so much more than expected. Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The day was good from start to finish, with tour was well balanced with good time at each location. Lunch was very good and the provision of an umberela to get back to the coach, during heavy rain, was well received.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money. The guide was informative and helpful. Enjoyed all the venues visited and lunch though simple was good. Would most definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip. Guide very knowledgeable. The visit to Kranji war memorial and Changi war prison was very moving. The Chinese temple was beautiful, and the lunch was excellent.i would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful tour, tour guide was a wealth of information and funny.
Thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the pick up from our hotel to the drop off at the end of the tour everything was superb. The driver was polite and courteous, the guide was excellent; she knew her stuff and she added humour where appropriate. In fact she was one of the best guides we have experienced.
The sites we saw were well managed, interesting and clean. The bus was very clean, very comfortable and the air conditioning was first class.
We highly recommend this trip for all visitors to Singapore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very good. From the morning pickup at our hotel to Gardens by the Bay where we left the tour as we wanted to explore more. Our Guide was very informative and the tour gave a really good perspective of the size of the Island and we drove thru parts we would never have gone to unless we hired a car and then we wouldn't have had the commentary from our knowledgeable Guide. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very long day full of many interesting historical places
A lot of information given along the way.
Unfortunately torrential rains stopped us seeing the gardens by the bay
Definitely a round island tour worth doing
Downside was being the last couple dropped off , not taken to hotel door , told by driver "your hotel just down there" .it was a block away and we got drenched

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best tour!!! The guide was very very well versed in the history of what we were seeing.

The aborted attempt by the British Army to repel the Japanese was one of the greatest blunders in the history of war and thus led to the infamous Changi Prisoner of war camp where hundreds of soldiers either starved or were beaten to death. You can feel it in the war Museum.

A very moving exoerience.

The rest of the tour was also very good particularly the visit to the Garden by the Bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an experience to remember especially the Kranji War Memorial and the Changi Prison. I was unaware of the atrocities these people suffered at the hands of the Japanese, so it was an eye opener and Foo our guide was just wonderful with his tales. The War Memorial is a lovely place and so well maintained all the soldiers are really at peace there. The Gardens by the Bay were so great we went back the next day for a good look around and boy what an eye opener that was. A fantastic tourist attraction and definitely worth a second visit if I go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the trip and learnt a lot about singapore .

From USD $ 61.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695RITC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message