5 star rating: Highly Recommended 630 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 630 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is fantastic and great value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really did not know what to except from this tour but what a fantastic night we had. OK the food was mediocre but the trishaw ride and the river cruise was excellent, didn't want the night to end. Seeing the night lights of Singapore from the river was magic. Our tour guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun and the Trishaw ride was probably the highlight of my stay in Singapore. The meal was tasty although pretty standard fare but the beer (cost extra) was the cheapest we found in Singapore at $6 for a 650ml bottle. The trishaw ride was fabulous, touring the streets of the night market before pulling out in to the mainstream traffic for a ride down to Clarke Quay. The bumboat ride was excellent showing off Singapore at its best when it is all lit up at night. All in all I think the trip was very good value and would certainly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour rocked it is a must do!! I would highly recommend this tour. Great value for money. Food was fantastic. The rickshaw ride interesting and the river tour was a great way to see the night lights and explore the city from the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable night. 4 couples, so tour is only a small group. Good Chinese dinner at a local restaurant in Chinatown and very enjoyable bumboat ride along the river and bay area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was probably the best tour we did.Could not fault anything,not a rushed tour which was good.The highlight was defiantly the Trishaw ride.The people the tour use are excellent,such happy people,have music playing and we drive down a main road,we where all laughing and yelling.We all had a great time.Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour.guide was experienced.a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun from star to finish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a fun filled tour. We were picked up and taken to a meeting point in Chinatown then our guide gave us a short walk round Chinatown where we had a calligrapher paint our names on a fan. Dinner in Chinatown was great, both in quality and quantity and the company of other tour participants made for a really enjoyable meal. We then had free time to walk around Chinatown markets; most people appeared a bit bored as the stalls are very repetitive and we were simply trying to fill in time until our meeting time for the next segment. Then the trishaw ride - this is so much fun, remember to give your rickshaw driver a well earned tip. The highlight of the tour was the bum boat ride at night, stunning views of Singapore at night. If you do one tour in Singapore, make it this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great night out! Trishaws ride was unbelievable and totally unforgettable!! Lovely boat ride and decent meal in back streets - if you've only got 1 night in Singapore this should be on your list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had the best fun. Our tour leader Florence was great. The Chinatown Night market walkabout (by ourselves) was great - found some "bargains", met for a delightful dinner with other group members. Lovely dinner and conversation with the group. Then the trishaw ride!! What a hoot - bit disappointed we didn't get the boombox trishaw (it was in front of us, so we did get the music), but we had a honking horn and flashing lights. The ride down the main road with buses, taxis and cars going by was such fun (we are in our mid 60's), a race with another couple of trishaw was quite exhilarating, we all arrived safely at the Quay and to see Singapore from the water at night is wonderful. Different aspect to this vibrant city. Would recommend this tour for any age group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our holiday. We really enjoyed being escorted around Chinatown with an experienced and knowledgeable guide.
We loved our chinese dinner/banquet, the food was excellent., and plenty of it.
By far and away, the trishaw ride was the highlight of the night.
The drivers were very skilled with the trishaws, especially when we entered Singapore traffic, and they made it fun, but very safe.
Next was the bumboat ride. Probably the best way to see Singapore is from the river. The city lights and the buildings, as well as the Marina Bay Sands, the Merlion, and the flyer really look awesome from the river. We also learn't a lot about history of the river and it's surrounding buildings from the bumboat guide.
This was a really great way to see some of the sights of Singapore from a unique mode of transport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a terrific tour. Our guide Seok Boon gave us a short guided tour walking around Chinatown explaining the history, then we had a reasonable meal at a local yum cha restaurant. After this, we had about 45 minutes for shopping before boarding our trishaws for the trip through Chinatown and down to Clarke Quay. This is definitely the highlight part of the night. Our trishaw 'uncles' appeared to thoroughly enjoy cycling their guests through the markets and then onto the main road, weaving in and out of the main road traffic. There were boom boxes on several of the trishaws spaced throughout the group, and this allowed for much singing and merriment. Passers-by were waving and taking photos. After this the tour around the harbour by bumboat seemed tame by comparison, but allowed for spectacular shots of the buildings and night lights. We highly recommend this tour and it is fabulous value for money. Warm thanks to Seok Boon and her team for the great night out and the excellent organisation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!!! Our guide Linda Chan was great xxxx

From USD $ 55.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695NOCT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message