Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 676 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Izzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were picked up on time and taken to a central hub to join the other people on our tour. It turned out that there were only 4 of us plus our guide so it was quite an intimate evening. The meal was a set menu of Chineese food and we found it to be tasty and well presented. The restaurant was right on Clark Quay so we had a lovely riverside setting.
We decided, as a group, not to go to the Night market as we had spent so long chatting at the restaurant ....our choice, not the tour guide's.
It was New Year's Eve so we were unable to go inside the main building of the Raffles Hotel because there was a ticket only reception i but we did walk through the gardens and had the oportunity to buy a Singapore Sling and other drinks.
our guide offered to drop us off at the quay again to watch thecelebrations and then the coach would collect us and return us to the hotel. We thought this was a very good offer but we declined as we were tired from the long flight and time difference.
Our guide was helpful and informative and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour.

Jeanette Lewis L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great night, pick up was on time with only a little shuffling regarding buses at the main terminal. I would thoroughly recommend this tour and intend to do it all again when I next return to Singapore.

lizallduncan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely meal beside the river then it was exciting seeing Singapore in the dark but from the safety of the bus. Enjoyed the short stop at the market and found the stallholders friendly and not too pushy. It was fun buying some souvenirs.Highlight of the evening was pre-booked Singapore Sling cocktail at Raffles Long Bar.The live music entertainment was great and created a superb atmosphere. Wouldn't have missed it for anything.

Gibbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour good way to meet people and meal was lovely

SEAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such a nice your. I'd recommend it.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic ,guide was magic will be recommending to other people.

Paul H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great food, boat trip good. A must do

Evelyn Langford L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely dinner at Chinese restaurant by the water, visit to Bugis and topped off by Raffles - very enjoyable night.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very nice, short, introduction to Singapore. We arrived at Singapore at 2.30 and we went on this tour at 6. The meal we had at the restaurant was lovely, the food was tasty and plentiful. The Raffles Hotel is just amazing. We walked around rather than having the pre-booked drink, and it really is a beautiful place. We were back to our hotel by 9.30 which is perfect when you are tired after a long flight. Would definitely recommend this trip.

ronald w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

great

Jack B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Singapore is a beautiful city at night. We very much enjoyed our dinner, served family style, along the waterfront!! The visit to the Raffle's Hotel - the property is so nice!! We went to a bar upstairs where they had a great band playing and singing songs we were familiar with - the visit to Raffle's included a Singapore Sling - we just loved the drink!! If we ever get back to Singapore - it would be very nice to stay at the Raffle's Hotel!!

Barry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If time is tight, a good way to catch the city by night whilst enjoying a meal by the river, a visit to one of the night markets and finished off with a Singapore Sling at the famous Raffles Hotel. We met some lovely people, shared our travel stories and had a memorable evening. Recommended.

Joyce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great, we had a great time at the Raffles Hotel and most do tour in Singapore

Loretta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great evening

a d v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Food was very good.
Although there was only 7 people on the tour, we had a very enjoyable evening.

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Dinner was good, interesting tour of nightlife and night market was excellent. Visit to Raffles also good.

Neanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is the third time I've done this tour. It was brilliant. The only thing I recommend to future travelers, don't order the Singapore sling as part of the tour. When you get to raffles enjoy the sling at the outside bar. They taste much better made individually rather than in multiples as they are made up at the long bar.

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant. Stopped at Clarke Quay for a great dinner, terrific tour guide. Drink at Raffles with time to explore, very appreciated. Bugis Street with time to shop (thank you). Great tour

Marion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Singapore is very beautiful by night, and the restaurant was lovely. Tour guide was informative

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour started with a minibus pickup from our hotel at 6.00pm (although the driver arrived 10 minutes earlier than that). He took us to the Singapore Flyer, where we waited to board the bus that took us on the tour. We began with a some sightseeing around Singapore before a one hour stop at a restaurant at Boat Quay, where we sat in tables of eight and were served a very nice five course meal. This was followed by a drive to the Bugis Markets where we had half an hour to wander around a very big market place selling everything imaginable. After that, we headed off to Raffles hotel where we enjoyed a Singapore Sling in the upstairs 'Long' bar, with live music pumping and a crowd already installed. We enjoyed the tour - it was a good way to spend an evening out in Singapore. The tour leader was informative and helpful throughout and added to the enjoyment of this tour.

Karin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable tour, food was tasty and authentic, going around the different places was enjoyable.

David B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

again we found this tour to the same standard as the previous one and found it great value.

DEVAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour and good food. 5 stars

JUNE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Again, with compliments to Viator. I've always been very happy with your service and choice of tour guides from all over the places that I had visited. We had a wonderful dinner along Singapore River and the visit to the Raffles hotel was memorable especially after having the Singapore Sling, but I will definitely order a stronger drink next time. Thanks.

JUNE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour, especially when you only have a day and a half in Singapore. Arrived from the airport past lunch time, had our dinner along Singapore River through Viator and the visit to the famous Raffle hotel. What a way to end the night.

Viewing 3 of 28

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 40.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695SBNC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message