Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 616 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 616 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Met good people and made new friends, please add the Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour showing off Singapore by night, by far the best way to see the city. The Chinese meal was very pleasant without being exceptional while Bugis Street market was very vibrant and great fun without any pressure being brought to bear to purchase anything. Rounding the tour off at Raffles was a lovely way to finish the evening. the Singapore Sling was good but the real highlight of the Long Bar was the exceptional live band who entertained us and displayed real talent. It would have been good to have extended our stay there and, as the tour ended there, we regretted not staying on and getting a taxi back to the hotel. We warmed to the tour guide as the evening progressed after a fairly abrupt start. All in all, an extremely enjoyable evening which we rated as very good value for the cost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour - well organised, informative guide, great program

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organised. I was picked up from the hotel and taken to China Town to meet with my other travellers. Met wonderful people. The dinner we had was delicious. Not on the waterfront but good. The highlight was the Singapore Sling at Raffles. As I was a solo female traveller I recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A Great tour. The dinner was super and enjoyed meeting other folks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very GOOD our tour guide Linda Chan was excellent...And to top it of Raffles Hotel so BEAUTIFUL...
Singapore Sling AMAZING even if you are not a drinker expensive but a must if going to Raffles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Pick up from hotel was on time, the guide was friendly and knowledgeable, the meal delicious and plentiful, the shopping at Bugis market insane and the Slings at Raffles refreshing and welcome. Worth every cent.Covered a lot of "tourist" stuff in 1 night. Highly recommend this tour.
We stayed in S'Pore 4 nights, and later returned for a day as part of the itinerary on a cruise. Love this city/country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

restaurant right on the river, good food. Everyone happy till the rains came, quite an experience but I would still recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were picked up on time and taken to a central hub to join the other people on our tour. It turned out that there were only 4 of us plus our guide so it was quite an intimate evening. The meal was a set menu of Chineese food and we found it to be tasty and well presented. The restaurant was right on Clark Quay so we had a lovely riverside setting.
We decided, as a group, not to go to the Night market as we had spent so long chatting at the restaurant ....our choice, not the tour guide's.
It was New Year's Eve so we were unable to go inside the main building of the Raffles Hotel because there was a ticket only reception i but we did walk through the gardens and had the oportunity to buy a Singapore Sling and other drinks.
our guide offered to drop us off at the quay again to watch thecelebrations and then the coach would collect us and return us to the hotel. We thought this was a very good offer but we declined as we were tired from the long flight and time difference.
Our guide was helpful and informative and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great night, pick up was on time with only a little shuffling regarding buses at the main terminal. I would thoroughly recommend this tour and intend to do it all again when I next return to Singapore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely meal beside the river then it was exciting seeing Singapore in the dark but from the safety of the bus. Enjoyed the short stop at the market and found the stallholders friendly and not too pushy. It was fun buying some souvenirs.Highlight of the evening was pre-booked Singapore Sling cocktail at Raffles Long Bar.The live music entertainment was great and created a superb atmosphere. Wouldn't have missed it for anything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour good way to meet people and meal was lovely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such a nice your. I'd recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic ,guide was magic will be recommending to other people.

Paul H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great food, boat trip good. A must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely dinner at Chinese restaurant by the water, visit to Bugis and topped off by Raffles - very enjoyable night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very nice, short, introduction to Singapore. We arrived at Singapore at 2.30 and we went on this tour at 6. The meal we had at the restaurant was lovely, the food was tasty and plentiful. The Raffles Hotel is just amazing. We walked around rather than having the pre-booked drink, and it really is a beautiful place. We were back to our hotel by 9.30 which is perfect when you are tired after a long flight. Would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Singapore is a beautiful city at night. We very much enjoyed our dinner, served family style, along the waterfront!! The visit to the Raffle's Hotel - the property is so nice!! We went to a bar upstairs where they had a great band playing and singing songs we were familiar with - the visit to Raffle's included a Singapore Sling - we just loved the drink!! If we ever get back to Singapore - it would be very nice to stay at the Raffle's Hotel!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If time is tight, a good way to catch the city by night whilst enjoying a meal by the river, a visit to one of the night markets and finished off with a Singapore Sling at the famous Raffles Hotel. We met some lovely people, shared our travel stories and had a memorable evening. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great, we had a great time at the Raffles Hotel and most do tour in Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Food was very good.
Although there was only 7 people on the tour, we had a very enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Dinner was good, interesting tour of nightlife and night market was excellent. Visit to Raffles also good.

From USD $ 41.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695SBNC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message