Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 696 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour started with a minibus pickup from our hotel at 6.00pm (although the driver arrived 10 minutes earlier than that). He took us to the Singapore Flyer, where we waited to board the bus that took us on the tour. We began with a some sightseeing around Singapore before a one hour stop at a restaurant at Boat Quay, where we sat in tables of eight and were served a very nice five course meal. This was followed by a drive to the Bugis Markets where we had half an hour to wander around a very big market place selling everything imaginable. After that, we headed off to Raffles hotel where we enjoyed a Singapore Sling in the upstairs 'Long' bar, with live music pumping and a crowd already installed. We enjoyed the tour - it was a good way to spend an evening out in Singapore. The tour leader was informative and helpful throughout and added to the enjoyment of this tour.

Karin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable tour, food was tasty and authentic, going around the different places was enjoyable.

David B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

again we found this tour to the same standard as the previous one and found it great value.

DEVAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour and good food. 5 stars

JUNE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Again, with compliments to Viator. I've always been very happy with your service and choice of tour guides from all over the places that I had visited. We had a wonderful dinner along Singapore River and the visit to the Raffles hotel was memorable especially after having the Singapore Sling, but I will definitely order a stronger drink next time. Thanks.

JUNE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour, especially when you only have a day and a half in Singapore. Arrived from the airport past lunch time, had our dinner along Singapore River through Viator and the visit to the famous Raffle hotel. What a way to end the night.

Ken R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Lovely meal and great company! Walk around the Bugis Markets to experience of the local produce! Good night to start the family holiday week off.

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good tour lovely meal met some lovely people worth doing

Jacqui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good tour.
Raffles was definitely a highlight. This is a beautiful building. We had our Singapore Sling at a bar where there was live music. AND you could throw your peanut shells on the floor!!

Michael D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour and superb dinnerending with a singapore sling at raffles

Lesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour, value for money

Kerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A beautiful sight with the city in lights.
The dinner was highlited with a thinder storm but staff moved the tables so no one got wet.

Robert R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A great tour of a beautiful city. At the restaurant the food just kept coming

Syd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great guide. The dinner was adequate in a pleasant setting by the river. The tour inccluded three points of interest and gave a great overview of Singapore. Good value for money.

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We met some lovely people of this tour and again great tour guide.

sweetred61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great time on this tour ,our guide was very informative and a lot of fun,the dinner was very good.I would highly recommend this tour.

Maggy New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a great tour. Would strongly recommend. The dinner was lovely and we met some lovely people. Very relaxing sitting by the water eating a lovely meal

Graham L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an excellent tour. Dinner was great and we enjoyed the night lights of Singapore.

Yvonne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great tour. The dinner was good, different but really good. Enjoyed the Raffles part, my husband and I had a great night.

greg.j.mchugh Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An excellent night our with a good meal, night markets and a Singapore Sling at Raffles. Beware the drink prices at Raffles if you start to buy your own!

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved the SIngapore by night tour! The dinner is a shared buffet on the table and was delicious. Our friend is allergic to seafood but they worked around this. Loved the Bugis Street market with a bit of time to go shopping! So wonderful. Absolutely recommend this tour! See the essentials in a short time period.

JULIE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Viator were great. Their guides were friendly and knowledgeable, we were picked up on time and the communication was fantastic. A great experience!

Kerry G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great tour and dinner.

Bruce C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide Joyce was an absolute comedian and got us all laughing in no time. Though she warned us the meal would be 'basic' we found it quite good though drinks were expensive - S$11 for a beer and S$6 for a soft drink. Apparently alcohol in Singapore is taxed heavily so they don't have a problem with drink driving and disorderly behaviour! We took the Singapore Sling option and even though my 79 year old mother doesn't drink she decided that she would try it as she probably wouldn't get back to Raffles anytime soon! We went to Bugis Street Market which seems to be the only place you can get bargains in Singapore - shopping is extremely expensive - and we brought some lovely handmade clothes and shoes. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Stephen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very good tour. Wonderfull guide.

Viewing 4 of 28

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 44.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695SBNC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message